Punggol Watertown project

Panerex77

Did you buy a unit at Watertown ?

Sky Patio, Condo, Suite or SOHO ?

No, didn't buy! Can't afford one.. [bigcry]

Do u stay in punggol? How come so interested in that place, u wanna settle there ah?

Those who bought Watertown should be very happy lor! The hawker centre just behind only...

pay 1.4k psf for apartment in ulu pungol....who in the right mind shd be happy abt??? So what if there is a cinema or food centre right beside?? It's pungol for god sake

Do u stay in punggol? How come so interested in that place, u wanna settle there ah?

I'm already there! :D

pay 1.4k psf for apartment in ulu pungol....who in the right mind shd be happy abt??? So what if there is a cinema or food centre right beside?? It's pungol for god sake

Punggol is not ulu anymore! Last time it is, but now you come and see, especially the Punggol East side there got prawn fishing and Popeye, its so crowded during the weekends! So crowded until no parking!!! The Waterway also getting more crowded...next time will become another East Coast Park liao.

I mean for those who bough a property near the MRT, be it Waterway or nearby HDB, they will benefit with a hawker centre and cinema nearby, be it for investment or own lesiure.

What if pay 1k psf ? Is that better ?

Punggol is not ulu anymore! Last time it is, but now you come and see, especially the Punggol East side there got prawn fishing and Popeye, its so crowded during the weekends! So crowded until no parking!!! The Waterway also getting more crowded...next time will become another East Coast Park liao.

I mean for those who bough a property near the MRT, be it Waterway or nearby HDB, they will benefit with a hawker centre and cinema nearby, be it for investment or own lesiure.

yah... and traffic jam is always the side effect.... [sweatdrop]

What if pay 1k psf ? Is that better ?

If I guess correctly, you had bought a unit at Watertown @ $1K psf or below....ya?

Aiyo, the place so ulu, got jet plane sound and with mall and MRT, confirmed very crowded and at that kind of price, not worth it.

For that kind of price, I want freehold and near or in the city ! [:p]

It sold 935 units less than 2 months, the showroom gonna tear down soon.

Sibei power !!!

Don't know so many rich Singaporeans.

I heard only Sky Patio left. All Suites, Residences and Soho units are sold out !

I have buyers telling me they want to buy soon to top fh project in alexandra for $1.2k psf...i tell them go fly kite in punggol and at the same time check what price watertown is selling for.....

I don't think Watertown can be representative of the prices in Punggol. Most of the other condos in Punggol are selling between 7xx psf (EC) - 9xx psf (Treasure Trove).

Alexandra should be about 1.4k - 1.5k psf for freehold ?

There is definitely a disconnect for many buyers, their point of reference is from many years ago when the psf is much lower.

That's why many can't believe the pricing for Watertown and feel that for that kind of money, they can get freehold, in the city etc.

Look at Seletar Gardens, a freehold mixed development was sold enbloc for $96 million or $890 ppr ! I wonder what these buyers would say to that ?

Alexis at Alexandra, FH, TOP 2012, 1bedded 1856psf

Seems like the average psf for Watertown has gone up to 13xx for the month of Feb. This is an increase from the average psf of 11xx in the month of Jan.