Can man and woman be good buddies?

Tianmo

yes they can be......Good F Buddies....

bro................so again is sex buddies only lah............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

this topic reminds me of FB. -_-

bro...............really???................only FB???..............cannot be buddies or best friends???............. :D :D

Ok lah............apologize accepted...............let's move on............. :D

so what do you think of this question................possible ???............. :D :D

for me i think it is hard. In my case, the girl asked me to be her FB??? :wacko:

walan eh. so this is what happen when you rise up from dead sleep for god knows how many times to listen to her sobbing due to jerk #126152312 breaking her heart.

A close friend of mine ever told me he don't believe close plutonic friendships exist between a man and a woman. He says if the guy and the gal got very close as friends, one of the two scenario will eventually happen:

Either party fall in love with the other

Both fall in love with each other

He say if the above two scenario does not happen, the gal and the guy who was close to each other will eventually drift apart and contact/talk to each other less and less after either party got attached/married at later stage of their lives. He say this shows that plutonic friendship between the opposite don't exist because if it does, why then usually does a guy and girl who is close to each other but didn't fall in love with each other also start to contact/talk/see each other much less at later stage of their friendship when either party got attached/married? He said he had never known a single case where a gal and guy with close plutonic friendship stay that way even after both got married.

After some analysis of what I saw in the situations around me and my own experience, I think he does have a point there.. :D

Edited by Damienic

for me i think it is hard. In my case, the girl asked me to be her FB??? :wacko:

walan eh. so this is what happen when you rise up from dead sleep for god knows how many times to listen to her sobbing due to jerk #126152312 breaking her heart.

you think not possible also hor..............i also think not possible............. :D :D :D

A close friend of mine ever told me he don't believe close plutonic friendships exist between a man and a woman. He says if the guy and the gal got very close as friends, one of the two scenario will eventually happen:

He say if the above two scenario does not happen, the gal and the guy who was close to each other will eventually drift apart and contact/talk to each other less and less after either party got attached/married at later stage of their lives. He say this shows that plutonic friendship between the opposite don't exist because if it does, why then usually does a guy and girl who is close to each other but didn't fall in love with each other also start to contact/talk/see each other much less at later stage of their friendship when either party got attached/married? He said he had never known a single case where a gal and guy with close plutonic friendship stay that way even after both got married.

After some analysis of what I saw in the situations around me and my own experience, I think he does have a point there.. :D

wah lan ye................i like the way it is presented!!!!..................good argument!!!!........... [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [laugh] [laugh]

u think can meh? :D

I think cannot................but i hope someone can prove me wrong................. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

[thumbsup][thumbsup] Fully agreed

this is very true...i have the same observation

So true.. Your friend must be a philosopher/psychologist! [:)]

But should be platonic la bro.. Not plutonic..

What Exactly is a Platonic Relationship?

Though a little different from Plato

u also think not possible hor..............

but let say..............one night.............you and her alone go dinner.............movie...........and some drinks.................both high high..........she properly so high till not too sure what is happening...........and you are 70-80% high........will you cross the line???................. :D :D

No...happen before...her birthday we go out as a group for dinner and then drinks...she KOed and I also a bit high but still aware of what is going on....I send her back by taxi...carry her up and dump her in the bed and went off liao...never cross my mind to take advantage.

Those shows on drama one is lame IMHO....its up to the guy....if he respect the relationship....he won't do it. Even if she is my GF...I will not take advantage of the situation. For GF....maybe the most I will go is sleep with her on the same bed...but no to making woppies.

poky.............how u define good buddies and good friend leh???................ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

gd frds ... common interests, can talk anything under the sun. Gd buddies, i will confide in more personal stuff, on the more emotional level kind .. where u know they are as concerned abt u as u are them.

Agree.

I have a friend who's married. She said I'm her soul mate and best friend. I really think she meant her best friend in bed and soul mate when I enter deep into her soul :D

God damn she's sexy! Really cannot control sometimes :D

eh...dun tink radx will be happy when he finds out that u called him a girl. :D

oh............finally one female comment.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

so u buddy with almost all your male friends??..............how buddy??................ [:)] [:)]

can go out makan one big group, 1 to 1, go outings, go trips, blah blah... [laugh] no naughty thoughts....