Enye Hypersonic January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 (edited) The mrt is already so packed during peak hours now. If SBS Transit or LTA does not start doing something to expand NE line capacity soon, with the large number of new developments coming up over the next few years along the North East line, I think we would be seeing another election issue in 2016 again. Edited January 27, 2012 by Enye ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 Why bother with 99 LH projects that are above 1k psf, not to mention that this is 1400 Visit to see their $8 million show room. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 New EC with 500m to Tampines MRT, expect 800psf? Sim Lian said prices for the 670-unit development start from S$682,000 for a three-bedroom unit, and from S$971,000 for a four-bedroom unit. So for a 872sqft they r selling at 816Psf for a EC, similar to Esparina. Expect pool facing unit going at 900psf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 New EC with 500m to Tampines MRT, expect 800psf? Sim Lian said prices for the 670-unit development start from S$682,000 for a three-bedroom unit, and from S$971,000 for a four-bedroom unit. So for a 872sqft they r selling at 816Psf for a EC, similar to Esparina. Expect pool facing unit going at 900psf. so buy or dun buy now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lufu 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 The cons I find there is pollution. Both noise and air. Certain nite, the area got funny smell of gas. Those times I called in for sick leave, the noise from the jet fighter (paya lebay air base) is unbearable.. completely agree. the jet fighter (paya lebay air base) is unbearable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 so buy or dun buy now? You eligible for EC? Just buy lah if not you cannot sleep at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Wonder should buy now or later.....stock markets seem to be rallying Might be a Bear Trap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 You eligible for EC? Just buy lah if not you cannot sleep at night. I can't, can only buy private, or wait till 35 to buy re-sale HDB....but once I buy private, cannot buy HDB under current rulings....hence stuck in a dilemma... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Might be a Bear Trap I wonder too, but think equities is a better place than property, but lacks the leverage effect unless you buy on margin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Today's paper so many ads on Condo for sale. Developer are trying to catch the last boat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alleggs168 Neutral Newbie January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 According to http://www.singstat.gov.sg/pubn/papers/people/pp-s17.pdf Average household income is $7214 per month 12 mth is 87k 6 years salary is $522k So, a HDB flat for average Singapore should be $522,000 That's about the price of a 4 room hdb apartment price in a relative good location that's pretty reasonable isn't it? But ppl are still crying expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matchy Neutral Newbie January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 According to http://www.singstat.gov.sg/pubn/papers/people/pp-s17.pdf Average household income is $7214 per month 12 mth is 87k 6 years salary is $522k So, a HDB flat for average Singapore should be $522,000 That's about the price of a 4 room hdb apartment price in a relative good location that's pretty reasonable isn't it? But ppl are still crying expensive. haven factor in inflation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 did you manage to get those reservoir view one? my sister in law also go get one unit just oppsite canopy. but didnt manage to get any got view unit My view hopefully is abt 100m to the next HDB block hahaha [laugh] Lousy queue number lah Ur SIL and me probably are in the same BTO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 so buy or dun buy now? Trilliant going @ 760-770psf with high ceiling n next to MRT + DT line, u say leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Trilliant going @ 760-770psf with high ceiling n next to MRT + DT line, u say leh? Is it really next to the MRT station ? It looks like 400 - 500m away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 (edited) Is it really next to the MRT station ? It looks like 400 - 500m away. thats why so "cheap". To be exact it 750m to TP MRT, Twin water fall EC is 550m to Punggol MRT. Edited January 28, 2012 by Zze121 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 thats why so "cheap". To be exact it 750m to TP MRT, Twin water fall EC is 550m to Punggol MRT. It will take about 10 min brisk walk to reach the TP MRT station is the distance is 750m away. However, it seem that the DTL station is closer, maybe 500m ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 My view hopefully is abt 100m to the next HDB block hahaha [laugh] Lousy queue number lah Ur SIL and me probably are in the same BTO This one no choice lor. I was hoping she gets a good number but got a not so good number if face reservoir, everyday wake up, song ah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...