Tailgating

Lsflsf

If you play such dirty tricks, hope you dont do it to me or someone else who cannot take such nonsense. I will bash my car right through you. The most I change car but you kana bull dozed, you have not direction or when to stop even if you want to. If you dont care about me or others, why shuld I care about selfish drivers like you. Dont iron teeth, just give way for you do not own the road. Give and take. Live and let live. What kind of person are you advising other motorists to chut such pattern.

People still dare to jam brake because they know the driver behind sure try to stop and get the signal. Have many friends who are like you. They hate these people who jam brake when someone tailgates them. Keep saying if anyone do this they sure just ram. But then their instinct sure kick in and when they meet this kind of situation sure jam brake one la. You at the rear if you don't jam brake you definitely worse off also ma.

For me if someone tailgates me when I am on the left lane already I'll just release the accelerator. If he still don't get the signal then I'll lightly tap my brakes to flash the brake lights a few times.

You are right. Goods vehicle should not exceed their limits. However, travelling within road limits does not mean you do not have to give way. Basic courtesy. So are you telling me it is ok to drive at 30km/hr ? Don't say cannot hor or scream at me because I am still driving with speed limits. Ultimate story is to give way when someone faster coming your way.

In this matter, I could not agree with you at all. Road hogging is wrong but in his case he is driving at 100KM/hr and there is no reason for the driver behind to tailgate. One has to be reasonable in putting his case forward. I do not like road hogger but it does not give faster car the rights to tailgate a car and this is outright provocative. What is your intention or what are you trying to prove? Your car better? Is it? This is outright childish. Lol

tailgaters beware... [laugh]

That is what I always wanted to do to Tailgaters.

What is preventing me from doing it is the lack of money to repair my car and guns are illegal to own. [laugh]

If you play such dirty tricks, hope you dont do it to me or someone else who cannot take such nonsense. I will bash my car right through you. The most I change car but you kana bull dozed, you have not direction or when to stop even if you want to. If you dont care about me or others, why shuld I care about selfish drivers like you. Dont iron teeth, just give way for you do not own the road. Give and take. Live and let live. What kind of person are you advising other motorists to chut such pattern.

lets face it... road hoggers are fcuking idiots... period

and i would sooo love to have a chance to bull dozed through a hogger...

Edited by Ken4555

You are right. Goods vehicle should not exceed their limits. However, travelling within road limits does not mean you do not have to give way. Basic courtesy. So are you telling me it is ok to drive at 30km/hr ? Don't say cannot hor or scream at me because I am still driving with speed limits. Ultimate story is to give way when someone faster coming your way.

In this matter, I could not agree with you at all. Road hogging is wrong but in his case he is driving at 100KM/hr and there is no reason for the driver behind to tailgate. One has to be reasonable in putting his case forward. I do not like road hogger but it does not give faster car the rights to tailgate a car and this is outright provocative. What is your intention or what are you trying to prove? Your car better? Is it? This is outright childish. Lol

yes you make sense...

but i would just like to share a point...

1) i overtake a bike with enough space for biker and me to be comfortable... everythings fine and life goes on...

same scenario

2) i overtake a bike with enough space for biker and me to be comfortable... but my mum'm in the car and she screams!!!!! "YOU WANT TO KILL THE BIKER IS IT????" "WHAT YOU TRYING TO DO GIVE A BLOODY HEART ATTACK TO SEND ME TO MY GRAVE FASTER IS IT???!!!!!".............. while i give a shocked motionless facial expression.... then NOTHING in fine as i wont hear the end of it for the rest of the day... week perhaps...

This is exactly the same theory as the grandmother driver who e-brake for a predestrian running across the road at 100meters away...

you want me to give way when i am doing 100+ on a lane 2 when some kangoo racer tailgate me when all lanes are clear? Lane 2 lei not lane 1 lei and i am sure i am not blocking his way. Actually provocation and tailgating are just a very thin line apart.

The solution to a century old problem, if singapore do like that then go STOMP le lol

Road hog i see everyday but also seeing people tailgating me, sonata (as usual), wrx, VIOS! (latest trend), dunno is it my car or is it my twins exhaust that excite them lol. No no i dont drive a sports car, just a everyday 1.5l car...

Edited by Lsflsf

You talking about being reasonable ? Reasonable is to give way to others and not holding other motorists back. The roads are shared and giving way is my intention as there are others requiring that reason more than me. Cannot because of me and my thinking what is right then hold other motorists back right ? Driving at 100km/hr does not means RIGHT as long as you are blocking someone and when that happend, it naturally becomes road hogging. You may think 100km/hr is right but some others will think 70km/hr is right because at these speed, all is within limits and that would leads to traffic pile-ups. Just give way others which is not really difficult. Don't be childish and self centred always thinking of yourself. Think of others.

