Residents want nearby temple torn down

Piyopico

Much the same thing has happened to Thaipusam, which is also an age-old tradition in Sg. And I remember some idiots here were supporting that. [mad]

Regardless of that, I think they should leave the temple alone.

You mean the 'forest' area next to the main road? I explore that place before, found some bone inside the house, we try to figure out the and think it belongs to a dog [laugh]

Yeah. [laugh]

Then there is one more premises which used to be some abandoned warehouse just right outside the main gate, now its just a plot of empty land when you go visit Google Streetview. Heard from my school bus uncle that its haunted also. Knn, really a lot of haunted rumours when i was still a primary school kid.

Your principal is Su Wei Cher?

i have nothing against the temple

infact i live next to one

but one should really ask people like the

president of Singapore at istana, former PM LKY and other ministers if they allow a columbarium to be built next to their property

build istana next to mandai columbarium si boh? [laugh] [laugh]

Doesn't sound like a bad idea.

That's where the incumbent president can be constantly reminded of the past deeds from Singapore's political forefathers. :D

Edited by Lethalstrike

ridiculous.

the temple has been there like almost forever, and those new owners bought it knowing full well of its existence, now asking for it to be torned down?

ridiculous.

the authorities better do their job correctly .

Weren't you one of those who were agreeing with the Thaipusam noise-ban? http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&amp...t&p=3551860

Hypocritical much? [rolleyes]

Much the same thing has happened to Thaipusam, which is also an age-old tradition in Sg. And I remember some idiots here were supporting that. [mad]

Regardless of that, I think they should leave the temple alone.

now now, the crux is that we are indeed becoming intolerant. Next, weddings, those at void decks? then, funerals at void decks? then?

but one thing we unanimously agree, some, one particularly NOISY FORUMMER here.... [laugh][laugh][laugh] Think, the entire human kind is in unison for it to be banned to whoreland

Edited by RadX

now now, the crux is that we are indeed becoming intolerant. Next, weddings, those at void decks? then, funerals at void decks? then?

but one thing we unanimously agree, some, one particularly NOISY FORUMMER here.... [laugh][laugh][laugh] Think, the entire human kind is in unison for it to be banned to whoreland

Yes, brother, but we should fight this trend. We are a multicultural nation, and we should take pride in that. No foreigner (or even intolerant local) should be allowed to subvert this.

I like the fact that you were also firmly against the Thaipusam noise-ban last time. You're a true gent. :D

What I don't like is hypocrisy. Nuff said. [laugh]

Hmmm, I know of late quite a no of 'northerners' have taken reside in RV....and yes, they are bloody intolerant. Just a recap of the 'integration with society' issue, as a fine example.

Fark....the temple has been der for eons, and now you come her as 'visitor' and want it out...i'd say fark off back to where u came from at best

farking hell. i was hesitant to pinpoint on the certain group of foreign trash w/o proof but your post sort of vindicated me man!

Yeah. [laugh]

Then there is one more premises which used to be some abandoned warehouse just right outside the main gate, now its just a plot of empty land when you go visit Google Streetview. Heard from my school bus uncle that its haunted also. Knn, really a lot of haunted rumours when i was still a primary school kid.

Your principal is Su Wei Cher?

i think you are quite young :D

but this guy sound familiar and i just google and found that he happen to be my secondary school principal before joining NCPS [laugh]

By the standards of this forum, i can be defined by most as a young punk. [laugh]

That means you are from Tanglin Secondary ? :D

Edited by Lethalstrike

i have nothing against the temple

infact i live next to one

but one should really ask people like the

president of Singapore at istana, former PM LKY and other ministers if they allow a columbarium to be built next to their property

What is this supposed to mean?

1. It is a temple, not a columbarian

2. The houses were built next to the temple, the temple wasn't built next to houses.

Singapore Buddhist Lodge is a great organisation which helps many poor folks, including providing free meals everyday

I know I'll get flamed for this, but I think the ones who complain are not foreigners but locals who are of a different religion.. they think they atas one

fully agreed with you...

there ar many homeless, poor people go there for meals, and also rich towkays driving big cars...

i go there to pray 7th month every year...bad karma will happen to those who asked to tear down the temple, phuck those people...

Buay rich act si bei rich ppls kind of behaviours.

In the first place they shouldn't buy there since they already know there is a temple there.

They should be the one who should move away.

Buay rich act si bei rich ppls kind of behaviours.

In the first place they shouldn't buy there since they already know there is a temple there.

They should be the one who should move away.

These motherfarkers! Farking blind when they buy the place, can't see the HUGE temple there is it?

knnbccb! Every little farking thing also wanna complain, tear the temple down knn, over MY farking dead body!

Next, "these sorts" stay in Novena, say church everytime traffic jam tear it down also, knn donno how to die. :angry: Lighting needs to strike 6 times on these essholes. :angry:

at su wei cher's era (my time) it was called tanglin tech, not tanglin secondary yet, looks like I am your grand senior. ahem

4141677[/url]']

Yes, brother, but we should fight this trend. We are a multicultural nation, and we should take pride in that. No foreigner (or even intolerant local) should be allowed to subvert this.

I like the fact that you were also firmly against the Thaipusam noise-ban last time. You're a true gent. :D

What I don't like is hypocrisy. Nuff said. [laugh]

Call a spade a spade bro... These do not affect me but the fabric on which they are fathomed sets a dangerous precedence. Look at the big pic. We letting some clowns dictate our beliefs and what not?

This is going too far

I'm going there to play chinese drum every now and then, burn incense paper and joss sticks right outside their place :angry:

By the way,pls do HORN as long as possible if anyone drive past there.Preferable after midnite.