Met a super duper bo chi sg driver at JB custom yesterday!

Maka

  On 12/2/2011 at 2:59 AM, TVT said:

How u know its a SG driver? Many SG plate cars are driven by Malaysians who are SPR, just becos they lived & work in SG.

Its SGrean cos his passport is at the dashboard. [laugh]

  On 12/5/2011 at 6:29 AM, TVT said:

Not true that MY cars are cheaper then SG cars. If you do NOT convert the currency, you will find that if you worked/lived in MY, only the local MY made cars (eg. Proton) are cheap. But in MY, the foreign imported cars are more expensive. Same goes for other items like electronics stuff, food and toys!

Yea. If work and live there in MY, everything arent that affordable. But majority of SGreans like to work in SG but dump their $$ in MY such as house, cars, maids, wife/s (i think it comes as a package with the house). [laugh]

  On 12/5/2011 at 6:54 AM, Maka said:

Yea. If work and live there in MY, everything arent that affordable. But majority of SGreans like to work in SG but dump their $$ in MY such as house, cars, maids, wife/s (i think it comes as a package with the house). [laugh]

If one work in SG and lived in MY, its the best of both worlds. If work/lived in SG, its good quality life too. But work/lived in MY, it can be hard as std of living there isn't cheap, nowadays.

SGreans who worked in SG but dump their $$$ in MY may not necessary enjoy life too.

On 12/5/2011 at 6:29 AM, TVT said:

Not true that MY cars are cheaper then SG cars. If you do NOT convert the currency, you will find that if you worked/lived in MY, only the local MY made cars (eg. Proton) are cheap. But in MY, the foreign imported cars are more expensive. Same goes for other items like electronics stuff, food and toys!

Try this...can our COE certificate buy a car in MY? [knife] If yes, then no need to argue who is cheap or expensive. [laugh]

On 12/5/2011 at 6:37 AM, Maka said:

Its SGrean cos his passport is at the dashboard. [laugh]

Bro, next question the ppl wanna ask will be...

how u know the passport is his???

hahahahahaha

On 12/1/2011 at 2:38 PM, Busybody said:

not abt the cc

elantra driver think his COE more ex so he bigger f--k.

some photos of him would have been nice

A...mos ppl rich behave as though they r one big F..this is normal leh... [knife]

On 12/5/2011 at 9:49 AM, Calvin79 said:

hahahahahaha

Yah maybe it belongs to the passenger next to him..maybe u will say he is alone in the car... [laugh] ...then next question is, his friend could hv left it there how do you know it belongs to him.. [laugh] no end lah.... Bro, jus ask him do you have a problem with Singaporean? R u local? [laugh]

  On 12/5/2011 at 9:49 AM, Calvin79 said:

hahahahahaha

Cos i dun see anyone else in the car :blink:

Ya its endless! [laugh] Nvm la.. Til date still cant see that bloody si bak gao!

Edited by Maka

  On 12/5/2011 at 9:49 AM, Cars08 said:

Try this...can our COE certificate buy a car in MY? [knife] If yes, then no need to argue who is cheap or expensive. [laugh]

If you use S$ to buy things in MY, sure everything feels cheaper. But you can't compare like this.

  On 12/1/2011 at 3:11 AM, Maka said:

Sibei jialat driver.. I signal to turn right after the custom check car part and see no car so i accelerate, dunno come from where 1 stupid driver dun want give way and horn at me, nvm i let him pass. On the stupid slope out of JB i am in the lane already going up he want jiak in lane but no space for him (if he dun give me pass earlier why must i let him pass)? So i accelerate and go off. Out JB he tailgate me, overtake and than fk me in car, I chased him down to the traffic down my window fk him back and signal ask him stop car and tok but he bo chi drive away thru slip road which is for different direction. [laugh]

If dare to fk and show temper, come down and tok like a man. CCB. I will wait next time, i got memory of an elephant which can remember faces for years! You better pray hard dun meet a subaru next time! I sure make your fking elantra turn into prata!

I drive slowly la, when out of the slope i move at 60km nia cos i dunno want go up the bridge or down the traffic light. [laugh] I only 3rd gear to catch him nia... Stupid bo chi driver. Dare fk inside enclose only.

live n let live boss....

there r tons of these driver in singapore.i used to chase these kinda driver n did e same as u as in wind down my window n ask them to stop their car but none will stop.

in e end,we can only keep cursing in our car n doing nothing.we cant just bang them.

so now i learnt(still trying to improve)to live n let live so that we can live longer ^^

  On 12/5/2011 at 10:02 AM, TVT said:

If you use S$ to buy things in MY, sure everything feels cheaper. But you can't compare like this.

