Daily IRK I came across in MSCP

Mrmilktooth

Pick one   

23 members have voted

1. 1. If you are the driver of the teg or wrx, what will you do??

• On hazard lights, let others pass first
    • Continue to take own sweet time- in the end taking more than 5mins to clear 6 slopes

from the hump to 4B thats 7 slopes.. dont ask me if zhun boh.. but about 5mins..

again i have no problem with jap/ conti car.. just that will it be considerate enough to let others pass first?

Its a bit similar to hogging lane 1 except the MSCP is not so wide and speeding is definitely not safe!

Im just driving a stock jap car. can clear all humps, slope at normal speed.

If the driver let other people past first, how long will it take for him to get up to 4A, 3 hours? cos every time when there is a car behind him, he must stop and let them past first, i believe it is better to just follow him bah.. [laugh]

Im sure most if not many of us staying in HDB will encounter this before...

Going up MSCP, in front is a souped up Japanese car.. (It could be a Integra, WRX )

With a big exhaust pipe, basically one can feel the vibrations caused by the "vroom, vroom" ...

The worst thing is its lowered so go over hump have to do S curve, go up slope like tortoise..

This jams up like 5 or 6 cars behind going up to park too!!!..

If you are the driver of the teg or wrx, what will you do??

DO NOTHING SPECIAL!!!! Just continue driving as normal... [:p]

Going up MSCP, in front is a souped up Japanese car.. (It could be a Integra, WRX )

With a big exhaust pipe, basically one can feel the vibrations caused by the "vroom, vroom" ...

The worst thing is its lowered so go over hump have to do S curve, go up slope like tortoise..

Instead let me ask you this. You drive a B&B car and you're just an average driver. But I drive a sports car and have the confidence to take that carpark curve at twice the speed you're taking it. Should I expect you to wait aside and let me pass? Should I hug your arse all the way up to show my impatience and make you nervous (and increase the likelihood you'll scrape the wall)? [rolleyes]

It's called "live and let live". Just like you feel those chiong cars are taking the slope too slowly, others may be thinking the same about you. Just learn to tolerate these little things.

my sentiments exactly..so if lane 1 in expressway is "hogged"..5 mins also won't kill anyone

That's rot. If Lane 2 is clear and the hogger doesn't move over, that's just bloody minded and inconsiderate behaviour. In contrast, where do you expect a car to siam in a narrow MSCP ramp?

It's called "live and let live". Just like you feel those chiong cars are taking the slope too slowly, others may be thinking the same about you. Just learn to tolerate these little things.

i agree on "live and let live" ..

but if u cheong up the slope, then u will exceed 15km/hr so thats dangerous.. [laugh]

always keep to speed limit.. we dont need more avoidable accidents.

bro, easy does it... if tat guy always so zhun at tat timing return hm, dan u take ur own sweet time outside and by the time u reached ur mscp u no need to wait for him liao... i dun see a need for him to hazard light and stop for u all to overtake him... like tis may cause more of a jam cos ppl behind may not noe his intention of stopping to let u all pass (some are blur ones) and stop together... in turn tis may cause a longer queue behind...

i agree on "live and let live" ..

but if u cheong up the slope, then u will exceed 15km/hr so thats dangerous.. [laugh]

always keep to speed limit.. we dont need more avoidable accidents.

In other words, one rule for you, another for others. Nicely done. [laugh]

But you're right, 15 km/hr is the LIMIT. So you can go slower. So those chiong cars are entitled to crawl, and you're entitled to crawl behind them. [:)]

Actually I think although he is "crawling" it probably is around 10-15km/h already. So he is just following the speed limit?