Help needed finding Hit and Run Mitsubishi

Starletgt

Helping my friend's mother to post. Yesterday at approx 10pm, she was driving her Toyota Vios around New World Centre, a Black Mitsubishi ram to the rear of the Vios, reverse then sped off. She only manage to catch a glimpse of the number plate but couldn't recall the front and rear alphabets. The number is 1292. The Vios is of a bad shape and need to be towed.

Hope any of you kind hearted bros able to CSI the number out.

Again thanks for the help.

On 12/2/2011 at 5:27 AM, Starletgt said:

Helping my friend's mother to post. Yesterday at approx 10pm, she was driving her Toyota Vios around New World Centre, a Black Mitsubishi ram to the rear of the Vios, reverse then sped off. She only manage to catch a glimpse of the number plate but couldn't recall the front and rear alphabets. The number is 1292. The Vios is of a bad shape and need to be towed.

police will be able help you since you have car brand and colour and 1292... but you have the model?...

i will keep look out if i see any black mits today as i'm going kaki bukit the ws there

Edited by Ken4555

On 12/2/2011 at 5:29 AM, Ken4555 said:

police will be able help you since you have car brand and colour and 1292... but you have the model?...

i will keep look out if i see any black mits today as i'm going kaki bukit the ws there

Thanks bro. Yup a police report is filed but just in case no outcome. Cause the car now at workshop pending... Again thanks a lot

Use the attached Excel spreadsheet to determine the alphabets. Start from SG? until SK?. If not found, maybe try the earlier series. For every 1292, check onemotoring.com at http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem..._enquiries.html , under Vehicle Transfer Fee for the car's make, model and colour. CARPLATE.xls

report police no use!

my friend had copy the full number plate of other party which hit him from the side then go off... never stop, so he go to report police as hit & run...

then police take 4 week to check, then tell him no case, as other party say never happen, even his car still not yet repair, so police ask him to go see lawyer to pay 10k to sue other party, so end up he pay the repair 3k himself...

Mus be drink drive case..hence sped off...suay lor..

On 12/2/2011 at 6:57 AM, Angelvine said:

report police no use!

my friend had copy the full number plate of other party which hit him from the side then go off... never stop, so he go to report police as hit & run...

then police take 4 week to check, then tell him no case, as other party say never happen, even his car still not yet repair, so police ask him to go see lawyer to pay 10k to sue other party, so end up he pay the repair 3k himself...

This society is like that...u find out the background of that fellow before u sue him or her...wait cannot pay even u bankrupt him/her... waste 10K plus 3K... lol...if u got money to play..then jus do it jus out for vengeance... [knife]

That's why I am investing $530 for a 2-ch camera liao. Next time 4-ch. This may sound kiasu but eversince I Kenna hit and run in broad daylight, I think it is better to produce proof then depend on police to investigate. Claim the person's insurance and then let the police go and prosecute him.

Details of the car for ur friend to see ^_^ if she could remember the model:

SFS1292X

Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car

Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment

Vehicle Scheme: Normal

Vehicle Make: MITSUBISHI

Vehicle Model: LANCER 1.6 A

Chassis No.: JMYSTCS3A5U003416

Engine No.: 4G18GG3409

Engine Capacity: 1584 cc

Maximum Laden Weight: -

Unladen Weight: -

Year Of Manufacture: 2004

Original Registration Date: 22 Feb 2005

Lifespan Expiry Date: -

COE Category: A - Car (1600cc & below) & Taxi

Quota Premium: $18,200.00

COE Expiry Date: 21 Feb 2015

Road Tax Expiry Date: 21 Feb 2012

PARF Eligibility Expiry Date: 21 Feb 2015

Inspection Due Date: 21 Feb 2012

or

SGG1292Y

Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car

Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment

Vehicle Scheme: Normal

Vehicle Make: MITSUBISHI

Vehicle Model: LANCER 1.6 A

Chassis No.: JMYSTCS3A6U008030

Engine No.: 4G18HC4450

Engine Capacity: 1584 cc

Maximum Laden Weight: 1600 kg

Unladen Weight: 1162 kg

Year Of Manufacture: 2006

Original Registration Date: 03 May 2006

Lifespan Expiry Date: -

COE Category: E - Open Category

Quota Premium: $13,301.00

COE Expiry Date: 02 May 2016

Road Tax Expiry Date: 02 May 2012

PARF Eligibility Expiry Date: 02 May 2016

Inspection Due Date: 02 May 2013

Good Luck

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

On 12/2/2011 at 6:38 AM, Starletgt said:

Yup I suspect that.. Hopefully the guy owns up.

if he was really drunk, then i think it was for the better he didnt stop...

i hate to say this but i think rainbowbiatch is rite... no withness and no injuries i dont think the police can do much...

but its riduclous to let it go just like this... well maybe victim could...

*see a doctor for whiplash injury as you were rear ended... then the police will need to summons the lancer for careless driving and award demerit points... hence i believe the 2 carplate numbers will be investigated by the police... (thats if the number u got is correct and the police is able to use the traffic lights cameras to confirm it. that such a car passed by at ard the time of impact -tink crimewatch on how they caught the car hijacker)

hope this irresponsible prick gets caught!

On 12/3/2011 at 3:49 PM, Kungming said:

Correct me if im wrong, for Police to take up the case, will need to have a 3 day MC as a result of the hit & run.

how hard is it to get 3 days MC nowadays? [cool]