Backstabbing at workplace: R you a victim?

Dinosaka

i know who the owner of your company is already

looks familiar  [laugh]

I have not met the owner of the company I work in before!!! So not sure how he looks like. If you know him, please help me put a good word in for me. Mine is a very very very diversified company with history dated back to 18th century.

I dont mind being transferred to some ulu country and watch the tea leaves grow or watch sheep shagging in action. [laugh]

I disagree.

It's easier and more effective to turn around and transform a business by changing blood than to try to change a person.

Leopard doesn't change their spot

It depends really

I have always managed with existing team and brought on board new hires (never my ex-staff) without asking the existing team members to leave, expanding the team is a better option if we could justify for it

I agree that there are really some subordinates whom can't perform despite coaching and guidance, just do a proper appraisal n be fair. If they are not happy, they will leave on their own

I dont believe in changing the entire team. I believe everyone is out there to earn a living and no one wants to play with their jobs or bosses especially in sg. Sad to say, employees are always at a losing end, more so than ever if u r a management staff because company can ask u to go anytime and compensation can be as little as ur notice period.

Just not my style to change teams when joining a new co. I learnt from my two ex-bosses, the first joined but he didnt make any one of us leave. The second one was after re-organization, almost all left except me and another colleague. Both bosses gave me lots of opportunities and groomed me. I had bad bosses in my early career so I know how good n bad bosses are like.

When I lead my own team, I learnt from the best :D

It depends really

I have always managed with existing team and brought on board new hires (never my ex-staff) without asking the existing team members to leave, expanding the team is a better option if we could justify for it

I agree that there are really some subordinates whom can't perform despite coaching and guidance, just do a proper appraisal n be fair. If they are not happy, they will leave on their own

I dont believe in changing the entire team. I believe everyone is out there to earn a living and no one wants to play with their jobs or bosses especially in sg. Sad to say, employees are always at a losing end, more so than ever if u r a management staff because company can ask u to go anytime and compensation can be as little as ur notice period.

Just not my style to change teams when joining a new co. I learnt from my two ex-bosses, the first joined but he didnt make any one of us leave. The second one was after re-organization, almost all left except me and another colleague. Both bosses gave me lots of opportunities and groomed me. I had bad bosses in my early career so I know how good n bad bosses are like.

Can I join your team? [laugh]

so late ah..i 630am email my boss aldy whn i at desk....tell them things i need to tell...hahahaha

Y u go to office so early huh.....help colleagues on air-con ah......kekekeeee......so u knock off at 4 pm? [grin]

Can I join your team? [laugh]

Doggie very sad, yesterday never tio toto 4m, if not, I set up my own company liao, hehehe [:p]

Group 1 prize no one win, must buy next draw [laugh]

Go to him 1st thing in the morning. Be at office 30mins before he usually come in. Then approach him before he can even settle down on his desk.

Thatz what I do when I got important things to speak to my director. As my director is always busy and hard to get him. I always reach office 7.45am so I can prepare what I wana discuss. Go straight to the point. Print one hard copy only. Watever he wana ask you to do, make him write on that hard copy report/paper. So you got evidence of his hand writing of instructions.

That's a good suggestion. Will take that into serious consideration.

It depends really

I also want to join your team................ lol

I completed the work partially. To the best I could and putting info that I know.

I text him at the end of day updating him about the report.

Thanks for the wishes though  [:)]

your job is only to do report? 

mean you generate the reports or writing the report?

i also very anal about the format and presentation of the reports  [laugh]  [laugh]

your job is only to do report? 

mean you generate the reports or writing the report?

i also very anal about the format and presentation of the reports  [laugh]  [laugh]

LOL.

No.. I do alot of things other than that.. inspections, fire safety, workplace safety

Y u go to office so early huh.....help colleagues on air-con ah......kekekeeee......so u knock off at 4 pm? [grin]

i have to be here, to ensure those who went out on their night visits come back by 6am...latest 630 before i close the gates :a-happy:  :a-m1524:

Hi lovelies!

Sorry.. reviving an old thread. Work until damn sian.

Have a !@#$%&*^ superior who always send email and cc HR/big boss threatening to take action on me because of poor quality of work done.

Why cannot come talk to me if he have something against me? Both are adults cannot talk it over meh?

Always send email?

Somemore today forward me email ask me complete report by today.. yet I never do this report before. No head no tail, no training. I went around asking people for help but still confused.

Tired..... sibei tired... 

Your sup is doing the  legendary act ; so called "Cover own backside" kekeke 

sadly ... i only learn after almost 17 years ... previously, i was a one-eye employee in a company of blind ppl ... now got a person with two eyes so i lost out.... anyway, i never kenah backstab ... mine was a direct stab from the front.

17yr in same co ?  :slow:

so late ah..i 630am email my boss aldy whn i at desk....tell them things i need to tell...hahahaha

why 630 am ? I email them at 1am already kekeke  :XD:

• Praise 10

One very accomplished backstabber is FAT and botak. Don't talk about licking, he is the best in the whole galaxy and he is in my dept. He can lick the Sun and extinguish it in no time.

17yr in same co ?  :slow:

yup ... in the beginning it was good ... small company about 10 + staffs ... boss is very close.

now expand until about 100+ employees ... boss become distant ...

No offence, but I tend to agree with some here on whether you have done any self reflections or not..

I quote my personal experiences..

As an average worker, one may tend to have the kuay lit ji (just passing time) attitude with limited accountability of his work.. And this is quite a pain in the ass for the boss cos your work becomes his work ie he got to check your work or complete some of your work ... And since you mentioned that your previous boss is a very nice guy, he may be doing all this shit and keeping it within himself till he cannot take it anymore and leave the company ... Now why should the new boss do your work if he isn't getting your pay!!! Just my assumption .. And bear in mind that he doesn't have to play politics against you since he is already above you!!!

Personally, I don't take too kindly to kuay lit ji sort of subordinates but that's just me..

yup ... in the beginning it was good ... small company about 10 + staffs ... boss is very close.

now expand until about 100+ employees ... boss become distant ...

i have seem many of such cases ... when business grew , bosses also become haolian...

its very important for one to always remind himself ... rich or no rich ... he is still at step one. 

not many can do that .... 

i have seem many of such cases ... when business grew , bosses also become haolian...

its very important for one to always remind himself ... rich or no rich ... he is still at step one.

not many can do that ....

Just show my fav quote ... Print big big

post-547-0-22983300-1446848262_thumb.jpeg