RH1667 Hypersonic April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 On 4/14/2022 at 2:34 AM, EVOIX said: Hello, any es250 owners out here? 2015-2018 model. i am getting around 8km/l on eco mode averagely. 70% expressway personally I find the fc on the high side but would like to have a second opinion on this. Thanks Expand Wow, thats pretty bad. Mine is the facelift model 2019 and i am getting 9.7 km/l based on the car display and i am at least 60% non-highway type of usage. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EVOIX Neutral Newbie April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 On 4/14/2022 at 2:46 AM, RH1667 said: Wow, thats pretty bad. Mine is the facelift model 2019 and i am getting 9.7 km/l based on the car display and i am at least 60% non-highway type of usage. Expand Yeah 😞 I reckon if I were to drive on normal mode instead of eco I’ll be getting maybe 7+km/l Asked about my FC at BM they told me normal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 (edited) On 2/10/2022 at 6:17 AM, brandonyuen said: I didn't hear back from them... Perhaps I should just call them instead of using the online form. 😅 Anyway, I found what I needed at Autobacs, in case anyone comes to this forum looking for the same thing in future. $18.95 per side. Thanks, everyone! Expand Bro, you cannot depend on all the new-gen communication methods. Most of the stockist are all old school shops. You either call them direct, or you visit them physical. Do not try to email/IG/FB them and expect them to behave like your hippie cafe in replying. I have visited TransGlober, but recently got most of my stuff from RicTat or GS auto which are situated side by side at Owen road. Edited April 14, 2022 by t0y0ta Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 On 3/15/2022 at 1:40 AM, Arogab said: I was there the last round but time does not permit me to test drive. Maybe next time. And COE (See Hor Ee) so high, I am not in need to buy, in fact I do not even need a car as I got one in each office liao Got no face leh. Haha Expand It is a bit overpriced now at around 280k real pricing. Nice car but many elements are still below X3 and GLC (new model coming soon) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 On 4/14/2022 at 3:42 AM, t0y0ta said: Bro, you cannot depend on all the new-gen communication methods. Most of the stockist are all old school shops. You either call them direct, or you visit them physical. Do not try to email/IG/FB them and expect them to behave like your hippie cafe in replying. I have visited TransGlober, but recently got most of my stuff from RicTat or GS auto which are situated side by side at Owen road. Expand i buy toyota stuffs from Min Ghee, Connald motor, energy Motor. used to go to rictat long long ago but they were always more expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 On 4/14/2022 at 2:51 AM, EVOIX said: Yeah 😞 I reckon if I were to drive on normal mode instead of eco I’ll be getting maybe 7+km/l Asked about my FC at BM they told me normal. Expand maybe check your tyre pressure? most basic item 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 On 4/14/2022 at 3:43 AM, t0y0ta said: It is a bit overpriced now at around 280k real pricing. Nice car but many elements are still below X3 and GLC (new model coming soon) Expand Haha, Like I say, I got no intention to buy. I just itchy backside only😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 On 4/18/2022 at 2:10 AM, Arogab said: Haha, Like I say, I got no intention to buy. I just itchy backside only😁 Expand Actually the way that Lexus is moving. I think car to car their gap with Merc/bimmer/Audi is widening. Just too much cost-cutting and it got worse from gen to gen. If really desire peace of mind, the Toyota options are better value. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 On 4/18/2022 at 6:27 AM, t0y0ta said: Actually the way that Lexus is moving. I think car to car their gap with Merc/bimmer/Audi is widening. Just too much cost-cutting and it got worse from gen to gen. If really desire peace of mind, the Toyota options are better value. Expand I really donno how to judge. But my brother, sister got all Volvo, BMW, Merc and my friend Audi. We never compare price, just how comfortable you are with it. My Brother's got an E250 but end up also give it up due to some unhappiness. For me, I just want the peace of mind, my ride already five years but cannot compare. Mine like new and low mileage and got sound proof done up. So I just been happy with myself than compare 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 On 4/18/2022 at 8:37 AM, Arogab said: I really donno how to judge. But my brother, sister got all Volvo, BMW, Merc and my friend Audi. We never compare price, just how comfortable you are with it. My Brother's got an E250 but end up also give it up due to some unhappiness. For me, I just want the peace of mind, my ride already five years but cannot compare. Mine like new and low mileage and got sound proof done up. So I just been happy with myself than