Ahtong 1st Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 BEWARE WHEN PARKING ALONG ROADS IN PRIVATE ESTATES EVEN IF ITS LEGAL TO PARK!!! BEWARE PARKING OUTSIDE 43 EDEN GROVE!!! Dear all, I have a really traumatizing incident that just occurred to share with all drivers, would-be drivers, or anyone that is interested. Just now at about 9.30pm, I went to the curry house along Sunshine Terrace with my friends for a dinner after work. As there are no parking sites around the area, so I took a turn to behind the private estates at Eden Grove. I drove on and found a nice spot with a single yellow line drawn over (legal parking after 7pm). It does have a rubbish bin placed at the spot, but very near to the edge of the road, which I thought is fine and could fit my vehicle in that space. Thus I just parked at that spot. After ensuring that my vehicle was parked correctly, not obstructing the traffic flow or the gates of the occupants in the house, I left my vehicle and went for my dinner. At about 11.20pm, I came and retrieve my vehicle. From far, I saw the house that I parked my car in front of was brightly lit. Thus I know that I might be ticked off for parking the vehicle outside their house, which they might not like. I went over and I saw this lady in her 40 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 go back there again and stand at a distant video the process. Then make a Magistrate Complaint and claim damages .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 turf wars always enfolds in private estates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 how come kwanster never put picture? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 from link seems majority think TS break the law leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 (edited) since already have the address,he should know what to do next. that siao woman is another typical case of siao lang from joo chiat. Edited November 30, 2011 by Unidentified Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 My wife's bro-in-law stay landed & one day came home neighbour got party chop all outside "lots" so he LL parked over a few units away next morning car kena decorated... These folks does seem to defend their territory fervently... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 go back there again and stand at a distant video the process. Then make a Magistrate Complaint and claim damages .... I thought you would say drive back and throw a lite gasoline bottle into the house Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 since already have the address,he should know what to do next. that siao woman is another typical case of siao lang from joo chiat. actually, i doubt the old woman puncture his tyre. its not easy to puncture a tyre leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 BEWARE WHEN PARKING ALONG ROADS IN PRIVATE ESTATES EVEN IF ITS LEGAL TO PARK!!! BEWARE PARKING OUTSIDE 43 EDEN GROVE!!! Dear all, I have a really traumatizing incident that just occurred to share with all drivers, would-be drivers, or anyone that is interested. Just now at about 9.30pm, I went to the curry house along Sunshine Terrace with my friends for a dinner after work. As there are no parking sites around the area, so I took a turn to behind the private estates at Eden Grove. I drove on and found a nice spot with a single yellow line drawn over (legal parking after 7pm). It does have a rubbish bin placed at the spot, but very near to the edge of the road, which I thought is fine and could fit my vehicle in that space. Thus I just parked at that spot. After ensuring that my vehicle was parked correctly, not obstructing the traffic flow or the gates of the occupants in the house, I left my vehicle and went for my dinner. At about 11.20pm, I came and retrieve my vehicle. From far, I saw the house that I parked my car in front of was brightly lit. Thus I know that I might be ticked off for parking the vehicle outside their house, which they might not like. I went over and I saw this lady in her 40 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 actually, i doubt the old woman puncture his tyre. its not easy to puncture a tyre leh. No lah the writer mentioned someone let go his tyre air, not puncturing them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 (edited) No lah the writer mentioned someone let go his tyre air, not puncturing them. then why he say he dont have 2 spare tyre?? btw, he say puncture tyre could easily get him killed leh. Edited November 30, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 Next time before building the landed house, make sure incorporate a few CP lots into the house architectural design, solve the parking problem. My relative 4 cars all park inside their house, no need to park outside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamessoh Neutral Newbie November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 WHAT A BAD EXPERIENCE! GIVE U GUYS ANOTHER PLACE: TAKE A WALK ALONG CLOVER WAY, NEAR BISHAN MRT. ALMOST ALL THE CARS THERE KENNA SCRATCHED LONG, LONG ON LEFT AND RIGHT SIDES. NOTICED IT AFTER PARKING MY CAR AND WALKING TO THE MRT ONE DAY. IMMEDIATELY, I DROVE OFF AND WENT TO HDB CARPARK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 there was one time a car parked outside my fren hse. the rear of the car was blocking some space at the side of the entrance and I had a hard time trying to reverse out the car! my fren was so pissed w this car he decided to pick up some wet leaves, branches and flowers by the road side and dumped it on the car windscreen. LOL it was raining that night so i told him why not throw some newspaper better..let it stick to the windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 then why he say he dont have 2 spare tyre?? btw, he say puncture tyre could easily get him killed leh. Eyh cb, your engrish epic fail. a tire, which is deflated is considered a puncture or a flat. Dumbfark. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 actually, i doubt the old woman puncture his tyre. its not easy to puncture a tyre leh. U sure??? How long to puncture a tyre??? Let me count.....................two secs, max. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 I have seen eggs thrown onto cars parked outside landed property before....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...