TVT Supercharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Did you buy a unit at Watertown ? Sky Patio, Condo, Suite or SOHO ? No, didn't buy! Can't afford one.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 No, didn't buy! Can't afford one.. Do u stay in punggol? How come so interested in that place, u wanna settle there ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Those who bought Watertown should be very happy lor! The hawker centre just behind only... pay 1.4k psf for apartment in ulu pungol....who in the right mind shd be happy abt??? So what if there is a cinema or food centre right beside?? It's pungol for god sake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Do u stay in punggol? How come so interested in that place, u wanna settle there ah? I'm already there! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 pay 1.4k psf for apartment in ulu pungol....who in the right mind shd be happy abt??? So what if there is a cinema or food centre right beside?? It's pungol for god sake Punggol is not ulu anymore! Last time it is, but now you come and see, especially the Punggol East side there got prawn fishing and Popeye, its so crowded during the weekends! So crowded until no parking!!! The Waterway also getting more crowded...next time will become another East Coast Park liao. I mean for those who bough a property near the MRT, be it Waterway or nearby HDB, they will benefit with a hawker centre and cinema nearby, be it for investment or own lesiure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 pay 1.4k psf for apartment in ulu pungol....who in the right mind shd be happy abt??? So what if there is a cinema or food centre right beside?? It's pungol for god sake What if pay 1k psf ? Is that better ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Punggol is not ulu anymore! Last time it is, but now you come and see, especially the Punggol East side there got prawn fishing and Popeye, its so crowded during the weekends! So crowded until no parking!!! The Waterway also getting more crowded...next time will become another East Coast Park liao. I mean for those who bough a property near the MRT, be it Waterway or nearby HDB, they will benefit with a hawker centre and cinema nearby, be it for investment or own lesiure. yah... and traffic jam is always the side effect.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 What if pay 1k psf ? Is that better ? it's really yr call....to me, i am not gg to spend a mil plus in simi ulu pungol or sengkang or even yishun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 What if pay 1k psf ? Is that better ? If I guess correctly, you had bought a unit at Watertown @ $1K psf or below....ya? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 If I guess correctly, you had bought a unit at Watertown @ $1K psf or below....ya? Aiyo, the place so ulu, got jet plane sound and with mall and MRT, confirmed very crowded and at that kind of price, not worth it. For that kind of price, I want freehold and near or in the city ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rigpa Neutral Newbie March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 Upcoming Launch - Watertown @ Punggol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 It sold 935 units less than 2 months, the showroom gonna tear down soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 It sold 935 units less than 2 months, the showroom gonna tear down soon. Sibei power !!! Don't know so many rich Singaporeans. I heard only Sky Patio left. All Suites, Residences and Soho units are sold out ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rigpa Neutral Newbie March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 looks like the market is still hot ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 I have buyers telling me they want to buy soon to top fh project in alexandra for $1.2k psf...i tell them go fly kite in punggol and at the same time check what price watertown is selling for..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 I have buyers telling me they want to buy soon to top fh project in alexandra for $1.2k psf...i tell them go fly kite in punggol and at the same time check what price watertown is selling for..... I don't think Watertown can be representative of the prices in Punggol. Most of the other condos in Punggol are selling between 7xx psf (EC) - 9xx psf (Treasure Trove). Alexandra should be about 1.4k - 1.5k psf for freehold ? There is definitely a disconnect for many buyers, their point of reference is from many years ago when the psf is much lower. That's why many can't believe the pricing for Watertown and feel that for that kind of money, they can get freehold, in the city etc. Look at Seletar Gardens, a freehold mixed development was sold enbloc for $96 million or $890 ppr ! I wonder what these buyers would say to that ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 I have buyers telling me they want to buy soon to top fh project in alexandra for $1.2k psf...i tell them go fly kite in punggol and at the same time check what price watertown is selling for..... Alexis at Alexandra, FH, TOP 2012, 1bedded 1856psf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Seems like the average psf for Watertown has gone up to 13xx for the month of Feb. This is an increase from the average psf of 11xx in the month of Jan. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...