NTUC Chief: More retrenchments coming

Ahtong

you should go work in breadtalk, they have many taiwan mei mei, maybe got korean also.

The outlet near my place is mostly malaysians.

The only korean I see are the owners of various korean food outlet there.

wow sg best selling car retrenching staff despite so many support with high COE. so those not selling well how har?

ya, was quite shocked when i read the news this morning. 

Some more company is still making money. 

ya, was quite shocked when i read the news this morning.

Some more company is still making money.

making less money means chop chop cut manpower

not wait until in the red ... hire and fire ... no feeling

besides SE main income sources are from comissions rather than fixed salary, right?

more worry is PI close shop and run road [sweatdrop]

wow sg best selling car retrenching staff despite so many support with high COE. so those not selling well how har?

I always go to the Sin Ming outlet for car servicing ... hopefully I can still see the familiar faces when I go back next year ....

Hope the staff affected will get the necessary benefits and able to find jobs soon

Indeed very shocked to know BM is retrenching staff?! BM not doing well meh?

The cars sell by itself and can make it online order also, why need highly paid order takers? [laugh]

Actually very surprised why no online order for car purchase until today...

Then, MCFers need not complain SEs not attentive, stuck up, cat with free gifts, poor product knowledge, etc etc.

Edited by Kangadrool

The cars sell by itself and can make it online order also, why need highly paid order takers? [laugh]

Then, MCFers need not complain SEs not attentive, stuck up, cat with free gifts, poor product knowledge, etc etc.

Maybe SGCarmart can do a proposal and contact Inchcape HQ quickly, and revolutionise car sales then... 

Oops, better not, as the 120 number might go up further...  [lipsrsealed]

With online order, no test drive, no freebie.  Sure you want to buy online?

Retrenched car salesman can sell condos.

Last time these sales people very yaya papaya, so many people just want to buy the big T.

Don't dress well and they don't entertain you. Now got competition from the Korean and

even Germans that people don't automatically chose a T.

Condos sales are perfect for them. Just herd people into aircon tents to queue up and tell

customers you have to ballot for your unit and no blank cheque please don't waste my time.

They can be rude, snobbish and still make a lot of money.  [thumbsup]

If you go in and no one serve you, then they are doing well.

If you decided to buy their car and the SE ask you to fill up the form yourselves, then they are doing farking well. 

If you go in today and there is someone approach you, then they have to retrench cos they have a reputation to upkeep.

I won't buy, but many have bought without test driving and repeat orders again and again.

My previous company buy standard issue corporate cars for expats for T brand in full cash, no bargaining of price. No test drive needed. My colleagues and friends are some repeat customers who don't test drive when they place an order.

So, for this group of people, making it available online can save them the hassles. [laugh]

With online order, no test drive, no freebie.  Sure you want to buy online?

Edited by Kangadrool

So far, for me, all the cars I bought, never test driven before!!! Just go in seat inside, feel the cabin space and leg room only. [grin]

Those cars that I test drove.................never bought any of them. [laugh]

I won't buy, but many have bought without test driving and repeat orders again and again.

My previous company buy standard issue corporate cars for expats for T brand in full cash, no bargaining of price. No test drive needed. My colleagues and friends are some repeat customers who don't test drive when they place an order.

So, for this group of people, making it available online can save them the hassles. [laugh]

Very true, i have colleagues who repeat buying T brand same model for every generation they produce, no need to test drive the car de, just go to showroom and signed. Lol.

actually u all say BM until such shoddy service. I've been there a few times, never experience before leh. LOL.

Based on description from MCFer, i don't dare to walk into BM showroom.

Retrenched car salesman can sell condos.

Last time these sales people very yaya papaya, so many people just want to buy the big T.

Don't dress well and they don't entertain you. Now got competition from the Korean and

even Germans that people don't automatically chose a T.

Condos sales are perfect for them. Just herd people into aircon tents to queue up and tell

customers you have to ballot for your unit and no blank cheque please don't waste my time.

They can be rude, snobbish and still make a lot of money.  [thumbsup]

Super hard truth!

I encountered few sometime this year even after i proved myself to be a genuine buyer

This few very openly told me to come back with a cheque if i need their services!

But at the same time i also met very some who's very hardworking and non pushy trying their best to help me shortlist a property within their company group managed properties 

actually u all say BM until such shoddy service. I've been there a few times, never experience before leh. LOL.

Years ago lah now its very good.  [thumbsup]

There is nothing like good service when there is no business.