StefanK Supercharged November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 Are you all sure this is not the new Eco-Drive vehicle? Eco-Poop Car Btw, some ppl never service car, but some like to service gao gao... my question is, if service too gao, car also up lorry? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 Are you all sure this is not the new Eco-Drive vehicle? Eco-Poop Car Btw, some ppl never service car, but some like to service gao gao... my question is, if service too gao, car also up lorry? Don't think so... Just liao lui nia lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 (edited) Which brand of engine oil is good? Heard SPC engine oil is good? Edited November 29, 2011 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 whats the situation if u run engine with no oil? any pics? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cymagnus Clutched November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 sorry to hijack thread. when i start my car in the morning there will always be a squeaking sound coming out. mostly is during cold engine. anybody know what is the problem with it? thanks! As what most of the forumers replied, check your belts. My experience is that the rails or guides along the inner side of the belt got damaged due to misalignment, wear etc.. The sound is cause by the belt not sitting properly over the wheel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 Could be the belts harden or misalignment which causes the funny sound in the engine bay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear November 29, 2011 Share November 29, 2011 You can try tightening the belt or you can buy yourself a can of silicon spray, both will work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Escksu Clutched November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 whats the situation if u run engine with no oil? any pics? Your engine will cease. The bearings will melt and get welded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 Your engine will cease. The bearings will melt and get welded. any pics? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 hey i noticed that this Bimmer is in US....it can be due to the cold temperature that causes the engine oil clot.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow 1st Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 hey i noticed that this Bimmer is in US....it can be due to the cold temperature that causes the engine oil clot.... Multi grade engine oil has unique viscosity, totally opposite from water. Colder = thinner, hotter = thicker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooby Neutral Newbie December 1, 2011 Share December 1, 2011 hello all, i am a first time car owner. My car is a 6 years plus cerato forte hunch back. Now it is 80000+ time for service. Can someone please advice what to take note and expect for when send for service? is there any recommendation workshop in Singapore and Malaysia? How much will it cost? Thank you very much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooby Neutral Newbie December 1, 2011 Share December 1, 2011 (edited) duplicate post = deleted Edited December 1, 2011 by Mooby Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooby Neutral Newbie December 1, 2011 Share December 1, 2011 chocolate machine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 1, 2011 Share December 1, 2011 hello all, i am a first time car owner. My car is a 6 years plus cerato forte hunch back. Now it is 80000+ time for service. Can someone please advice what to take note and expect for when send for service? is there any recommendation workshop in Singapore and Malaysia? How much will it cost? Thank you very much 6 year old car, mileage only 80K plus?! Maybe you need to change belts?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AronTan Neutral Newbie December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 DAMN!! thanks for the heads up man.. i will be diligent.. and be a good boy go service my car.. merry christmas everybody!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 Totally agree with u.....after each servicing, ride like given a real good massage and herbal bath....very shiok feeling [:p] Exactly! It feels smoother and quieter too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooby Neutral Newbie December 14, 2011 Share December 14, 2011 Sorry for late reply and thanks for your adv Yah it's true 80+ k for 6 years plus. Don't know if they were tampered? I bought 2nd hand. After I buy I also think if the guy I bought from is honest or not? Do you know how much estimate is to change timing belt? If I want to buy the parts any recommendation where can I get? Thank you so much. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...