IS this fair or NOT?

Scb11980

You have grounds to defer if you are within 1 year into your new job, but your unit commander has the final say. I ever hear your unit commander can override Permanent Secretaries when it comes to deferment requests.

Is that true?

If the accountant is so critical, why the bank no get its own CEO to write to MINDEF? [idea] ownself say ownself impt, no use. CEO of bank say, big difference. [idea]

because is ownself think he important mah.... not the bank think is important [laugh]

Why would having to serve NS = bad appraisal?

I also say this is weak reasoning.

If say "job cannot be completed without me" (and the bank agrees) then this is much stronger.

ya lor

ATEC!!!.................no deferment allowed...................who ask also no use............ :D :D :D

solution..............in pro............than speak to OC or CO...............make arrangement within unit..............

ATEC turn up manpower not enough............ATEC fail!!!!............. [:)] [:)]

Unker, now no more Atec, Etec or Itec anymore. Instead ppl will be tested every ICT for their proficiency.

Anyway what is deferment? Can eat one a not? Fair? Got such a word meh? I only know 2 words. MR loh.

Actually I dunno why ppl want to defer. Even if a few days absent from ICT to go back settle work issues but complete the training in the minimum days required still count as one cycle. You defer means you have to make up for it. Pian chiak, pian chiak a bit here and there finish the 7 high key and 10yrs requirement can MR liao.

Unker, now no more Atec, Etec or Itec anymore. Instead ppl will be tested every ICT for their proficiency.

Anyway what is deferment? Can eat one a not? Fair? Got such a word meh? I only know 2 words. MR loh.

Actually I dunno why ppl want to defer. Even if a few days absent from ICT to go back settle work issues but complete the training in the minimum days required still count as one cycle. You defer means you have to make up for it. Pian chiak, pian chiak a bit here and there finish the 7 high key and 10yrs requirement can MR liao.

sibeh chek ark :D

No matter how ppl want to siam still must face reality one day. It's called hard truth not chek ark. :D

This is the hard truth for NS-men.

Correct me if I'm wrong. Deferment also means you are defering your MR date. If you can, you try to meet your work commitment and complete your training at the same time. When come MR time you and your buddies all MR together, shiok feeling. You defer here defer there when your friends MR you still got somemore to go, you will feel damn sian and ask yourself why the fxxk you defer. Get it over with and you are a free man.

why must we serve with a grudge

can we serve NS like our MP saving babies in KK

instead

can we serve NS by saving prostitutes in Desker road

or can we serve NS by playing hide and seek with lady fatimah

any other suggestion