Irritating SMRT Taxi, Count Yourself Lucky ........

Maxus-MIFA9

u should have stop, take out your gun n shoot him in the head [laugh] [laugh]

No lah must go in front of him pick up speed then he sure give chase then hiong hiong zam your brake!!!! These Chevy engine very power!!! But brakes sucks. I test drive my friend one so I know. This kind of CB kia no need give chance one. 1 time his excess $2000++ gone. Then he will have to drive 1 month charity liao. If comfort lagi best, 2 times accident in a year straight away terminate.

Although I and a TD myself I hate those blacksheep for giving us a bad name so if is a fellow Red Wish chut stunt I also wun give chance one :angry:

I just wasted a green sampan (SMART TOYOTA CROWN) last week. KNN I going to enter CTE tunnel from Havelock Road that CB after picking pax from OG taxi stand cut 3-4 lane want to enter the tunnel also. That time I not taking pax and floor still wet from the rain. So I dun give chance, we went in side by side and he though I will brake and slow down but HE IS WRONG!!!! I switch over petrol mode and zam gas pedal all the way because my Wish got traction control so I can tackle the S corner at high speed and end up send him spinning 180 degree and crash into the side wall. Yes I know I am evil but I hate those people who anyhow drive and dun form up properly the right lane when wanting to turn.

The Wish TC really solid stuff. I am able to enter the tunnel around 80++kph still zai zai. Only see the TC light blinking and some beep beep sound and the car just glide effortlessly without any loss of control during the maneuver. [laugh]

Aiyah...got video showing this taxi driver driving dangerously, just send in to the cab coy, LTA and TP. Cab coy can give him warning, LTA can mark him and suspend his vocational license, TP can award points to suspend / revoke his driving license. Action speaks louder than words. Just kill him cleanly. There are many others that need the job and can remove a moron off the road. Killing 2 birds with 1 stone

I just wasted a green sampan (SMART TOYOTA CROWN) last week. KNN I going to enter CTE tunnel from Havelock Road that CB after picking pax from OG taxi stand cut 3-4 lane want to enter the tunnel also. That time I not taking pax and floor still wet from the rain. So I dun give chance, we went in side by side and he though I will brake and slow down but HE IS WRONG!!!! I switch over petrol mode and zam gas pedal all the way because my Wish got traction control so I can tackle the S corner at high speed and end up send him spinning 180 degree and crash into the side wall. Yes I know I am evil but I hate those people who anyhow drive and dun form up properly the right lane when wanting to turn.

The Wish TC really solid stuff. I am able to enter the tunnel around 80++kph still zai zai. Only see the TC light blinking and some beep beep sound and the car just glide effortlessly without any loss of control during the maneuver. [laugh]

nice one. i also dont give face to taxi. if i am the right of way if there is a need to crash i'll just go ahead. must teach this taxi driver a lesson.

Aiyah...got video showing this taxi driver driving dangerously, just send in to the cab coy, LTA and TP. Cab coy can give him warning, LTA can mark him and suspend his vocational license, TP can award points to suspend / revoke his driving license. Action speaks louder than words. Just kill him cleanly. There are many others that need the job and can remove a moron off the road. Killing 2 birds with 1 stone

I fully agree with you. As safe drivers, we should collaborate to rid the roads of such aggressive and bad drivers who can cause accidents and/ or misery to others with their bad driving behaviors.

Red taxis are the worst.

I noticed this too (red taxis) and maroon ones too considering their numbers are not as many as that of comfort delgro. For comfort delgro, I noticed the citicab drivers tend to be more aggressive and reckless. I will usually steer clear of taxi drivers since some may not be competent but compelled to drive for a living.

Well, he is brainless to do those stunds along PR Dr 3 and this drivers are creating troubles only ..... [hur] .

Had been complaining so many times to taxi companies but does that work. Still saw some of them still driving but different company.... :ph34r:

Had been complaining about those 'Red' taxi (Union) drivers which have the worst driving habits on the road. [rifle]

Hope more drivers affected by such taxi drivers report them to their companies, LTA and TP because if it had become their 2nd nature in their driving behavior, it is likely that such drivers will receive more than one complaint from different complainants which could result in their losing their vocational licence and removal from our roads for the sake of our safety.

Was turning left to Pasir Ris Dr 3 from Loyang Ave last night at 10pm and when I was waiting at the slip road, traffic was clear at the junction as on-coming traffic was 'red' and 'green' arrow show for vehicle to turn right to Loyang Ave.

As traffic was clear, I move 'off' to PR Dr 3 (on left lane) and this SMRT taxi SH* 6367* (dark maroon colour) make an illegal 'U' turn at the junction and speed up & almost knock onto my vehicle rear. The driver (malay driver) was not happy and during the journey to Downtown East, he play punk along PR Dr 3 by slowing down, sped off quickly, cut into the left lane and then right again in front of me. Thinking that I would horn or flick high beam at him, I totally ignore him all the way.

At one point nearer to Downtown East, he cut into th left lane but was caught by surprise as there was a 10 tonne lorry infront of him and he can't come out again as there is another NTUC taxi beside him. As I was just behind the NTUC taxi, we overtook him on the right and I turn right at the junction to DE. He followed all the way to DE and as there are 2 auto parking barriers, I took the inner one and he drove up fast and took the outer one. As both barriers open up, he sped forward and as we are turning into a narrow path under the MSCP, I gave way to him to turn first.

The driver must be thinking that I will follow him behind but I turn into the MSCP and took another exit out of the MSCP to go to Escape Themepark. There was a yellow taxi waiting at the taxi stop at DE and he overtook the park taxi and followed behind my vehicle.

I was thinking to myself, if he follows again with me to the car park of Escape Themepark, he will get hell from me if he confront me..... [mad]

Was at the Themepark to pickup my child from his yearend class party and whilst slowing down and turn left to the car park, the taxi stopped for a while and I guess that the driver was thinking whether to continue to follow me or not. I slowed down to crawling speed on the straights and looking at my rear view mirror to see if he still follow me. The taxi then move forward and left DE.

To the taxi driver, in the first place, you made an illegal 'U' turn and almost knocked onto my vehicle rear. I did not horn or high beam you and I continue my journey peacefully and totally ignore you along the journey but why you choose to cut in and out of the traffic (PR DR 3) really confused me. Why you followed me to DE and did not even pickup or drop off any passenger puzzle me also.

Lucky you did not follow me to the car park at Escape Themepark and confront me or you will get hell from me. Maybe you saw the 'P' plates on my vehicle windscreens and trying to create an accident and in hopping that I crash onto your taxi and you can claim your holidays, daily pay, taxi rental fee, then you can dream on as I had attended several courses on Defensive Driving, Speed Driving, Evasive Driving and Off-Course Driving (4 x 4). BTW, the 'P' plates is not for me .... :ph34r:

I find it more stressful driving at night after 10pm as a lot of cars speeding, cutting in & out of lanes, HID headlights where super bright following behind you, lorries on 1st lane in slow speed ..... etc... [:(][:(]

Wah Uncle Picnnc... Mai angry hor... Good that you kept your cool...

Edited by Typhoonz