Ahtong 1st Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 A flash flood has occurred at Ang Mo Kio Central where a newly-opened NTUC FairPrice outlet seemed to be the hardest-hit. According a STOMPer, the water levels of the floods were 10cm high. In a response sent in by the supermarket chain, patrons were escorted out of the outlet before staff members cleaned up the affected areas. A spokesperson for FairPrice wrote: "At 3pm today, water had seeped into our store located at Blk 712, Ang Mo Kio Ave 6. "Our staff reacted immediately by escorting customers out to ensure their safety. "We were able to clean up the affected areas within the hour and resumed business only after ascertaining that all products have not been affected and are safe for our customers. "We are working closely with the building management and town council to ascertain the cause of the water seepage and to ensure this does not occur again." STOMPer john koo wrote: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 so many 50years had passed in this 2 years.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear November 29, 2011 Author Share November 29, 2011 Better not buy anything from bottom shelf. May have been marinated by skyjuice before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 Now Ang Mo Kio central area also flooded! Seems like no place is safe in sgp! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbadguy 1st Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 Wow Flood at NTUC =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 Do you guys find that the rains nowadays seem a lot heavier? Yesterday afternoon i was driving on the CTE from Yishun to Novena when it just poured. Visibility was so bad that all the cars had to slow down significantly (of coz still got some very "gung-ho" drivers drive like they have clear view of the roads ahead). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 huat ah! more water more luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 A flash flood has occurred at Ang Mo Kio Central where a newly-opened NTUC FairPrice outlet seemed to be the hardest-hit. According a STOMPer, the water levels of the floods were 10cm high. In a response sent in by the supermarket chain, patrons were escorted out of the outlet before staff members cleaned up the affected areas. A spokesperson for FairPrice wrote: "At 3pm today, water had seeped into our store located at Blk 712, Ang Mo Kio Ave 6. "Our staff reacted immediately by escorting customers out to ensure their safety. "We were able to clean up the affected areas within the hour and resumed business only after ascertaining that all products have not been affected and are safe for our customers. "We are working closely with the building management and town council to ascertain the cause of the water seepage and to ensure this does not occur again." STOMPer john koo wrote: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 Jurong lol, there not flood YET Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 the govt is very slow in coming up with solutions to floods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 I stays next Kallang & Whampoa River also no flood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 This is most likely a maintenance issue already. I used to hang out there and had not seen such an occurance, amk central that area had not changed much. It is likely a drainage issue.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 water=money. every where all got flood, no wonder singapore got so many rich ppl. Now no need to wait 50 years liao to HUAT ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 fcuk la better ask LST come out and explain the situation and stop wasting tax payer monies into their fat salary every month and bonus! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 I stays next Kallang & Whampoa River also no flood u wait u will kena tsunami soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 Do you guys find that the rains nowadays seem a lot heavier? Yesterday afternoon i was driving on the CTE from Yishun to Novena when it just poured. Visibility was so bad that all the cars had to slow down significantly (of coz still got some very "gung-ho" drivers drive like they have clear view of the roads ahead). Whatever it is, kindly keep left if you intend to slow down.. Heavy rain does not give you the permit to road hog on lane 1.. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 (edited) the govt is very slow in coming up with solutions to floods I think govt is slow in coming up with solutions on everything here! Always must wait until people complaint jia lat then they do something about it! Or situation got worse. Edited November 30, 2011 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 (edited) u wait u will kena tsunami soon KNNCCB Edited November 30, 2011 by Davidtch ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...