Kangadrool Supersonic December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 Farnie leh. Malaysians come here to buy branded good (and yes, Giordano, they also consider branded) and Singaporeans go over there to shop. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 1st of all...for those who complain that JPO does not offer attractive discount like those in US....you think abt it, you have to spend on airtickets and hotels in US whereas in JPO u only need to spend barely $100 on petrol. 2nd of all...for those who complain that JPO does not offer attractive discount like those in US ...you think abt it, you cannot even afford to buy those on offer in Singapore thats why you go to JB to buy, what more do you want? 3rd of all....got JPO still want to complain even though Singapore has sales all year round, whats wrong with your life, damn unhappy and unsatisfy??? LOL..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 I take these as feedback. Good for us, so that our brains and expectations are "calibrated" even if we decide to go after reading these feedback. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 Farnie leh. Malaysians come here to buy branded good (and yes, Giordano, they also consider branded) and Singaporeans go over there to shop. malaysian dun buy branded goods...malaysian go sg as CEO...and RWS to support home-grown brand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 singaporean go malaysia buy cheap stuff...if they cant find one...they will complain on forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 (edited) Not really but in this case, inst it suppose to be cheaper then outlets price? Many brands not really that cheap... Coach is forever long queue.... Edited December 19, 2011 by Ronleech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbine- Clutched December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 the pricing ok ok only la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 I just went there on Tues. We had to collect a parking ticket from a machine when we enter the car park. A signboard there says its RM3 per entry. However when I put the ticket into the pay-machine, it says RM0.00. So actually its FOC parking or not I also not sure. Avoid the food court there. I think its call Food Channel or something... the food there is expensive and salty! Not all stalls are open. Went to the Levis shop to see. Not much selection although shop area is big, mostly selling 501 fly button jeans there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 all i want to know how is the F&B there..... go there nice or not,never mind. But tummy must be filled Very limited choices on F&B. Food Court not fully opened yet. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 no goods and no foods.......how to go like that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 yeah lor. alot of ppl here, all COMPLAIN KING. How to compare with US? if you want US pricing, buy airfare to US lah......... Want CHEAP, FRESH and TUA LUP? Where to find in this world? So long as the JPO prices are cheaper than SG, its good enough already....... still wan to complain....... if not happy, no one forced you to go JPO again. Bloody singaporeans............ I feel ashamed Totally agree with you. I buy things base on total experience and not just base on a price tag. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 The Levi's outlet is a joke. The whole shop sells 501 only. No 505, 511, 527, etc. Might as well called it 501 outlet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Been there last week, imo its definitely much cheaper than gg to US outlet store to buy, 1 SQ to and fro tix for 1 person to US is easily over $2000, second link toll charge, petrol add together less than $30, can ferry 5 ppl at a same time... However JB outlet dun have the huge varieties and choices to choose from. Been to the cosmetic store, the whole store only sell one kind of Kiehl facial toner, while in US got loads of choices to choose from, same goes to other brands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 no goods and no foods.......how to go like that Got jap restuarant, CBTL, think there's a star buck, a thai restuarant,.. and food court. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Got jap restuarant, CBTL, think there's a star buck, a thai restuarant,.. and food court. Also have the tang shi fu, their soup quite good lei, very solid herbal tonic soup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Also have the tang shi fu, their soup quite good lei, very solid herbal tonic soup Tang shi fu opening ore and more branches in JB. I won't be surprised they open one in Singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Been there last week, imo its definitely much cheaper than gg to US outlet store to buy, 1 SQ to and fro tix for 1 person to US is easily over $2000, second link toll charge, petrol add together less than $30, can ferry 5 ppl at a same time... However JB outlet dun have the huge varieties and choices to choose from. Been to the cosmetic store, the whole store only sell one kind of Kiehl facial toner, while in US got loads of choices to choose from, same goes to other brands. Najib promises there would be at least another 60-70 more brands for the 2nd expansion... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Najib promises there would be at least another 60-70 more brands for the 2nd expansion... They will open more. They can build another wing next to it. So much empty land around it..... Just a matter of time. They should also build a normal shopping mall with normal everyday shops, restuarants, cinema, to draw in the crowd. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...