StefanK Supercharged December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 Give and take. Singapore road how fast you can drive? Full of traffic lights and camera. For me i will just drive within the speed limit. If car behind me drive very fast on the expressway at outer most lane i will just give way to them. After that i will just move back to the lane to overtake when needed do. But on small roads like single lane, i hate being taigated. Especially got a few road humps down the road and cars in front of me (about 2 car length) and the car behind me just high beam and try to over take me. What is this "baka" thinking. Brains keep at home forget to bring out? Side track a bit - Car park issue. While driving towards mine parking lot(single lane on each side), a car on the opposite is driving towards me. This CHAMPION (behind me) drive fast and want to overtake me just in order to grab the lot. Since he want it, i slow down but the opposite car already drove very near so the CHAMPION jam brake and high beam also point middle finger to me. When i see from the side mirror this CHAMPION from the looks only 20+. And with a few of this friends. So after i park mine car and this CHAMPION get out of car want to come over. Once i step out of the car and waited there for him to come. He turn around. WTF. Why, got ball to high beam and point middle finger but no balls to talk face to face. You are in the wrong and still act like CHAMPION. So nowadays some drivers at young age drive big cars as if there the king of the road. Without mutual respect to other drivers and road users KAMA will soon be back to them. I agree, small roads (2 lanes), try not to tailgate AND road hog. When imminent accident, want to siam, either hit tree, railing, pedestrian, motorcyclist, other motorist or all of the above. Si bei jia lat one. Bro, as for your car park one, if he come out, i will wait for him. Then I will niam him for one hour, see whose cashcard got more money. Unless he driving clown car, I not scared how many people he has. :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 I agree, small roads (2 lanes), try not to tailgate AND road hog. When imminent accident, want to siam, either hit tree, railing, pedestrian, motorcyclist, other motorist or all of the above. Si bei jia lat one. Bro, as for your car park one, if he come out, i will wait for him. Then I will niam him for one hour, see whose cashcard got more money. Unless he driving clown car, I not scared how many people he has. :angry: Wait they kill u how ? like the 20 yr old NSF guy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 (edited) Dun be an Indian selling prata here with me. The case is obvious and yes I hear you points which is totally irrelevant to the case here. Give way sure I will give way but it depends on your behavior and my mood at that point. Perhaps you can start a new thread instead of rubbing this poor fellow who came here to voice out his predicament, I will definitely agree with you on some pts but not all. In any case you can have gazillions post in MCF but that does not imply you are not a noob on the road. This is in reply to your subsequent. A person's driving experience does not attach to the number of post clocked here. Maturity lies in how you comprehend and articulate the situation. This is getting bOred. Giving way to others depends on your mood ? And that you call maturity. Me asking people not to road hog and drive with the flow of traffic and you called that irrelevant ? What happened to you ? Can think or not ? Come on... don't drive la road hogger and stop talking nonsense by taking issues not related to road hogging, passing comments on me that has no relevancy to road hogging. Whatever is said is said and I surrender. So, please dont bother to reply me coz I dont communicate well with self-centred people who stubbornly stick to their principles even though they create inconveniences to others and you can continue to road hog. I lose and you win. Bye..... Edited December 8, 2011 by Renegade777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C_htan Neutral Newbie December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 (edited) Giving way to others depends on your mood ? And that you call maturity. Me asking people not to road hog and drive with the flow of traffic and you called that irrelevant ? What happened to you ? Can think or not ? Come on... don't drive la road hogger and stop talking nonsense by taking issues not related to road hogging, passing comments on me that has no relevancy to road hogging. Whatever is said is said and I surrender. So, please dont bother to reply me coz I dont communicate well with self-centred people who stubbornly stick to their principles even though they create inconveniences to others and you can continue to road hog. I lose and you win. Bye..... Are you living on the right planet call earth? Or you are simply a kid with no knowledge of this world that we live in. For your ignorance sake, I share educate you something which is a fact of life. Even when a criminal is sentence if the judge did not have a good day, you get a heavier sentence and if good then you get a lighter sentence. Facts of life and if you ever had lawyer friends check with them on this privately. Don't you act like an ignorant human being who claim maturity in your own perspective. You can ignore my reply but this just show how much your net worth is. Wake up please... Edited December 8, 2011 by C_htan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 If there's no road hogging, there will be no tailgaters. Therefore, the cause of the problem is road hogging. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 If there's no road hogging, there will be no tailgaters. Therefore, the cause of the problem is road hogging. Couldn't agree more. But then no one ever admits to being a road hogger, they just practise hogging on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C-K 2nd Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 If there's no road hogging, there will be no tailgaters. Therefore, the cause of the problem is road hogging. Not entirely true. If you drive a souped up car or a performance car, there will always be a challenged from behind at night, even when you are driving in lane 2 or 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lsflsf 1st Gear December 8, 2011 Author Share December 8, 2011 (edited) Not entirely true. If you drive a souped up car or a performance car, there will always be a challenged from behind at night, even when you are driving in lane 2 or 3. Completely agreed not true in fact, dont say souped up ah, just a bit more stickers can invite big egoster to play with you. Making a car look nice is totally a personalized thing what. Lol i keep my car plain also kena tailgate but maybe my twins is intimidating them. When i see people hogging lane 1 i also sian, filter left, Mivec kicks in, blow exhaust fumes and off i go, still dont understand why some singaporeans like to treat lane 1 as if it is lane 3 travelling at a comfortable speed when a whole row of car stretch behind. If i dont remember wrongly my wife just took BTT and got write overtake on the lane 1 lei, got different version of the BTT manual? Some BTT manual ask people to