Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 Wah, your life must be very good. I kena backstab by 2 out of the 4 bosses i have had so far in my career. The other 2 are my best supporters. better to be lucky than good i guess? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 better to be lucky than good i guess? knn...oni bcos YOU ARE THE BOSS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 knn...oni bcos YOU ARE THE BOSS that's not true Rad. the rule applies to anyone. boss is just another expendable worker. i want to be like my friend who married the only daughter of a rich indonesia tycoon. far far luckier than i ever will be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 Backstabbed until lost count. That is not the worse... The worse is the wounds till today don't even heal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 (edited) that's not true Rad. the rule applies to anyone. boss is just another expendable worker. i want to be like my friend who married the only daughter of a rich indonesia tycoon. far far luckier than i ever will be. yeah....SHE the boss.....and thing is make sure keep the marriage leh else.... been there at the 'boss' seat before....one thing i learnt 'it is lonely at the top'. Not easy being one as the downstream effects and 'prejudices' can get nasty That is why, doing what I do now is in a sense more fulfilling Edited December 6, 2011 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 yeah....SHE the boss.....and thing is make sure keep the marriage leh else.... i think the bungalow and luxury cars helped make his sacrifices easier to bear for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 everyday also got people backstabbing me...but i know my boss will ask them why they have so much time to complaint about me rather than spending time doing more work....lucky my boss is the owner of the company... my boss will tell me who stabbing me...hahaha..after he fired the stabber.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 been there at the 'boss' seat before....one thing i learnt 'it is lonely at the top'. Not easy being one as the downstream effects and 'prejudices' can get nasty That is why, doing what I do now is in a sense more fulfilling true - there is always someone on top taking a dump down. even the bosses of their own companies still have to answer to their customers. you are very lucky. to be happy is one of the luckiest thing in this world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 yeah....SHE the boss.....and thing is make sure keep the marriage leh else.... been there at the 'boss' seat before....one thing i learnt 'it is lonely at the top'. Not easy being one as the downstream effects and 'prejudices' can get nasty That is why, doing what I do now is in a sense more fulfilling what are you doing now still undertaker the market is huge but competition is also huge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 Tried but he being unreasonable n refused to listen to my explanation... He go on rage almost punching me...I told him to move on n find another job since there's plenty of jobs out there for him.... Who ask you to drive bimmer to work.. your ex-colleague cannot stomach a security guard driving a bimmer. So blame you for his misfortune. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 7, 2011 Share December 7, 2011 So many people got backstabbed. There must be a lot of very tired backstabbers out there. Either that or there are a lot of people with victim mentality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Hi lovelies! Sorry.. reviving an old thread. Work until damn sian. Have a !@#$%&*^ superior who always send email and cc HR/big boss threatening to take action on me because of poor quality of work done. Why cannot come talk to me if he have something against me? Both are adults cannot talk it over meh? Always send email? Somemore today forward me email ask me complete report by today.. yet I never do this report before. No head no tail, no training. I went around asking people for help but still confused. Tired..... sibei tired... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Hi lovelies! Sorry.. reviving an old thread. Work until damn sian. Have a !@#$%&*^ superior who always send email and cc HR/big boss threatening to take action on me because of poor quality of work done. Why cannot come talk to me if he have something against me? Both are adults cannot talk it over meh? Always send email? Somemore today forward me email ask me complete report by today.. yet I never do this report before. No head no tail, no training. I went around asking people for help but still confused. Tired..... sibei tired... insecure. i believe that was stupid cos i will think twice on how he can manage and lead the team if i were the boss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Purpose is to put it in black and white. S(he) is up to no good for sure. Be careful, be prepared. Hi lovelies! Sorry.. reviving an old thread. Work until damn sian. Have a !@#$%&*^ superior who always send email and cc HR/big boss threatening to take action on me because of poor quality of work done. Why cannot come talk to me if he have something against me? Both are adults cannot talk it over meh? Always send email? Somemore today forward me email ask me complete report by today.. yet I never do this report before. No head no tail, no training. I went around asking people for help but still confused. Tired..... sibei tired... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrotrust2 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 I think so you better be careful- the knife is waiting for you. Better keep quiet and meet the deadline to buy some time. You better check yourself- got offend anyone or said something wrongly or your work is not up to par. When people cc to Hr/boss- not so simple they are prepared for your count down. CC as a record to back up their documentation if they fired you without compensation. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 insecure. i believe that was stupid cos i will think twice on how he can manage and lead the team if i were the boss. I don't know what he is up to.. but I believe like what some people said, the knife is prepared for me. He is a new guy who joined 4 months ago, ever since my previous boss left. I think he wants to clear out the entire team and bring in his lackeys. Purpose is to put it in black and white. S(he) is up to no good for sure. Be careful, be prepared. I am prepared already. On the front he seems to be very nice and encouraging, at the back he is sending email and cc HR/big boss. Always giving warnings. I am prepared. Just that it's a waste if it happens before I get my AWS I think so you better be careful- the knife is waiting for you. Better keep quiet and meet the deadline to buy some time. You better check yourself- got offend anyone or said something wrongly or your work is not up to par. When people cc to Hr/boss- not so simple they are prepared for your count down. CC as a record to back up their documentation if they fired you without compensation. Offend people? not really. Work not up to par? It is really subjective. I am used to my style of report compiling. He come in try to change everything. I am trying very hard to adapt to his style of reporting but it takes time. And i strongly believe that a good leader will talk to his people to find out the problem, rather than outright send email. It's like dying without knowing the reason Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Hi lovelies! Sorry.. reviving an old thread. Work until damn sian. Have a !@#$%&*^ superior who always send email and cc HR/big boss threatening to take action on me because of poor quality of work done. Why cannot come talk to me if he have something against me? Both are adults cannot talk it over meh? Always send email? Somemore today forward me email ask me complete report by today.. yet I never do this report before. No head no tail, no training. I went around asking people for help but still confused. Tired..... sibei tired... I have seen someone, a peer, who tekan his subordinates and find every opportunity to serve warning letters with an end game to fire them I tried my best in my role n capacity to help and maintain fairness but there's only so much I could do because these are his subordinates and he has the final say All i can say is that if ur boss is catching u for the slightest mistakes, be sure u r on ur toes and make no mistakes In this case, suggest u write back to him and ask him for guidance to complete the report Lastly, do plan a back up plan, maybe find another job when u can, all the best 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 I have seen someone, a peer, who tekan his subordinates and find every opportunity to serve warning letters with an end game to fire them I tried my best in my role n capacity to help and maintain fairness but there's only so much I could do because these are his subordinates and he has the final say All i can say is that if ur boss is catching u for the slightest mistakes, be sure u r on ur toes and make no mistakes In this case, suggest u write back to him and ask him for guidance to complete the report Lastly, do plan a back up plan, maybe find another job when u can, all the best Yup, I am on the lookout for another job. Perhaps our style of working is too different. Cannot click at all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...