Pinobii Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Yup, I am on the lookout for another job. Perhaps our style of working is too different. Cannot click at all. Maintain low profile until u secure another job I understand completely Boss is very impt, makes or breaks our career hence working for the rite boss is the number 1 consideration for me personally ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 congratulation!! you learn in the early stage sadly ... i only learn after almost 17 years ... previously, i was a one-eye employee in a company of blind ppl ... now got a person with two eyes so i lost out.... anyway, i never kenah backstab ... mine was a direct stab from the front. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 If no backstabbing its not called workplace liao. A certain % of those who rose the ranks are usually backstabbers. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Offend people? not really. Work not up to par? It is really subjective. I am used to my style of report compiling. He come in try to change everything. I am trying very hard to adapt to his style of reporting but it takes time. And i strongly believe that a good leader will talk to his people to find out the problem, rather than outright send email. It's like dying without knowing the reason You should try and change your style to suit him since he is the one calling the shots. It is only a report so it isn't a big deal. Your boss is playing the "put it on record" game. You can flip the tables on him by doing the same to him if you want to but that is at your own expense and you probably will be on the losing end unless you have something huge against him. Think about how you wanna play it 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 (edited) I don't know what he is up to.. but I believe like what some people said, the knife is prepared for me. He is a new guy who joined 4 months ago, ever since my previous boss left. I think he wants to clear out the entire team and bring in his lackeys. quite likely, esp since he is a new hire. I've been on both sides of the coin before. is he only targeting u (for now) or the entire team under him? how has HR and/or his boss responded? meantime, keep ur head down, batten down the hatches and most importantly.... look for new opportunities outside. btw, hope he has not been there long enough to have a say in your 2015 performance review. Edited November 5, 2015 by JohnSHL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 (edited) Maintain low profile until u secure another job I understand completely Boss is very impt, makes or breaks our career hence working for the rite boss is the number 1 consideration for me personally Yeah I agree. My previous superior is a super nice guy. That's why I enjoyed working. Now............. zzz If no backstabbing its not called workplace liao. A certain % of those who rose the ranks are usually backstabbers. Haha.. yeah.. so sad to be caught in this nonsense. You should try and change your style to suit him since he is the one calling the shots. It is only a report so it isn't a big deal. Your boss is playing the "put it on record" game. You can flip the tables on him by doing the same to him if you want to but that is at your own expense and you probably will be on the losing end unless you have something huge against him. Think about how you wanna play it I tried my best.. but I guess it's still not good enough. I am sick of trying. Seriously.. I am not interested to play any games. I just want to have a peaceful life. Work, get money, enjoy after work that's all. I am not here to create trouble or look for one. Maybe because of this, I seem like a pushover. quite likely, esp since he is a new hire. I've been on both sides of the coin before. is he only targeting u (for now) or the entire team under him? how has HR and/or his boss responded? meantime, keep ur head down, batten down the hatches and most importantly.... look for new opportunities outside. btw, hope he has not been there long enough to have a say in your 2015 performance review. In the whole team.. everyone is new.. except me... hahaha. No sound from HR or my boss boss. But I am prepared. I will talk it over with him "like an adult". I won't play his kind of games. If all fails, I will talk to HR or boss boss. Though I know what the answer will be. It is a lost case. He is only here for 4 months. He already played this cc HR/boss when he just came in less than 1 month. After that no disturb. Now start again. Edited November 5, 2015 by Sunset73 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Hi lovelies! Sorry.. reviving an old thread. Work until damn sian. Have a !@#$%&*^ superior who always send email and cc HR/big boss threatening to take action on me because of poor quality of work done. Why cannot come talk to me if he have something against me? Both are adults cannot talk it over meh? Always send email? Somemore today forward me email ask me complete report by today.. yet I never do this report before. No head no tail, no training. I went around asking people for help but still confused. Tired..... sibei tired... Just reply : Dear Boss, I have no knowledge of the type of report required by your HIGH standards. It would be appreciative that we work on this report TOGETHER, thus completeing them today even if we stay till 12mn. By working on this together I hope to build up our TEAMwork and rapport. Copy to HR, please take note of after hours meals and transport expense claim for today for both me and my boss. Regards, Dilligent Employee 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrotrust2 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Better dont talk to him "as adult" yet- if you do not have Plan B. If he start to write email- let it be- dont stir up anything- he will come to you to you. Meantime HR/Boss all quiet- meaning No action taken by him yet. Cause if he is not sure if you are a valuable player to the company or not. Keep the status quo. meantime spread rumour- that he is looking for another job or talk bad about his boss- counter attack him which may back fired at your risk. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Just reply : Dear Boss, I have no knowledge of the type of report required by your HIGH standards. It would be appreciative that we work on this report TOGETHER, thus completeing them today even if we stay till 12mn. By working on this together I hope to build up our TEAMwork and rapport. Copy to HR, please take note of after hours meals and transport expense claim for today for both me and my boss. Regards, Dilligent Employee Wah bro! I wish I could do that... but I haven't got a job yet leh. Plus he is out for seminar. How to do? