Alg 5th Gear December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 (edited) http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...has_to_pay.html Malaysian driver gets into accident here, but S'porean has to pay and pay STOMPer evolution was annoyed to learn he won't be able to file an insurance claim against a Malaysian driver after the latter caused an accident which damaged his car. The STOMPer wrote: Edited December 7, 2011 by Alg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 In MY, I kena before by a iswara rear ended me but I manage to claim fully from them. In Sgp, well I think its possible just how one wants to go about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alg 5th Gear December 7, 2011 Author Share December 7, 2011 can you share with us your story? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 In MY, I kena before by a iswara rear ended me but I manage to claim fully from them. In Sgp, well I think its possible just how one wants to go about it. Can you advice the procedures of your accident claiming the 3rd.party in Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 nothing fancy about my story. was driving along the NSH, raining one iswara rear ended me (think wheel locked), my ex Wish rear caved in but still drivable, but his was ask quite badly damage. then tow truck came tow to nearest police station made report, got to pay rm300 for dun know what kind of payment. verdict given was that the iswara was fully at fault. then was told to go to nearest workshop at Sempang Reggam think call Ah Keong. then after that leave there over the weekend, let the iswara assessor come and assess the extent of my damage on monday. His insurer think was Tokyo Marine. So once everything settled, the workshop ask whether to repair in MY or SGP, which of course I chose SGP, then went to one workshop at sin ming there. cant remember the workshop but seems like this wkshop specialise in claiming against accidents in MY. Was given courtesy car to drive for 5 days before collecting my car. throughout nothing mentioned about my insurance, when the next renewal came, nothing was affected also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 nothing fancy about my story. was driving along the NSH, raining one iswara rear ended me (think wheel locked), my ex Wish rear caved in but still drivable, but his was ask quite badly damage. then tow truck came tow to nearest police station made report, got to pay rm300 for dun know what kind of payment. verdict given was that the iswara was fully at fault. then was told to go to nearest workshop at Sempang Reggam think call Ah Keong. then after that leave there over the weekend, let the iswara assessor come and assess the extent of my damage on monday. His insurer think was Tokyo Marine. So once everything settled, the workshop ask whether to repair in MY or SGP, which of course I chose SGP, then went to one workshop at sin ming there. cant remember the workshop but seems like this wkshop specialise in claiming against accidents in MY. Was given courtesy car to drive for 5 days before collecting my car. throughout nothing mentioned about my insurance, when the next renewal came, nothing was affected also. You mean the final verdict of which party is at fault was given by the Balai Polis Officer ? The RM.300 paid at the Balai for the accident reporting ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 (edited) nothing fancy about my story. was driving along the NSH, raining one iswara rear ended me (think wheel locked), my ex Wish rear caved in but still drivable, but his was ask quite badly damage. then tow truck came tow to nearest police station made report, got to pay rm300 for dun know what kind of payment. verdict given was that the iswara was fully at fault. then was told to go to nearest workshop at Sempang Reggam think call Ah Keong. then after that leave there over the weekend, let the iswara assessor come and assess the extent of my damage on monday. His insurer think was Tokyo Marine. So once everything settled, the workshop ask whether to repair in MY or SGP, which of course I chose SGP, then went to one workshop at sin ming there. cant remember the workshop but seems like this wkshop specialise in claiming against accidents in MY. Was given courtesy car to drive for 5 days before collecting my car. throughout nothing mentioned about my insurance, when the next renewal came, nothing was affected also. Not everyone is as lucky as u bah, most of them are very very difficult to claim.. Edited December 7, 2011 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 You mean the final verdict of which party is at fault was given by the Balai Polis Officer ? The RM.300 paid at the Balai for the accident reporting ? something like that. the iswara driver seems like will receive a summon later. rm300 think like paying for the report not reporting. but i didnt get the report, the workshop guy think will get a copy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 something like that. the iswara driver seems like will receive a summon later. rm300 think like paying for the report not reporting. but i didnt get the report, the workshop guy think will get a copy. In sg.normally we've to wait till both parties insurer settlement in compensations and they will notify the claimant workshop accordingly, your case seem very straight forward for the Iswara Insurer to admit compensation. I think you're lucky to claim the other driver in full. Thanks for your kind advice, I'll be more careful about the Balai RM.300, and will ask for reciept to justify it's a rightful payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drafting88 3rd Gear December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 When I was rear-ended last June at Kelantan, I only had to pay RM$4 for the report. As far as I know, the RM$300 is the summons and payable if you are guilty of having caused the accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblack Neutral Newbie December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 can we use force to get identity of the other owner :angry: is this road rage ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 sad case still no protection in sight for us. im sure the first case def didnt just hap yest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 well if you have witness, video footage, and enough money, engage a lawyer n file a civil suit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 i fully agreed that more malaysia cars in singapore since the 2 IR open. Someone with good ANG MO, should bombard LTA/GIA or even ST forum with all these questions. Cannot let BOLEH land cars bully us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whisper_2000 Clutched December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 can we use force to get identity of the other owner :angry: is this road rage ? Later he use force to open up your tiny cute heart then you know. Take down number plate & pictures enough lar. Even in S'pore, in the event of accident the other party don't have to give you his IC you know? Remember the case where the taxi driver knocked down a financial advisor(the other car driver) in Orchard road who later died. What happened you may ask? The taxi driver refused to give his IC & that fellow blocked his taxi with his body but was knocked down by taxi. You still wanna use force on others? You think others don't know how to retaliate 2x on you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 Agreed,our LTA should impose insurance on their car if want entry Singapore.. some got insurance liao. but to claim them is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 You mean the final verdict of which party is at fault was given by the Balai Polis Officer ? The RM.300 paid at the Balai for the accident reporting ? more like that 300RM is kopi money for them to "process" the report. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 Agreed,our LTA should impose insurance on their car if want entry Singapore.. Looks like u r a frog lived under well. W/o valid 3rd party liability, foreign vehicles can't enter Sg. The crux of the problem is that both countries need to work out a legal framework to enforce the legal rights of claimant. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...