Bird Sh1t.......

Ronleech

Best to apply a layer of sealant. It should buy you some time in case we are away for a few hours and cannot clean the stains when it is still fresh.

do not remove the s--t if is harden and dried up under the hot sun.

put a wet tissue over it and pour some water. wait for 1-2 to soften the s--t and remove it.

On 12/5/2011 at 7:34 AM, RadX said:

which is why, i say do paint prot....all my last 4 cars have had diamondbrite....the shine the best. and all my aslt 4 cars white, never turn yellow.

hi there, may i ask if urs is go back 5x over 3yr package?

recently signed up diamondbrite package for about 1k, c/w interior grooming, engine bay detailing + 18 dent removal card & 12 carwash card.

told me go back every 6-9 mths.

On 12/5/2011 at 10:20 AM, Lowrider said:

What if you have no choice but to park in open space carpark? What you can do is avoid parking under the tree. And I keep a small bottle of Listerine in the car to soak bird droppings :)

Heinz apple vinegar is a cheaper and milder solvent for these things. other than crap, its also good for removing water stains.

On 12/5/2011 at 2:49 PM, Fuelsaver said:

hi there, may i ask if urs is go back 5x over 3yr package?

recently signed up diamondbrite package for about 1k, c/w interior grooming, engine bay detailing + 18 dent removal card & 12 carwash card.

told me go back every 6-9 mths.

Mine is w Groomwerkz. Good for 2-3 yrs, then reapply. They say can last 6 yrs, but in our weather, 2-3 yrs good enuf

On 12/5/2011 at 7:56 AM, Jman888 said:

yesterday i kena one big bird sh1t, must be from a bloody big bird that lau sai, duno what it ate that produce so much sh1t that was solid and not watery type [furious] [furious]

Bro,dont have to be angry.It's just a Bird Sh1t,not Human!!! damn those retarded human who throw it! What can you do is just wet your tissues and splat at it .Wait awhile and simply remove,just simple.. cheers Bro! :}

On 12/5/2011 at 10:41 PM, RadX said:

Mine is w Groomwerkz. Good for 2-3 yrs, then reapply. They say can last 6 yrs, but in our weather, 2-3 yrs good enuf

Bro RX,

Same here / mine left 01 grooming to go.....third car with them / having other options now as present ride - black [bigcry]

I got lorry dents, door marks, water spots, bird s--t stains, scratches from clearing bird shits under open area + hot sun.

In the end, I drive a solar oven with dirty 'face'.

Wu lang can sponsor me go grooming boh? [bigcry]

I have a bottle of cheap NTUC windows cleaner in the boot for wiping my windscreen. normally i will just spray the cleaner on the bird poo first to soften and also kill bacteria ( nowadays bird poo can also contains dunno what bacteria haha ), there after i will take my container of water from my boot and was wash it down( i always keep a few used parking coupons ) , i will fold a coupon into a small square and use it to scrape off those harder to wash off ones. i dont like to use tissues for those harden ones.

  On 12/6/2011 at 7:25 AM, Bigbadguy said:

Bird Poop plus one hour + of baking under the sun is good enough to destory ur waxing liao. any longer and it will slowly eat into your paint work.

whoa bro. so serious?

On 12/5/2011 at 10:17 AM, Scamp1 said:

So do you prefer paying $90 for multi stories

Carpark or $65 for open carpark.

erm i would always prefer multi storey carpar if i have an option.. but always have to par open air when at my own house or at my in laws place..not at $65 but free :D ...only multi storey is at work place.. unfortunately not at $90 but t $256.. :blink:

On 12/6/2011 at 7:43 AM, Chucky2007 said:

erm i would always prefer multi storey carpar if i have an option.. but always have to par open air when at my own house or at my in laws place..not at $65 but free :D ...only multi storey is at work place.. unfortunately not at $90 but t $256.. :blink:

noticed u paying the same price as me sia... urs is underground carpark is it?

On 12/6/2011 at 7:49 AM, Pokyman said:

noticed u paying the same price as me sia... urs is underground carpark is it?

nope, mine is either level 2/3/4.. buildin does not have underground carpar.

i also prefers not to park underground carpark.. paranoid after so many underground carpar got flooded.

U park at GE building?

On 12/6/2011 at 7:29 AM, AronTan said:

whoa bro. so serious?

Yeh, i went to amk mc donalds for lunch and park under the trees. after i come back saw bird poop. Immediatly I use wet tissue to wipe away and saw 2 patches there, argg. Went home to wax the bonnet again, after 3 layer then can cover up that patch. =( Maybe black car so more obvious.

Up for Mscp. :D it just $25 more a mth but it help you save lots for carcare maintenance. not just the exterior. but interior leather too. Leather tends to crack under prolong sun exposure.

On 12/6/2011 at 8:26 AM, Bigbadguy said:

Up for Mscp. :D it just $25 more a mth but it help you save lots for carcare maintenance. not just the exterior. but interior leather too. Leather tends to crack under prolong sun exposure.

problem is most HDB MSCP's lots small small.. if lorry park beside your side then ho say liao,...