How Am I going to Get Thru Inspection....

Escksu

Jialat.... I change my exhaust without thinking cause it looks so good. Now I have no idea how I am going to get thru inspection cause I didn't know cannot change one. I though just not loud can already.... :(

On 12/7/2011 at 3:49 AM, Escksu said:

Jialat.... I change my exhaust without thinking cause it looks so good. Now I have no idea how I am going to get thru inspection cause I didn't know cannot change one. I though just not loud can already.... :(

Just go back to the shop and ask them for a swap of the exhaust for inspection lor...after inspection swap back...then worry again 2 years later.

  On 12/7/2011 at 4:33 AM, KaKiLang said:

Got workshop that rents out stock exhaust den later swap back.

Usually the W/S you change your exhaust will give you back the stock one.

On 12/7/2011 at 9:09 AM, Maka said:

Usually the W/S you change your exhaust will give you back the stock one.

Not all workshop, good ones will warn you first before changing your exos. But who will keep a dirty box at home, TS blur blur happy happy, vroom away.

His satria Neo could get one easily in jb. The problem donno weather TS de-cat or not.????

Edited by KaKiLang

  On 12/7/2011 at 9:19 AM, KaKiLang said:

Not all workshop, good ones will warn you first before changing your exos. But who will keep a dirty box at home, TS blur blur happy happy, vroom away.

His satria Neo could get one easily in jb. The problem donno weather TS de-cat or not.????

If decat than need spend abit more get mid pipe lo.

On 12/7/2011 at 9:25 AM, Versatile said:

Why TS changed exhaust without keeping stock?

I think TS newbie or first time car buyer, workshop fault for not warning him.

Old stock exos can re sell leh. $$$$

Edited by KaKiLang

On 12/7/2011 at 9:37 AM, KaKiLang said:

I think TS lazy to bring stock exhaust home lol.

  On 12/7/2011 at 9:37 AM, KaKiLang said:

Since TS rich enuff to buy after market exos. I think buying a new set of stock isnt much prob for him la.

TS, if you have a trusted W/S, get them send in for inspection for you. That solves all the prob. You need pay abit copi $ only.

My first car oso the same, cut, drill, saw away until the car lembeh, kanna caught den learn. 2nd, 3rd car dead dead stock lazy to do anything liao. Want more power buy a more powerful car. [laugh]

On 12/7/2011 at 9:43 AM, Maka said:

Since TS rich enuff to buy after market exos. I think buying a new set of stock isnt much prob for him la.

TS, if you have a trusted W/S, get them send in for inspection for you. That solves all the prob. You need pay abit copi $ only.

No I don't know any trusted WS.... You have any to recommend?

I change the whole set include extractor everything..... :( Didn't know that. Thought that as long as its not loud can already.

anyone knows which inspection centre is the most lenient? I am due for inspection and have minor aesthetic mods which i fear might fail. Internals all stock. i worried some ngiao zi inspector will fail me just cos im not using stock lights. Please advise or PM me thanks!

On 12/7/2011 at 9:50 AM, KaKiLang said:

My first car oso the same, cut, drill, saw away until the car lembeh, kanna caught den learn. 2nd, 3rd car dead dead stock lazy to do anything liao. Want more power buy a more powerful car. [laugh]

+1. absolute spot on!

On 12/8/2011 at 1:56 AM, Feudallordcult said:

+1. absolute spot on!

yea agree, less problem better, hate those family cars who zheng the Big Big Exhaust which is so loud but doing only 60-70km/h, but worst one is in malaysia, esp those old Proton Saga/Wira// [:)]