[thumbsup]

Same for ruppiah. [laugh]

On 12/5/2011 at 10:02 AM, TVT said:

Im not comparing the exchange rate woh...I merely said we have to pay a paper to drive and only for 10 years...which I dont think it exist in Msia. So...by comparing it this way...isnt it an equitable approach unless you have better ways of looking at it... [rolleyes]

On 12/1/2011 at 2:40 AM, Maka said:

I forgot to see you car plate. Hyundai Elantra light metallic brown yesterday 1.43pm. You dare to f--k in the car but ran away thru the slip road after i chased you. You fking cb in the wrong still dare horn and high beam me and yet scold me with your finger but bo chi come out of the car to tok. KNNBCCB! Next time you come in JB becareful abit, I may not remember your plate but i remember how you look like, fking cb si bak gao! [mad]

Why must next time come in JB? Cannot in sg? Are you JB gia?

What did he do to you?

Edited by Hulk

  On 12/6/2011 at 1:08 AM, Cars08 said:

Im not comparing the exchange rate woh...I merely said we have to pay a paper to drive and only for 10 years...which I dont think it exist in Msia. So...by comparing it this way...isnt it an equitable approach unless you have better ways of looking at it... [rolleyes]

Again, you are only looking at the bad points of our car system. The COE, although is a piece of paper, but its cost is included into the overall selling price of a new car. In MY, they don't have COE but still their car prices (Import only) are higher than SG, if not comparing exchange rates.

The COE makes us scrap our cars in 10yrs, but then it give us a rebate (or cash value) for it. We can all have a new car in 10yrs time. In MY, their cars have no COE and no scrap value. They can only sell it off to a dealer, or hold on to it no matter what condition is the car. Some of my MY friends actually commented that our 10yr scrap policy is good.

  On 12/5/2011 at 11:15 AM, Maka said:

[thumbsup]

Same for ruppiah. [laugh]

Same as for MY folks - to them everything in SG is expensive, cos they multiple it by exchange rate...and say "MY cheaper, SG expensive". So when they visiting SG, they try not to spend their S$..

  On 12/6/2011 at 1:57 AM, TVT said:

Again, you are only looking at the bad points of our car system. The COE, although is a piece of paper, but its cost is included into the overall selling price of a new car. In MY, they don't have COE but still their car prices (Import only) are higher than SG, if not comparing exchange rates.

The COE makes us scrap our cars in 10yrs, but then it give us a rebate (or cash value) for it. We can all have a new car in 10yrs time. In MY, their cars have no COE and no scrap value. They can only sell it off to a dealer, or hold on to it no matter what condition is the car. Some of my MY friends actually commented that our 10yr scrap policy is good.

Are you sure scrapping your car after 10 years is a good idea and do you know how much will be the scrapped value? I believe most drivers would prefer to drive longer than 10 years. Do you understand the term rebate and do you know what is call inflationary effect?

  On 12/6/2011 at 2:07 AM, C_htan said:

Are you sure scrapping your car after 10 years is a good idea and do you know how much will be the scrapped value? I believe most drivers would prefer to drive longer than 10 years. Do you understand the term rebate and do you know what is call inflationary effect?

It depends on individual. What I say is only my own opinion. Yes, most drivers would prefer to drive longer than 10yrs, but that really depends on the economy also. There is no perfect option for everyone.

But generally a car starts to give minor problems here and there when its old....so to change a new car after 10yrs is a good option too. And if there's a rebate to offset the new car cost, then isn't it much better. [:)]

On 12/6/2011 at 1:57 AM, TVT said:

Again, you are only looking at the bad points of our car system.

We can all have a new car in 10yrs time. In MY, their cars have no COE and no scrap value. They can only sell it off to a dealer, or hold on to it no matter what condition is the car. Some of my MY friends actually commented that our 10yr scrap policy is good.

So u wld rather pay for a piece of paper bcos of e scap value? :o[knife]:blink:

Nobody is commenting abt the Msia car system is bad. I tot we r talking abt cost of driving here.. [rifle]

Maybe you can let me know how much an Elantra in Msia cost to put it on the road. We make a comparison. Dollar for Dollar yah..