maintain a constant speed within speed limits on lane 1? Or different learning school teach different things? I seriously think you guys should stop equating road hogging with tailgating no doubt it is one of the main reasons. Extreme stereotyping in my opinion, there is still a lot of other reason why people tailgate. You think singapore all people guai guai drive one meh. You think no attitude auntie drivers (especially in big cars) in singapore one meh, you think our taxi drivers never go for F1 driving lesson before getting the taxi vocation license meh. Told my foreign friends that singapore is probably one of the country that requires most defensive skill in the world, i tried NSH and personally love the roads there, no road hogger just polite Malaysian drivers who change lane even before you are 5 cars length from them and got hog 95% of time also S-plate lei. Edited December 8, 2011 by Lsflsf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 I actually thought of throwing water bombs before... i was tempted to mount a paint ball marker on my bonnet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 Wait they kill u how ? like the 20 yr old NSF guy.. Den...... suay loh. But in the moment of anger, who will think so much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 i was tempted to mount a paint ball marker on my bonnet... The furthest I've gone, is to wet tissues then wait for moment to throw on the bugger's windscreen as I pass by, but sense got the better of me, used it to clean my interior in the end. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 Not entirely true. If you drive a souped up car or a performance car, there will always be a challenged from behind at night, even when you are driving in lane 2 or 3. No need souped up / performance car. Subaru can already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 Not entirely true. If you drive a souped up car or a performance car, there will always be a challenged from behind at night, even when you are driving in lane 2 or 3. That's with another intention. Just simply ignore if you are not on lane 1. They still have lane 1 to overtake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bomby929 1st Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 That's with another intention. Just simply ignore if you are not on lane 1. They still have lane 1 to overtake. For me is as long as I am not on lane 1... and am travelling at speed limit.. u tailgate me i will just ignore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 (edited) Not entirely true. If you drive a souped up car or a performance car, there will always be a challenged from behind at night, even when you are driving in lane 2 or 3. Well, I would normally ignore them or reduce gear. This ppl who drives performance cars, should know better. If not, I don't know, what's have in their mind. Induce danger, problem or waiting to kiss someone's back and end out paying higher insurance? Let them be if they are rich. P/S : I actually got kissed by a Saab 1 year back , which was caused back tailgated me while already slowing down. And gained a new bumper FOC, which was already slight damaged before the accident. So for those who likes tailgating, watch out. You may not know who is in front awaiting this to happen and got the opportunity in the expense of the tailgater's insurance payout. Edited December 9, 2011 by HP_Lee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear December 11, 2011 Share December 11, 2011 Now the problem is that road hogger always think tailgater shd just overtake them..y must tailgate? Road hogger mindset hink that keep the speed limit is very safe.. cnf wont accident , cnf wont kena fine , cnf save petrol..cnf no different in time saving... So this kind of thread will keep on argue & argue again.. but for this thread it seems there r many road hogger newbies here.. Road hoggers are a pest when they do not use the extreme left lane. It reminds me of a joke about a 90 year old who proudly claimed that he never had an accident claim in all his years of driving a vehicle. But what he did not know was the number of accidents that he caused to those who avoided colliding with his vehicle. The moral of the story is; even if you drive slow to the extent of road hogging, it does not necessarily mean that you are a safe driver:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear December 16, 2011 Share December 16, 2011 Completely agreed not true in fact, dont say souped up ah, just a bit more stickers can invite big egoster to play with you. Making a car look nice is totally a personalized thing what. Lol i keep my car plain also kena tailgate but maybe my twins is intimidating them. When i see people hogging lane 1 i also sian, filter left, Mivec kicks in, blow exhaust fumes and off i go, still dont understand why some singaporeans like to treat lane 1 as if it is lane 3 travelling at a comfortable speed when a whole row of car stretch behind. If i dont remember wrongly my wife just took BTT and got write overtake on the lane 1 lei, got different version of the BTT manual? Some BTT manual ask people to maintain a constant speed within speed limits on lane 1? Or different learning school teach different things? I seriously think you guys should stop equating road hogging with tailgating no doubt it is one of the main reasons. Extreme stereotyping in my opinion, there is still a lot of other reason why people tailgate. You think singapore all people guai guai drive one meh. You think no attitude auntie drivers (especially in big cars) in singapore one meh, you think our taxi drivers never go for F1 driving lesson before getting the taxi vocation license meh. Told my foreign friends that singapore is probably one of the country that requires most defensive skill in the world, i tried NSH and personally love the roads there, no road hogger just polite Malaysian drivers who change lane even before you are 5 cars length from them and got hog 95% of time also S-plate lei. Do agreed with you totally. But do not understand the "meh" & "Sian", though I am Singaporean that born here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohsj89 1st Gear December 16, 2011 Share December 16, 2011 Tailgating situation is quite common in singapore, personally i have been tailgated for no apparent reason many times, even a kangoo once. Would like to know other than the ego thing, why do people tailgate? If in front of me no car then this joker keep tailgating me should i just slam my brake and claim a new bumper? Is it because they are too rich and too much time on hand and cant wait to create a accident? Will i be rejected for a insurance claim if a joker tailgate me and i slam on my brake (scared ma) with no car in front of me? I figured out that if someone want to play tailgate means he/she is ready to pay for accidental damages right. cocky prick, if people tailgate you and thre's no car infront means you are farking ROAD HOGGING!! the EGO thing goes to you instead. you hog up the road, kena tailgate and want to slam brake and claim a new bumper? BALLS TO YOU! so one day, when your mother dying at hospital, some cocky prick like you hog hog hog hog hog... then you know the pain! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...