Eyke Supercharged November 25, 2011 Share November 25, 2011 'tis end of year, traditionally, a time for drinking and making merry. however, for some children, there's no joy to be had, so i would like to appeal for donations for Singapore Children's Society's fund-raising project, which "helps protect and nurture children and youth of all races and religions, especially those who are abused, neglected, and/or from dysfunctional familities". Can donate as a forum and get MCF logo onto a pixel for a paltry min of only $500! Get ur employer, group of friends, team, gang, cult, etc to donate $500 to have ur logo on a pixel of the heart: http://www.pixelheart.org.sg/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 25, 2011 Share November 25, 2011 what is % of donations going to the intended beneficiaries? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged November 25, 2011 Author Share November 25, 2011 what is % of donations going to the intended beneficiaries? details: http://www.childrensociety.org.sg/about_us/index.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear November 25, 2011 Share November 25, 2011 Donate money to these children whose family are dysfunctional? GIVE ME ONE GOOD REASON WHY SHOULD I DONATE TO THIS CAUSE WHERE SOME PPL FARK AND PRODUCE AND LET THE SOCIETY TAKE THE PROBLEM? And to ask ppl to donate is to encourage more of such ppl to propagate or should I say continue with such never ending cycle of suffering. Before you get me wrong that I'm targeting a certain race, which in itself speaks a whole lot ...let me tell you.. Most Humans cannot change for the better and to ask for money for such causes is to ask ppl to do more wrong than to correct and stop the wrongs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched November 25, 2011 Share November 25, 2011 One reason - The children are INNOCENT! They do not get to choose where and to whom they are born to. We are helping the children, not the families to reproduce more. Though I do agree we should nip the problem in the bud. If you have any good suggestions, I'm sure we would like to hear it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 25, 2011 Share November 25, 2011 Thank you. Much better than nkf figures. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged November 25, 2011 Author Share November 25, 2011 (edited) Donate money to these children whose family are dysfunctional? GIVE ME ONE GOOD REASON WHY SHOULD I DONATE TO THIS CAUSE WHERE SOME PPL FARK AND PRODUCE AND LET THE SOCIETY TAKE THE PROBLEM? NO CASH will be given directly to either children or family (if still got family) but for: for more details: http://www.childrensociety.org.sg/services/index.htm AND i'll give u one good reason to donate, even if you dun like these unfortunate children and couldn't care less if they all died: if they r not helped, they will grow up to be an underclass that will be the next generation of criminals, coz they have no other way of surviving due to lack of education (in all ways), who may one fine day threaten the safety of urself, ur family and friends. good and pragmatic enough reason for u? Edited November 25, 2011 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear November 25, 2011 Share November 25, 2011 you want just donate, dun wanna donate just fcuk off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear November 25, 2011 Share November 25, 2011 NO CASH will be given directly to either children or family (if still got family) but for: for more details: http://www.childrensociety.org.sg/services/index.htm AND i'll give u one good reason to donate, even if you dun like these unfortunate children and couldn't care less if they all died: if they r not helped, they will grow up to be an underclass that will be the next generation of criminals, coz they have no other way of surviving due to lack of education (in all ways), who may one fine day threaten the safety of urself, ur family and friends. good and pragmatic enough reason for u? Well, the faster these die the better it is for everyone...isn't it so? Less competition for resources... And they and their subsequent batches don't go on and produce hor! Anyway, the typical Sinkie will be extinct soon... And NO ONE, let aone their own Master is going to 'save' them let alone any reason for them to remain as 'true blue' Sinke.. But of course, as usual, the Master rulers and their Elites are exempt from extinction... So your reason is definitely .... NOT GOOD ENOUGH! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...