compare Expand You are right. The key advantage is really their mechanical quality is Toyota+. I feel it is slightly better and less problem even compared to Toyota. But that is also the problem - they are really just a Toyota+ product. I was blowed away as a young man when I sat in the Gen2 IS250 (2006-2013) ... exterior and interior quality is so good. All the recent models after 2012 seem to be pretty sad.. just my opinion 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 On 4/18/2022 at 9:33 AM, t0y0ta said: You are right. The key advantage is really their mechanical quality is Toyota+. I feel it is slightly better and less problem even compared to Toyota. But that is also the problem - they are really just a Toyota+ product. I was blowed away as a young man when I sat in the Gen2 IS250 (2006-2013) ... exterior and interior quality is so good. All the recent models after 2012 seem to be pretty sad.. just my opinion Expand Recent I think is ok lah, look at the latest NX , I don't really see them loose out if you compare apple to apple pricing. Finally is depends on what you like from service, looks, different aspect of comfort and handling. But just as you say Toyota +, isn't other higher branding also call Toyota + brands? Is an upgrade as mentioned. I agree to pay for + lor. If someone don't like also no choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wongysis Neutral Newbie April 21, 2022 Share April 21, 2022 Hi all, i would like to seek your advice on Lexus RX 200T 360 camera. I am driving 2016 RX200T and recently my rear camera spoilt! As such, when I reverse, the 360view shows only the front and side view while the rear is not shown. Went to Borneo Lexus Svc center and was quoted $1.8k just to replace the tiny rear camera (i.e. the one above the number plate). Would like to find out if there are other options available? Thoughts? Thanks much in advance! Cheers! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MR2SBA 2nd Gear April 22, 2022 Share April 22, 2022 On 4/21/2022 at 2:34 AM, Wongysis said: Hi all, i would like to seek your advice on Lexus RX 200T 360 camera. I am driving 2016 RX200T and recently my rear camera spoilt! As such, when I reverse, the 360view shows only the front and side view while the rear is not shown. Went to Borneo Lexus Svc center and was quoted $1.8k just to replace the tiny rear camera (i.e. the one above the number plate). Would like to find out if there are other options available? Thoughts? Thanks much in advance! Cheers! Expand Lexus uses proprietary comm-bus. No after market parts. You can try Elebest at Bt Batok WCEGA Plaza. Look for boss Max Yao. http://www.elebestsg.com I had my 2010 IS250 fixed at a fraction of the cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wongysis Neutral Newbie April 22, 2022 Share April 22, 2022 @MR2SBA Thanks mate. Appreciate much :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frozentouch Clutched July 21, 2022 Share July 21, 2022 (edited) Hi all. I just bought a 2017 RC200t. When I start up the car, the air con will emit a sour smell. This sour smell will dissipate after 30 seconds or so. I brought to BM and they told me to switch off aircon before I switch off the engine before alighting. Also, I have to start engine then switch on the aircon when driving off. This don't sound right to me as I have driven different brands of cars for the past 10 years and this is the first time I encounter this. May I ask if you have similar encounter and how did you manage to fix it? Thanks. Edited July 21, 2022 by Frozentouch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged July 21, 2022 Share July 21, 2022 On 7/21/2022 at 2:48 AM, Frozentouch said: Hi all. I just bought a 2017 RC200t. When I start up the car, the air con will emit a sour smell. This sour smell will dissipate after 30 seconds or so. I brought to BM and they told me to switch off aircon before I switch off the engine before alighting. Also, I have to start engine then switch on the aircon when driving off. This don't sound right to me as I have driven different brands of cars for the past 10 years and this is the first time I encounter this. May I ask if you have similar encounter and how did you manage to fix it? Thanks. Expand Got change the cabin filter with a original activated carbon one? around 70-80$ from stockist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frozentouch Clutched July 21, 2022 Share July 21, 2022 On 7/21/2022 at 3:16 AM, t0y0ta said: Got change the cabin filter with a original activated carbon one? around 70-80$ from stockist. Expand Hi t0y0ta. Thanks for the advice. I sent the car for servicing last week with this 60 000KM SYNTHETIC SERVICE PACKAGE which includes the change of filter by BM. Not sure if the filter is the one you mentioned. I'll check with BM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayank88 Neutral Newbie August 16, 2022 Share August 16, 2022 Could someone recommend a spare part dealer for GS450h in sg? Thanks in advance ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...