5936 1st Gear December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 Yes, Sharp plastma cluster air purifier is widely available and used by some GPs. It will only handle air borne back./virus. but not those still residing in ac drainage, mattress, beddings,Softtoys, clothings, bed bugs, etc. These need cleaning. Last time, I used the Karcher steam cleaner to steam these things. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 I will put them into a aerosol sprayer for easy application, and the fine mist will help further in coverage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 I cannot imagine how bad is your house hygiene. What kind of home yours?? HDB, condo, bungalow? In my experience, I never come across ppl complaining the toilet is so damp that yr bedroom is affected? Doesnt yr toilet has window?? Do u air yr bedroom by opening your windows? Have u ever do chemical clean your air con?? U must pay someone to do it. DIY is no use. And how often do u change yr bedsheets? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged December 30, 2011 Author Share December 30, 2011 (edited) I cannot imagine how bad is your house hygiene. What kind of home yours?? HDB, condo, bungalow? In my experience, I never come across ppl complaining the toilet is so damp that yr bedroom is affected? Doesnt yr toilet has window?? Do u air yr bedroom by opening your windows? Have u ever do chemical clean your air con?? U must pay someone to do it. DIY is no use. And how often do u change yr bedsheets? haaaa just suspect the dampness maybe affecting.... anyway my toilet window is seal up cause I fix the exhaust fan.... open window everyday to air of course.... and change bed sheet 2 week once.... every time will clean the bed.... use those farking expensive simi lj vacuum supposing to clean the bed type.... btw, HDB lar... And ya... nbzzz CB... today go Best... the CB sales no interested to sell me Sharp, push for the simi EuroAce.... tell the the model EPU-81H very the good, better than Sharp, got the simi UV light to kill the gems but small little machine, selling at $199..... not too sure about this.....need to check with Bro here..... he told me Sharp replacement filter difficult to get lar, expensive lar...... Don't mind spending a bit if the machine is good..... cheap if cannot do the job what the fark for...... Edited December 30, 2011 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 haaaa just suspect the dampness maybe affecting.... anyway my toilet window is seal up cause I fix the exhaust fan.... open window everyday to air of course.... and change bed sheet 2 week once.... every time will clean the bed.... use those farking expensive simi lj vacuum supposing to clean the bed type.... btw, HDB lar... And ya... nbzzz CB... today go Best... the CB sales no interested to sell me Sharp, push for the simi EuroAce.... tell the the model EPU-81H very the good, better than Sharp, got the simi UV light to kill the gems but small little machine, selling at $199..... not too sure about this.....need to check with Bro here..... he told me Sharp replacement filter difficult to get lar, expensive lar...... Don't mind spending a bit if the machine is good..... cheap if cannot do the job what the fark for...... Ha.... No wonder... U seal window and fix that fan.... Bro, that is useless lah..... It's a mistake. Open window let natural air flow is better than that tiny fan.... If u open bedroom window open at most times, it should not be problem, unless your flat has the "windless" problem, meaning no wind come in and go out. Anyway, do 2 things 1. Pay someone to chemical clean your air con. 2. Get air purifier. The euroace brand, I don't have a good impression of it. So no comments on it. Sharp is a safer bet Increase your cleaning frequency of your home, and it should be fine. As last resort, I suggest u take down that toilet fan and change back to window. Alternatvely, dont shower in that toilet. Use the outside one to show. Then no dampness problem Liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 Go for sharp or samung...better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged December 30, 2011 Author Share December 30, 2011 Ha.... No wonder... U seal window and fix that fan.... Bro, that is useless lah..... It's a mistake. Open window let natural air flow is better than that tiny fan.... If u open bedroom window open at most times, it should not be problem, unless your flat has the "windless" problem, meaning no wind come in and go out. Anyway, do 2 things 1. Pay someone to chemical clean your air con. 2. Get air purifier. The euroace brand, I don't have a good impression of it. So no comments on it. Sharp is a safer bet Increase your cleaning frequency of your home, and it should be fine. As last resort, I suggest u take down that toilet fan and change back to window. Alternatvely, dont shower in that toilet. Use the outside one to show. Then no dampness problem Liao. haaa bro, thank for advise.... aiyo fix liao, use first... got its use... at least if on for a while, won't feel so damp and it will suck out the hot air.... but ya, will monitor..... Ya lor, think I trust the Sharp one more also..... will probably get one without the humidifier function.... don't think got use..... but nbzz think cannot go Best and buy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged December 30, 2011 Author Share December 30, 2011 Go for sharp or samung...better ya lor.... will look at Sharp, though some also suggest Panasonic.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 Get Sharp bro, they are the one who started all these air purifier and plasmacluster ions. Sharp filter is not very cheap but no problem getting it. I normally get them at Sharp Service Centre @ Alexandra. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged December 30, 2011 Author Share December 30, 2011 Get Sharp bro, they are the one who started all these air purifier and plasmacluster ions. Sharp filter is not very cheap but no problem getting it. I normally get them at Sharp Service Centre @ Alexandra. okie bro.... should be 100++ dollar for the filter right??? Now need to find a store that sell the Sharp air purifier.... and need to look at the model again, the one without the humidifier type.... you guys one are with humidifier which I don't think I need... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 31, 2011 Share December 31, 2011 okie bro.... should be 100++ dollar for the filter right??? Now need to find a store that sell the Sharp air purifier.... and need to look at the model again, the one without the humidifier type.... you guys one are with humidifier which I don't think I need... Alot places selling lah, courts, Harvey Norman, taka, CK Tangs Jap brands are reliable. But that coz we are Asians in this region. There r good European brands but just that asians are not aware of them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 31, 2011 Share December 31, 2011 haaaa just suspect the dampness maybe affecting.... anyway my toilet window is seal up cause I fix the exhaust fan.... open window everyday to air of course.... and change bed sheet 2 week once.... every time will clean the bed.... use those farking expensive simi lj vacuum supposing to clean the bed type.... btw, HDB lar... And ya... nbzzz CB... today go Best... the CB sales no interested to sell me Sharp, push for the simi EuroAce.... tell the the model EPU-81H very the good, better than Sharp, got the simi UV light to kill the gems but small little machine, selling at $199..... not too sure about this.....need to check with Bro here..... he told me Sharp replacement filter difficult to get lar, expensive lar...... Don't mind spending a bit if the machine is good..... cheap if cannot do the job what the fark for...... salesman are like that one. they earn higher commission from certain brands, thats why they say other brands not good etc......never really trust them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 31, 2011 Share December 31, 2011 I also think u may need a dehumidifier for yr toilet area. You can go to those DIY hardware shop in shopping malls to see them. I know Novita brand and there are other brands.. So get one air purifier and one dehumidifier, should solve yr problem. If yr problem is still persistent, then time to sell your flat away...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...