Dehumidifier to recommend

Nlatio

Hi Bro, need recommendation for a good dehumidifier.... that can basically kills off all the farking gems, mould, etc etc..... <_<

Nbzzz the room really telok.... air quality no good I think......

Need the brand and price..... but not those thousand $$ one.... boh $$$... [rolleyes]

Any bro can help??? Those damn virus is making my son and me faling sick.....wanna solve this for the sake of family....

bro can roughly describe the condition of your room? e.g. dusty or damp? plenty of sunlight or usually hardly got light penetrate in?

Prob is dusty... Use to be damp due to bedroom toilet... but have since fix the exhaust fan at the toiet to suck out the hot air... So believe due to poor circulation and dust.... My son got hospitalise for pnemonia reently and i believe it has omething to do with our room.... Wife and myelf rently also kena bad cough..... Nbzzzzz..... Hve put those water gadget thing that spin round and add the sandwod solution.... Help a bit but guess need dehumidifir or something to get rid of the virus or dusr mite etc

penumonia is very serious matter bro. do you operate the a/c at night when you sleep? sometimes can be due to the a/c also.

You know the building in Hong Kong where SARS spreaded to all the residents? I believe they blamed the toilet exhaust fans. Because they were blowing OUT, the SARS stuff in the drains got sucked into the toilet...

Also, if you are using aromatherapy or other scents, stop. It is good for smelling nice but it hurts the lungs with prolonged use.

penumonia is very serious matter bro. do you operate the a/c at night when you sleep? sometimes can be due to the a/c also.

Ya, aircon on at night.... no aricon cannot sleep leh.. my boy will sweat... fan not much use... [;)]

I try cleaning the aircon every 3 to 6 months though...

Edited by Nlatio

Ya, aircon on at night.... no aricon cannot sleep leh.. my boy will sweat... fan not much use... [;)]

I try cleaning the aircon every 3 to 6 months though...

bro i really think you should pay attention to the a/c. Especially you mentioned your air quality in the room is bad. I cannot imagine how bad things can be within the a/c itself. The a/c filter you can clean yourself no problem but i am more like wondering about the piping. Maybe there is a lot of "or gwee" inside liao.

when the a/c blow out air, smell the air, does it smell damp and weird?

Edited by Happily1986

You know the building in Hong Kong where SARS spreaded to all the residents? I believe they blamed the toilet exhaust fans. Because they were blowing OUT, the SARS stuff in the drains got sucked into the toilet...

Also, if you are using aromatherapy or other scents, stop. It is good for smelling nice but it hurts the lungs with prolonged use.

hmmm but without the exhaust fan, lagi worst.... mould start to build up.... die lar like that.....

Its not actually totally aromatherapy.... we do put in eucalyptus oil... was told good to clear the air.... hmm.. but noted.... will not use it so often then...

bro i really think you should pay attention to the a/c. Especially you mentioned your air quality in the room is bad. I cannot imagine how bad things can be within the a/c itself. The a/c filter you can clean yourself no problem but i am more like wondering about the piping. Maybe there is a lot of "or gwee" inside liao.

when the a/c blow out air, smell the air, does it smell damp and weird?

My aircon is that simi mitsubishi easy clean...so I can remove the filter to wash and remove some of the parts to clean... then I got this vacum then can also spray water one... I use it to wash the aircon.... so far, no damp or weired smell...... but yes, do beleive aircon can be one of the cause too... but ll leh.... [;)]

Try to use less of that aromatherapy thing. Don't think it it will help.

Here's what I suggest you do:

- get a Sharp air purifier (abt $500)

- do a thorough service of your aircon

- do mattress cleaning if necessary

http://www.dh-asia.com/services/mattress-hygienique

I got this company info from VAGSG, haven't try it myself though.

Think it costs abt $60 for a queen size mattress.

Edited by Fcw75

Try to use less of that aromatherapy thing. Don't think it it will help.

Here's what I suggest you do:

- get a Sharp air purifier (abt $500)

- do a thorough service of your aircon

- do mattress cleaning if necessary

http://www.dh-asia.com/services/mattress-hygienique

I got this company info from VAGSG, haven't try it myself though.

Think it costs abt $60 for a queen size mattress.

Thank bro for the tip... alreay stop using the aromatherapy thing....

But wife also dont believe this simi air purifier... say waste of $$$ also..... [rolleyes]

I think the sharp plasma cluster air cleaner works..

If yr wife dun believe in it.. Then ask her to spring clean the room until it's very very clean.. If she can't do that, ask her dun don't believe this and believe that.. If not yr son will not develop pneumonia.. No offense but I can't stand woman who can't take care of room, yet still dun believe this and that..

I think yr bedroom hygiene condition is in very bad shape.. Else wouldn't caused both you n wife to cough so badly and young kid to develop pneumonia.

Spring cleaning yr room should be number one priority, getting yr room less moist wouldn't solve yr problems if the fungi and bacteria are still around.. U will just slow their growth creating a less moist environment that's all.

if Sharp suff wouldn't work, then other brands of dehumidifier wouldn't work.

I think the pain of failing sick and the high cost of seeing doc or going to hospital shod be more than the $500 for sharp air cleaner.. Also get a big size one