Keep up with the flow of traffic and give way and that is courtesy. You cannot force others to follow your driving style. So simple and yet so many still don't understand this quote - Give way.

Edited by Renegade777

relax lah bro.

this morning, a fast honda over took me and speed .

i was on lane 1 doing 80-100.

he speed up at lane 3-4.

when i see teh white car infront, i quickly join the Q to be the fourth car.

until the fast honda almost went past the white WRX, he quickly jam brake and slow down!

i laugh so hard!

HAHAH

then everyone who try to over took me and when they saw the white WRX, every one stay behind me.

no on dare over take the whote WRX in the morning!

HAHAHA :ph34r:

you want me to give way when i am doing 100+ on a lane 2 when some kangoo racer tailgate me when all lanes are clear? Lane 2 lei not lane 1 lei and i am sure i am not blocking his way. Actually provocation and tailgating are just a very thin line apart.

The solution to a century old problem, if singapore do like that then go STOMP le lol

Road hog i see everyday but also seeing people tailgating me, sonata (as usual), wrx, VIOS! (latest trend), dunno is it my car or is it my twins exhaust that excite them lol. No no i dont drive a sports car, just a everyday 1.5l car...

Right. Goods vehicles should not be pushing you at such speed. But if other faster cars come, just have to give way. You just can't block everyone just because you want to maintain your speed. Give way to others.

I dont drive fast but I know it is very rude and selfish to hold people back just becasue of own perception.

Edited by Renegade777

You talking about being reasonable ? Reasonable is to give way to others and not holding other motorists back. The roads are shared and giving way is my intention as there are others requiring that reason more than me. Cannot because of me and my thinking what is right then hold other motorists back right ? Driving at 100km/hr does not means RIGHT as long as you are blocking someone and when that happend, it naturally becomes road hogging. You may think 100km/hr is right but some others will think 70km/hr is right because at these speed, all is within limits and that would leads to traffic pile-ups. Just give way others which is not really difficult. Don't be childish and self centred always thinking of yourself. Think of others.

Keep up with the flow of traffic and give way and that is courtesy. You cannot force others to follow your driving style. So simple and yet so many still don't understand this quote - Give way.

:wacko:

You are talking out of context. Read what the guy write before you comment further.

Did you have any provocative signage place on the back of your windscreen? [:p]

U r nt talking within the matter of the guy who shared his story... Road hogging is bad but tailgating is equally bad... I guess road manners r very impt n if you wan ppl to treat u w respect then show some consideration.. If you can bash your car thru me, by all means lol... bear in mind u r nt the only person that can afford to change car.. Not only will I change car, I will sue u until your pants drop.. [knife] Im merely quoting jam brake in his context and it is not applicable to all situation dude.. read with comprehension and not assumption...I would think it would be silly for motorists to take it literally and pls..if you can drive you have certain level of maturity... I have zero tolerance for immature behaviour on the road... [rifle]

:wacko:

You are talking out of context. Read what the guy write before you comment further.

Whatever the situation. My take is to give way to others when someone faster coming your way. Simple logic and no need think so far.

Asking for comments then kena flame sia lol

Please don't take things too personally.

Try to take the good advice many bros and sis post here

and absorb their wisdom.

We always think we are right but if we dismiss all criticism

then we cannot learn.

Whatever the situation. My take is to give way to others when someone faster coming your way. Simple logic and no need think so far.

what if the car behind comes faster than you can give way safely?

disclaimer: i dun like road hoggers but i think safety for all is important

Edited by Raymondism

Now you want to talk about logic??? Logic formulated based on facts not whatever. If it is whatever then there is no logic in whatever you have written. So you prefer whatever or logic? Make up your mind man. [;)]

U r nt talking within the matter of the guy who shared his story... Road hogging is bad but tailgating is equally bad... I guess road manners r very impt n if you wan ppl to treat u w respect then show some consideration.. If you can bash your car thru me, by all means lol... bear in mind u r nt the only person that can afford to change car.. Not only will I change car, I will sue u until your pants drop.. [knife] Im merely quoting jam brake in his context and it is not applicable to all situation dude.. read with comprehension and not assumption...I would think it would be silly for motorists to take it literally and pls..if you can drive you have certain level of maturity... I have zero tolerance for immature behaviour on the road... [rifle]

jam brake is fine....

the car behind supposed to keep safety distance...