Sabbie Clutched November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 one of them featured actually did lasik for my son last year!! Err as long as the op went smoothly, that's what matters hor but I wonder why these eye specialists dnot do LASIK for themselves, still got risk? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 Err as long as the op went smoothly, that's what matters hor but I wonder why these eye specialists dnot do LASIK for themselves, still got risk? my son did have some slight problems...... he's consulting another specialist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 my son did have some slight problems...... he's consulting another specialist Ya this is why I am still wearing glasses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 Interesting question is where do ppl of religious standing fare? Well, if they're Catholic priests, they're standing right behind kids. I kid, I kid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 It's just like asking why got male gynae like to outrage modesty of their clients.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 It's just like asking why got male gynae like to outrage modesty of their clients.... gynae also has his occupational hazard; too much viewing makes him lose his appetite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 gynae also has his occupational hazard; too much viewing makes him lose his appetite True......but I also used to know a gynae who's quite 'humsup'..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 gynae also has his occupational hazard; too much viewing makes him lose his appetite who knows? maybe better appetite....slurp.....SLURP..... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 U dont become an eye surgeon to save lives. U want the money. If u wanna save lives u will be a paramedic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 U dont become an eye surgeon to save lives. U want the money. If u wanna save lives u will be a paramedic. So from your 'expert' opinion can I infer that one didn't become a political candidate to get voted in to serve the ppl of that country they so serve..... They're in for the money aren't they? Considering that almost 8 out of every 10 in the population did vote for someone... 8 out of 10 of these ppl MUST BE DAFT... Told all of you here Sinkie, well almost all of them are daft! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 So from your 'expert' opinion can I infer that one didn't become a political candidate to get voted in to serve the ppl of that country they so serve..... They're in for the money aren't they? Considering that almost 8 out of every 10 in the population did vote for someone... 8 out of 10 of these ppl MUST BE DAFT... Told all of you here Sinkie, well almost all of them are daft! By your theory that include yourself too!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 U dont become an eye surgeon to save lives. U want the money. If u wanna save lives u will be a paramedic. they want to save ur vision lah. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 26, 2011 Share November 26, 2011 By your theory that include yourself too!!! Haha people here often pot calling the kettle black one, especially those who explode for no apparent reason, often it's a sign that they are actually insecure and not happy with their lives , that's why I am here to help them vent their frustrations and hope eventually they will get better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear November 27, 2011 Share November 27, 2011 Doctors are the best! They are the pillars of morality and our society....one bad hat does not mean the whole industry is bad sabbie please be consistent awhile ago you said doctors all work for money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear November 27, 2011 Share November 27, 2011 sabbie please be consistent awhile ago you said doctors all work for money We as a society cannot be truly gracious and kind-hearted as long as money remains the focus of everything we do. When Lee KY wanted us to be gracious society, he forgot that people can only become gracious when they are not fighting and killing (metaphorically speaking) each other for survival. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 27, 2011 Share November 27, 2011 sabbie please be consistent awhile ago you said doctors all work for money Can't take all the whacking from the people in the medical field here so have to tell a lie for once... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear November 27, 2011 Share November 27, 2011 Lasik eye surgeon charged with cheating healthcare provider By Alvina Soh | Posted: 25 November 2011 1448 hrs SINGAPORE: An eye surgeon was charged on Friday with cheating a healthcare provider of more than S$474,000. Fifty-one-year-old Marc Tay Tze-Hsin allegedly cheated integrated healthcare provider, Pacific Healthcare Specialist Services (PBSS), on 11 occasions between December 2005 and December 2006. He is said to have dishonestly concealed the fact that he had been paid between S$2,520 and S$83,000 for each surgery he performed at The Lasik Surgery Clinic on behalf of PBSS knowing the amount belonged to PBSS. He will be back in court again on January 6 next year. It boils down to the fact that even doctors are human. and which human doesn't have needs, wants and desires. if they dun have, they are not human. Saving lives, yes, otherwise why would they want to become doctors? but basic human characteristics do not change. pay not high enough to prevent corruption ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...