Residents want nearby temple torn down

Piyopico

farking animals.......and damn selfish :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

You should summon these people instead of keep dreaming about me [laugh] [laugh]

Singapore Buddhist Lodge is a great organisation which helps many poor folks, including providing free meals everyday

I know I'll get flamed for this, but I think the ones who complain are not foreigners but locals who are of a different religion.. they think they atas one

I suspect also. Somehow if a church is built there, everyone diam diam

Mosque, buddhist/taoist/indian temples have more outdoor (within the premises) activities :o

I suspect also. Somehow if a church is built there, everyone diam diam

Mosque, buddhist/taoist/indian temples have more outdoor (within the premises) activities :o

I guess also the daily free meal that attract the POOR! The RICH resident cannot tolerate been seen in a up market atas area with the POOR! :huh:

had a meal there once after a meeting....very good food, i must say [:p][:p]

You drove your Porchay there for your free meal right you freeloader :D

[laugh][laugh][laugh] cb meeting there lah.....some society matters.....and knn dun say secret society hor [bigcry]

Will the authority reject this request now and sometime later force the temple to relocate under the disguise of widening of road or national security ?

If the temple is sitting on a private property, then there is nothing the residents can do.

But if it is on land leased from the gov, good luck. Gov will be more than happy to intervene, recover the land, sell for millions to developers and relocate the temple to an ulu part in an industrial estate.

If the temple is sitting on a private property, then there is nothing the residents can do.

But if it is on land leased from the gov, good luck. Gov will be more than happy to intervene, recover the land, sell for millions to developers and relocate the temple to an ulu part in an industrial estate.

De javu...

There was a documentary made on the temple once, besides the poor folks, a lot of ATs also go for the free meals there, so maybe the sight of these workers make the estate feel cheap?

If these "rich" residents feel that they can't integrated with the poor and temple's activities, then go buy a condo in more upmarket areas like Bukit Timah. Somehow I feel these rich are at the borderline case, newly found riches, but any time can fall back to the poor category.

Singapore Buddhist Lodge is a great organisation which helps many poor folks, including providing free meals everyday

I know I'll get flamed for this, but I think the ones who complain are not foreigners but locals who are of a different religion.. they think they atas one

Brother, why should I flame you for bringing up d subject, I'm one of the subject myself passing by Buddhist lodge Temple, I would definitely go in and offer my prayers asking for world peace, religious tolerance, STABILITY for all Living things, blessings for those who are in pain, hardships, loss of loved ones and endurance of sufferings of the human kinds.

I have seen tourist/s foreigners taking photo-graphs within the temple compounds, for such an aura and beauty of the temple generosity and humanity, only a few minority who cannot stand the noise and incense smoke + minor congestion, dare to ask the authority to sanction the move.

How dare one ask the temple to move? The temple can move U

Do not be afraid to speak up, I'm English-educated and I'm yellow-skinned and I'm a Buddhist Singaporean.

Bro RAdx, My christian friends drop by for a visit too, they're happy to know what the temple cooked, prepared meals daily, where on earth can you find it here ? It is not about the free food, it's about humanity and goodness from the heart. To provide love is to give, to give is to share and to share to understand what is pure from the inner heart.

Though, they did not offer incense joss sticks, I can see happiness and love and appreciation in their eyes.

When they left, they left a foot-print behind . . . I know my Christian's friends appreciate more now

Budha doesnt like them already [:(]

Buddha do not dislike anybody, for those who do not understand Buddhism, there is no hatred or self-belief, only time to

gain knowledge and love thy neighbours.

Buddha teaches us to forgive and understand why others frown on us, and let matters rest, do not let go hatred and sow upon distrust and anger.

We forgive people for their ignorance and misconception of the religious beliefs.

We must be loving and tolerance of religious harmony at all times.