Patrickl33 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2011 Share December 5, 2011 On 12/5/2011 at 4:06 AM, Cowpeh said: my car comes with 18" tires.. but the spare tire from manufacturer comes with 16".. If i ever have to use it, will it poses a problem? is not meant for u to drive long distance or even speed, will not be a problem for u to drive to nearby workshop ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchoo Neutral Newbie December 5, 2011 Share December 5, 2011 Leave in. you never know what could happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis80 1st Gear December 5, 2011 Share December 5, 2011 On 12/5/2011 at 4:06 AM, Cowpeh said: my car comes with 18" tires.. but the spare tire from manufacturer comes with 16".. If i ever have to use it, will it poses a problem? The suspension will sort of balance the car out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EasyGoing 2nd Gear December 5, 2011 Share December 5, 2011 I don't know if most of you had a tyre puncture, that means deflated through nail or nipple leak, or tyre bust like when you hit the tyre hard on a sharp or hard object which leaves a tear in the tyre. The 1st scenario is a simple case of removing the mail, patching it up or replacing the defective nipple and pumping it back up. The 2nd scenarion is more serious and really need an immediate solition. So far I have only met with the 1st scenario. I don't carry a spare in my car since 1990 but carry along a foot pump. Instead of changing tyres I pump up the deflated tyre within 2 min and off I go to the nearest tyre shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simontay55 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2011 Share December 5, 2011 do remember to have the spare tyre pumped up. mine was barely usable when i had to use the spare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear December 5, 2011 Share December 5, 2011 (edited) once i kena a wooden block at AYE, and one of my front right rims wrecked....as i am using BBK, so the 15" spare cannot put in front, so got to swap the rear to front, then put the spare at the rear... Edited December 5, 2011 by Rncw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtec88 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 I got scissor jack and spare tire with rim a set. U want can sms 9875 9408 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlanZ Neutral Newbie December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 On 12/5/2011 at 6:05 AM, Cateye said: Even if i keep the spare, i cant use cos i have BBK front and Enlarge rear disk..... Similar reasons for me to remove my spare tyre and save same weight. My spare tyre is drum rims and cant fit after I upsized my rotors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 I remove as i do not go to malaysia. In singapore , if puncture can find tyre shop almost everywhere. Worst case tow truck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 i keep... cos... no where else to put Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 On 12/3/2011 at 10:32 AM, Ivansyl said: as above. wanted to know if the majority of drivers leave their spare tire in their boot or leave it at home. My Car dun come with spare tire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 (edited) spare tyre is good Edited December 5, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 Definitely good to leave it, but to some that don't know or don't bother to learn the basic of changing spares, have or not doesn't matter.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 On 12/5/2012 at 8:10 AM, Deckbuild said: Definitely good to leave it, but to some that don't know or don't bother to learn the basic of changing spares, have or not doesn't matter.... jialat... i dunno how to change btw... i just upgraded from my stock rim (14") to aftermarket rim (15"), the spare in my boot is stock (14") how ah... if really need to swop? can use mah or i need to replace that spare too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 have you all seen before.... subwoofer that can fit in your spare tyre? for saving space? haha damn cool. saw it yesterday at Turf City. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 My spare tyre is around my waste.... Want to remove also cannot.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 On 12/5/2012 at 8:26 AM, Newdrive said: jialat... i dunno how to change btw... i just upgraded from my stock rim (14") to aftermarket rim (15"), the spare in my boot is stock (14") how ah... if really need to swop? can use mah or i need to replace that spare too. If you put one 14" tyre, your car would not be levelled - your coffee / coke etc would spill Joking aside, you could have gone for one more 15", so that it would be complete set when you travel around, esspecially up north! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 On 12/5/2012 at 8:26 AM, Newdrive said: jialat... i dunno how to change btw... i just upgraded from my stock rim (14") to aftermarket rim (15"), the spare in my boot is stock (14") how ah... if really need to swop? can use mah or i need to replace that spare too. Don't worry about that, at the most the car will sink at one side, when you get your original tyre done, just change it back. Must learn the basic seriously, if driving in sg, we can still depend on EMAS vehicle, in msia, we are on our own. Found one example above, different cars comes with different jack but they are more or less the same, break down triangle is very important as well. Always carry a touch in your car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...