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Better dont talk to him "as adult" yet- if you do not have Plan B. If he start to write email- let it be- dont stir up anything- he will come to you to you. Meantime HR/Boss all quiet- meaning No action taken by him yet. Cause if he is not sure if you are a valuable player to the company or not. Keep the status quo. meantime spread rumour- that he is looking for another job or talk bad about his boss- counter attack him which may back fired at your risk. big boss will never make noise or acknowledge, he hire that guy to manage and will only see how well he manage. If the big boss everything also kena CC and need to decide, why hire him? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Better dont talk to him "as adult" yet- if you do not have Plan B. If he start to write email- let it be- dont stir up anything- he will come to you to you. Meantime HR/Boss all quiet- meaning No action taken by him yet. Cause if he is not sure if you are a valuable player to the company or not. Keep the status quo. meantime spread rumour- that he is looking for another job or talk bad about his boss- counter attack him which may back fired at your risk. Haha.. Talk as an adult is just to talk to him in meeting room. Then feedback my concerns in a polite way. I will record the whole convo down, just in case he try to be funny and turn the tables. I just want to do it in a non-conflict way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 I tried my best.. but I guess it's still not good enough. I am sick of trying. Seriously.. I am not interested to play any games. I just want to have a peaceful life. Work, get money, enjoy after work that's all. I am not here to create trouble or look for one. Maybe because of this, I seem like a pushover. He already played this cc HR/boss when he just came in less than 1 month. After that no disturb. Now start again. Have you self reflected? Maybe your work performance really isn't up to par? Else why would he restart the disturbance after a 3 month hiatus? I think managing people out is typically a constant harassment kinda thing and it almost certainly wouldn't stop for 3 months. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 (edited) Have you self reflected? Maybe your work performance really isn't up to par? Else why would he restart the disturbance after a 3 month hiatus? I think managing people out is typically a constant harassment kinda thing and it almost certainly wouldn't stop for 3 months. Maybe he was too busy to harass? hahaha. Anyway, I wouldn't rate myself a fantastic worker. But I am certainly not that horrid till I need to get threatened. Talking about management style, I will say his................. is a failure. By doing all this to me, it reflects badly on me... as well as him. In a workplace, not only the boss is evaluating his employees. The employees are also evaluating their boss. But sadly, how many management will actually side with lowly employees like me? Sad life. Hard truth. I used to manage people too, so I understand how it is. Edited November 5, 2015 by Sunset73 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Maybe he was too busy to harass? hahaha. Anyway, I wouldn't rate myself a fantastic worker. But I am certainly not that horrid till I need to get threatened. Talking about management style, I will say his................. is a failure. By doing all this to me, it reflects badly on me... as well as him. In a workplace, not only the boss is evaluating his employees. The employees are also evaluating their boss. But sadly, how many management will actually side with lowly employees like me? Sad life. Hard truth. I used to manage people too, so I understand how it is. I see it another way. I think he harassed you when he joined because he was shocked at the quality of your work but gave you 3 months to improve but sadly that didn't pan out and hence he harassed you again. And he asked you to do a report when he went on seminar but you complained online instead that you don't know how to do it and have never done it before. Based on the damning evidence you've given so far, I really think you need to self reflect alot. Good luck in your career. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 I see it another way. I think he harassed you when he joined because he was shocked at the quality of your work but gave you 3 months to improve but sadly that didn't pan out and hence he harassed you again. And he asked you to do a report when he went on seminar but you complained online instead that you don't know how to do it and have never done it before. Based on the damning evidence you've given so far, I really think you need to self reflect alot. Good luck in your career. I completed the work partially. To the best I could and putting info that I know. I text him at the end of day updating him about the report. Thanks for the wishes though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Hi lovelies! Sorry.. reviving an old thread. Work until damn sian. Have a !@#$%&*^ superior who always send email and cc HR/big boss threatening to take action on me because of poor quality of work done. Why cannot come talk to me if he have something against me? Both are adults cannot talk it over meh? Always send email? Somemore today forward me email ask me complete report by today.. yet I never do this report before. No head no tail, no training. I went around asking people for help but still confused. Tired..... sibei tired... Just tell your boss there is no such thing as bad employees, just bad managers. Any idiot can go around saying this is no good, that is no good but a good manager should make an improvement by showing leadership. Ask him if he is just an administrator type manager? A good manager should coach improvements from his team. He needs to ask if you have done this type of report before, if you haven't then he should have given you a template to follow. Tell him a bad manager just goes around bad mouthing his staff, a good manager will improve his staff and when they do well give the credit to them and when his staff make a mistake, the manager should take the responsibility for not training his staff well enough. You can tell him Jamesc the lesbian said this. Good luck. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Just tell your boss there is no such thing as bad employees, just bad managers. Any idiot can go around saying this is no good, that is no good but a good manager should make an improvement by showing leadership. Ask him if he is just an administrator type manager? A good manager should coach improvements from his team. He needs to ask if you have done this type of report before, if you haven't then he should have given you a template to follow. Tell him a bad manager just goes around bad mouthing his staff, a good manager will improve his staff and when they do well give the credit to them and when his staff make a mistake, the manager should take the responsibility for not training his staff well enough. You can tell him Jamesc the lesbian said this. Good luck. The only manager i know that practices all that you have listed 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 The only manager i know that practices all that you have listed download.jpg Nuff said! ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...