Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 Moonlighting is a proper + serious job wor.... Your first job let you earn OT, so you must tell us all added up total how much, more than $525 for sure you say loh... but we count basic salary 1st.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 better question could be how many of you are still struggling to be happy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 (edited) Brudder, 30 yrs ago Lucky Plaza is the most popular Mall in SG.. then, there weren't any Pinoys yet. 30 years ago i was still living in an attap house at the current safti MI area.... Edited December 2, 2011 by Ronleech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 30 years ago i was still living in an attap house at the current safti MI area.... oh.... 那些年 .......... :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 oh.... 那些年 .......... :D JM don't kay kay - you not born yet lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 JM don't kay kay - you not born yet lah... Very likely..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 JM don't kay kay - you not born yet lah... yah i not even a sperm yet , but didn't expect you start work in 1987, after graduation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 yah i not even a sperm yet , but didn't expect you start work in 1987, after graduation? He start working since 1981....at KFC.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 He start working since 1981....at KFC.... err.... how come you know so much, you stalking him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 Bro, sometimes requesting for 'too little' asking pay will backfired on you. If the role is meant for pay level X, they will pay level X. If you ask for X-1 on a X pay job, it will actually backfired and make you look 'underqualified'. So it's not about lower pay... How to be picky when it's recession? I rather have a low pay job than no job. Fresh grad with no work exp., I can't ask for more. They can simply employ foreigners, why must give me more? The first question they ask, can you accept $X? If yes, come for interview. If not, too bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 How to be picky when it's recession? I rather have a low pay job than no job. Fresh grad with no work exp., I can't ask for more. They can simply employ foreigners, why must give me more? The first question they ask, can you accept $X? If yes, come for interview. If not, too bad. that bad?? i only know my HR call up some applicant, they ask "got $xx or not, if not dun waste my time" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 that bad?? i only know my HR call up some applicant, they ask "got $xx or not, if not dun waste my time" Really very bad, nowadays if the company cannot give them the salary they want, they even dont want to come to attend the interview. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 Really very bad, nowadays if the company cannot give them the salary they want, they even dont want to come to attend the interview. badder say singapore is 100% employment rate, so it is employee market, dun complain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 err.... how come you know so much, you stalking him My memory is still working fine...i think you got to do a defrag to your brain to clean up those unwanted infor and you can input newer one....kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 Really very bad, nowadays if the company cannot give them the salary they want, they even dont want to come to attend the interview. Perhap this is call time management...??!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 Not Far East Plaza more happening in the 80s meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 (edited) Perhap this is call time management...??!! Actually also quite true la, if you cannot get what you want, what for waste time to travel all the way to the company for interview. Only wasting both the interviewer and interviewee time & saliva! Edited December 2, 2011 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 Actually also quite true la, if you cannot get what you want, what for waste time to travel all the way to the company for interview. Only wasting both the interviewer and interviewee time & saliva! I went for an interview 3 years back...indicated my expected salary... went thru penal interview and never touch on pay matter....3 days later they wrote an email to me to inform me i was accepted by them and asked me to go and sign the LOA.... i wrote a email back to ask about my salary package and benefits, surprising..they are expecting me to take a paycut of 20% off my current salary....i rejected them...knn cant afford also dun tell other so and make ppl waste time to go for interview..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...