Why even doctors commit offences?

Jamessoh

one of them featured actually did lasik for my son last year!! :o

Err as long as the op went smoothly, that's what matters hor but I wonder why these eye specialists dnot do LASIK for themselves, still got risk?

my son did have some slight problems...... he's consulting another specialist [:(]

Interesting question is where do ppl of religious standing fare?

Well, if they're Catholic priests, they're standing right behind kids. :wub:

I kid, I kid. [laugh]

It's just like asking why got male gynae like to outrage modesty of their clients.... [hur]

gynae also has his occupational hazard; too much viewing makes him lose his appetite [:(]

True......but I also used to know a gynae who's quite 'humsup'..... [laugh]

U dont become an eye surgeon to save lives. U want the money.

If u wanna save lives u will be a paramedic.

So from your 'expert' opinion can I infer that one didn't become a political candidate to get voted in to serve the ppl of that country they so serve.....

They're in for the money aren't they?

Considering that almost 8 out of every 10 in the population did vote for someone...

8 out of 10 of these ppl MUST BE DAFT...

Told all of you here Sinkie, well almost all of them are daft! :D

So from your 'expert' opinion can I infer that one didn't become a political candidate to get voted in to serve the ppl of that country they so serve.....

They're in for the money aren't they?

Considering that almost 8 out of every 10 in the population did vote for someone...

8 out of 10 of these ppl MUST BE DAFT...

Told all of you here Sinkie, well almost all of them are daft! :D

By your theory that include yourself too!!! [laugh]

U dont become an eye surgeon to save lives. U want the money.

If u wanna save lives u will be a paramedic.

they want to save ur vision lah. Lol.

By your theory that include yourself too!!! [laugh]

Haha people here often pot calling the kettle black one, especially those who explode for no apparent reason, often it's a sign that they are actually insecure and not happy with their lives , that's why I am here to help them vent their frustrations and hope eventually they will get better

Doctors are the best! They are the pillars of morality and our society....one bad hat does not mean the whole industry is bad

sabbie please be consistent

awhile ago you said doctors all work for money

We as a society cannot be truly gracious and kind-hearted as long as money remains the focus of everything we do.

When Lee KY wanted us to be gracious society, he forgot that people can only become gracious when they are not fighting and killing (metaphorically speaking) each other for survival.

Can't take all the whacking from the people in the medical field here so have to tell a lie for once...

Lasik eye surgeon charged with cheating healthcare provider

By Alvina Soh | Posted: 25 November 2011 1448 hrs

SINGAPORE: An eye surgeon was charged on Friday with cheating a healthcare provider of more than S$474,000.

Fifty-one-year-old Marc Tay Tze-Hsin allegedly cheated integrated healthcare provider, Pacific Healthcare Specialist Services (PBSS), on 11 occasions between December 2005 and December 2006.

He is said to have dishonestly concealed the fact that he had been paid between S$2,520 and S$83,000 for each surgery he performed at The Lasik Surgery Clinic on behalf of PBSS knowing the amount belonged to PBSS.

He will be back in court again on January 6 next year.

It boils down to the fact that even doctors are human. and which human doesn't have needs, wants and desires. if they dun have, they are not human.

Saving lives, yes, otherwise why would they want to become doctors? but basic human characteristics do not change.

pay not high enough to prevent corruption