How often do I need to change tyres and battery?

Majordan

Message added by kobayashiGT

674381796_WhatsAppImage2020-10-21at8_56_52AM.thumb.jpeg.a7cff1349ce64806094384dc3ab1e1d3.jpeg

These are all the problem you could be facing when you didn't properly maintain your tyres!

6 minutes ago, tpgblack4 said:

any1 has contact for those roadside tyre change in case of tyre punctured?

We all carry a spare wheel.

On 8/3/2023 at 12:00 PM, Jamesc said:

How often do I need to change tyres and battery?

Answer: when flat.

this is MCF...change car....

period

On 5/23/2024 at 10:45 PM, awhtc said:

The cost of living must be quite unbearable for some drivers.

I was at a tire shop and I saw two cars with tires being changed.

The drivers drove until the tire threads were reduced to the fully worn indicator level.

That is very dangerous in our rainy weather and easily ponded roads.

that's me 😅

I will use until the threads same level as the TWI bars

or based on my butt feel

see which one earlier

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTR8Zu974zVJqej-Y5K77C

On 5/23/2024 at 10:45 PM, awhtc said:

The cost of living must be quite unbearable for some drivers.

I was at a tire shop and I saw two cars with tires being changed.

The drivers drove until the tire threads were reduced to the fully worn indicator level.

That is very dangerous in our rainy weather and easily ponded roads.

Wait till you see one like a F1 dry tyre. I saw it on a S300L in a carpark.

On 9/5/2024 at 8:55 AM, RadX said:

So? Change or dun?😂😂

front. 

rear same somewhat

IMG_4802.jpeg

IMG_4801.jpeg

Wait till 3mm if it will aquaplane more. If it does and you still manage to control the car then just change tire, if you happen to buang, then time for a new car. 
see.. it’s so simple.

isn’t your car less than a year old? So fast wear down? 

Edited by Mkl22

On 9/5/2024 at 5:36 AM, Mkl22 said:

Wait till 3mm if it will aquaplane more. If it does and you still manage to control the car then just change tire, if you happen to buang, then time for a new car. 
see.. it’s so simple.

Too many road hoggers😂😂

need to boost gao gao

exactly a year… so if u consider from factory.. tyres shd be coming to 2yrs.. haven’t checked Tyre side for yom 

On 9/5/2024 at 5:36 AM, Mkl22 said:

see.. it’s so simple.

Must have put on significant weight...see all the good food he posted...😁

On 9/5/2024 at 4:55 AM, RadX said:

So? Change or dun?😂😂

front. 

rear same somewhat

IMG_4802.jpeg

IMG_4801.jpeg

Just change lah...i mean more than the tyres...save time...new car smell some more 😁

On 9/5/2024 at 4:55 AM, RadX said:

So? Change or dun?😂😂

front. 

rear same somewhat

IMG_4802.jpeg

IMG_4801.jpeg

To be fair. The tyres still have enough thread . 

Unless u really go all out in the rain. Or backside itchy for some new and fancy rubber. Then dun really need to change.

But who am I to say. I own self also gonna change out my 1 year + tyres. Around same level of wear as yours. But it's fleaking noisy.

On 10/18/2024 at 7:57 PM, AndrewLee72 said:

Ok means made in PRC eh !!!

I thought the ad says made in ASEAN.. dun think PRC is part of ASEAN leh..