Calvin79 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 looks like mcf really helps. it really does! the level of England on MCF is quite amazing...(alot of words i never even seen before) I see HWZ oso not too bad... but asianbookie is the worse of the lot.... hahaha but looking at the name bookie, dun expect much... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 is he betting lowest win or highest win? sound like lowest pay wins!! ............. anyone to take his challenge?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 I have graduated for 8 years liao. Anyone can enlighten me what's the criteria for success for someone my age? 500K Cash 1200 sq feet unit at Marina Bay Residences at least 50% paid up BMW 525 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 it really does! the level of England on MCF is quite amazing...(alot of words i never even seen before) I see HWZ oso not too bad... but asianbookie is the worse of the lot.... hahaha but looking at the name bookie, dun expect much... I couldn't understand the language at HWZ that's why migrated here.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 sound like lowest pay wins!! ............. anyone to take his challenge?? My first job was at MacD... $2.10/hr. Low enough to take the challenge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 (edited) I have graduated for 8 years liao. Anyone can enlighten me what's the criteria for success for someone my age? 8 years is quite long or short, depends on how you look at it. for a N-level ah beng selling pc in simlimSQ, he might have owned his own shop within 8 years.... for a grad who joined the civil service, he may be promoted twice (if he has been at the right place/time) and starts to shake leg... if he's working in the private sector, depends on the industry and the market. sorry, no fixed answer. using civil service pay scale, if his starting pay is close to 3k, maybe he should be getting between 3-4k at least? (even if he chao keng-ed?) Edited December 2, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 i guess most imptly pple mus understand diff industries pay differently. like some bros say, i also agree a degree is nothing to shout about now. paper qualifications have def moved. degree now only help u nail a job but for career, its much much more - your experience, your reference, your maturity as well as luck. - uncle here 11 yr graduate - time flies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 I couldn't understand the language at HWZ that's why migrated here.... Sama sama.... more aliens there then at MCF.... some language they speak is out of this world... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 Sama sama.... more aliens there then at MCF.... some language they speak is out of this world... 1 correction for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 1981 HDB cost this guy was praised by Lky just before he was found guilty of corruption (as a minister!!)... then he committed suicide... lots of rumours why he killed himself current ministers have him to thank for their 2m pay cheque.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 My first job was at MacD... $2.10/hr. Low enough to take the challenge? i suspect that's your school holiday job, not counted hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 You graduate right ? Then you cannot get your advice to anyone because you still nobody. [bigcry]Nobo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 i guess most imptly pple mus understand diff industries pay differently. like some bros say, i also agree a degree is nothing to shout about now. paper qualifications have def moved. degree now only help u nail a job but for career, its much much more - your experience, your reference, your maturity as well as luck. - uncle here 11 yr graduate - time flies. My first serious job was in January 2004, been working for 8 years and still can't retire....sibei sianz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 Karter You Bo Chi arh ? i dont know man, during NS i worked (moonlighting) as part time retail shop GD man, no salary, just free dinner. you say lor?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 8 years is quite long or short, depends on how you look at it. for a N-level ah beng selling pc in simlimSQ, he might have owned his own shop within 8 years.... for a grad who joined the civil service, he may be promoted twice (if he has been at the right place/time) and starts to shake leg... if he's working in the private sector, depends on the industry and the market. sorry, no fixed answer. using civil service pay scale, if his starting pay is close to 3k, maybe he should be getting between 3-4k at least? (even if he chao keng-ed?) like that how to retire? if he earns 3 to 4K after 8 years and drive a car how to retire?....how to afford a 800K DBSS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 He is already Chief something Officer... Maybe Chief Balls Officer ? in the corporate world, being successful is not how hard you work, how smark you work or how good your work. Its how you network lah. As long has you are good enough and eyes blue enough, and got Kao San you got it made. Look at our Blue eye boy in Garment... cannot speak good england also... i know one particular blue eye boy who cant speak good england... but he feels very rich everyday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 like that how to retire? if he earns 3 to 4K after 8 years and drive a car how to retire?....how to afford a 800K DBSS? this is the worst case, most should be able to do better.... but if he shake leg during 9-5, then moonlight with full energy after that, maybe the day job is just to cover 3 meals a day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 Of cos talking c--k la, just like people can say he is just a table wiper after all these years..... Yah. But at least all the while he has maintained his job as a table wiper throughout these years, and he is quite successful at doing that. Heard he is already a CTO now, Chief Table Officer. Unlike you, blardy serial job hopper. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...