Recevd 2 SMS from Moneylenders in 2 days

Yahgo22

Jamesc for once at least give us your MIL HP nombor so that all this can stop so we just forward her number to the moneylender/gamers  

She is more powderfull than gahment & MIB    

Just don't pay them back lah.

Now no one will lend me any money.

Set Do Not Disturb mode on the phone, mute all SMS and whatsapp messages at night. For me, only calls will ring.

wait they really call you in the middle of the night :D

Useless as number probably owned by a bangla.

Besides, how to prove the fellow sending you the sms is the same fellow?

Let the police tracks him/her down lor, as there is nothing else we can do. Hopefully they can find him/her and charge accordingly.

If he is using that number for his money lending business, there must be a way to get him.

Edited by Weez911

Let the police tracks him/her down lor, as there is nothing else we can do. Hopefully they can find him/her and charge accordingly.

If he is using that number for his money lending business, there must be a way to get him.

You got too much faith in the police.

I have to disappoint u... I've been there and done that.

I even created a spreadsheet recording the details with attached screen cap of each spam from my phone..I was doing this weekly thru their online police report.

As usual I didn't get any response, so I called their Quality Feedback line to kpkb and listed all the police report numbers that were assigned.

Until the IO buay tahan and called me one day and "advised" me not to join lucky draws, give out particulars blah blah blah.. they can't do much but to feedback to telco.

Hinting me not to waste my and their time..

You got too much faith in the police.

When obviously the spammer phone number were all mentioned there in the SMS.

They can't or won't do anything.

Just report to the police. The person's number is clearly listed in the SMS.

Screenshot_20190104-133129_Messages.jpg

Now I rely on Truecaller to help me filter such spam. They still get received but assigned to a spam folder in my phone. I can check anytime I want but won't get alerted at all.

Like the IO said... Saved everyone's time

I even created a spreadsheet recording the details with attached screen cap of each spam from my phone..I was doing this weekly thru their online police report.

I saw the police's statement in this link: https://www.police.gov.sg/resources/prevent-crime/unlicensed-moneylending/loansharking-situation-in-Singapore

post-100773-0-61616600-1546585977_thumb.png

If the police uses these strong words "serious view of loansharking", "Police's relentless commitment in tackling the loansharking situation", and "anyone who contributes or facilitates a loansharking operation will not escape the law", surely they have to act on at least 1 out of every 10 to 20 police reports? 

If not, just post the police reports as well as a screenshot of that page on K Sham's facebook page, and ask him what is being done on these police reports?

Or maybe there are just too many cases for police to handle....

As usual I didn't get any response, so I called their Quality Feedback line to kpkb and listed all the police report numbers that were assigned.

Until the IO buay tahan and called me one day and "advised" me not to join lucky draws, give out particulars blah blah blah.. they can't do much but to feedback to telco.

Hinting me not to waste my and their time..

When obviously the spammer phone number were all mentioned there in the SMS.

They can't or won't do anything.

Now I rely on Truecaller to help me filter such spam. They still get received but assigned to a spam folder in my phone. I can check anytime I want but won't get alerted at all.

Like the IO said... Saved everyone's time

post-24635-0-08538400-1546599351_thumb.jpeg

I saw the police's statement in this link: https://www.police.gov.sg/resources/prevent-crime/unlicensed-moneylending/loansharking-situation-in-Singapore

2019-01-04_15-10-55.png

If the police uses these strong words "serious view of loansharking", "Police's relentless commitment in tackling the loansharking situation", and "anyone who contributes or facilitates a loansharking operation will not escape the law", surely they have to act on at least 1 out of every 10 to 20 police reports?

If not, just post the police reports as well as a screenshot of that page on K Sham's facebook page, and ask him what is being done on these police reports?

Or maybe there are just too many cases for police to handle....

I was told they consolidate the complaints then notify the telco. Telco investigate then bar the number. That's probably the only action they took. I was not updated if any loanshark got arrested.

I didn't go thru the social media route though.

U may wanna try that.

I was told they consolidate the complaints then notify the telco. Telco investigate then bar the number. That's probably the only action they took. I was not updated if any loanshark got arrested.

I didn't go thru the social media route though.

U may wanna try that.

If you tell them you suspect CSJ is the spammer, I think something will be done