Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 Im sure most if not many of us staying in HDB will encounter this before... Going up MSCP, in front is a souped up Japanese car.. (It could be a Integra, WRX ) With a big exhaust pipe, basically one can feel the vibrations caused by the "vroom, vroom" ... The worst thing is its lowered so go over hump have to do S curve, go up slope like tortoise.. This jams up like 5 or 6 cars behind going up to park too!!!.. If you are the driver of the teg or wrx, what will you do?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guan87 1st Gear November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 what can i do if im the driver? slowly drive. go over the hump la. still got what? u cant expect me to ruin my car just because you are impatient behind. and MSCP gotta drive slowly. how fast u wanna drive? 50km/hr. if u cant live with such thing staying in HDB. i suggest. u stay in landed property. u can park ur car in ur nice porch. and no one can waste ur precious time. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 22, 2011 Author Share November 22, 2011 i have no problems with owners of such cars.. just that well.. i wonder why must the car be lowered so much ??.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 22, 2011 Author Share November 22, 2011 what can i do if im the driver? slowly drive. go over the hump la. still got what? u cant expect me to ruin my car just because you are impatient behind. and MSCP gotta drive slowly. how fast u wanna drive? 50km/hr. if u cant live with such thing staying in HDB. i suggest. u stay in landed property. u can park ur car in ur nice porch. and no one can waste ur precious time. =) im not asking them to speed.. doing 15km/hr is within the limit .. its just going up slope will take almost forever.. thats why im thinking will it be too much if they stop and let other cars pass 1st? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 (edited) what can i do if im the driver? slowly drive. go over the hump la. still got what? u cant expect me to ruin my car just because you are impatient behind. and MSCP gotta drive slowly. how fast u wanna drive? 50km/hr. if u cant live with such thing staying in HDB. i suggest. u stay in landed property. u can park ur car in ur nice porch. and no one can waste ur precious time. =) what a reply... shows how inconsiderate some people are... thanks for confirming my suspicion how about road hogging on lane 1? so what if people behind are impatient. how about ambulance behind you? Edited November 22, 2011 by Detach8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 drive a car up 6 slopes need 5 mins????? zhun bo???? i walk up to roof top (12 flights of slopes) also dun need 5 mins. so u have a problem with (relatively) cheap fast car????? sometimes it is not about whether ur ride is lowered or what, is the stiff suspension that would render ones to slow down before hump, but i do see some scouped up ride with less than 4 inch clearance though, totally unnecessary IMO..... while u have a GREAT suspension to absorb the bumps, dun expect other to have the same setup like urs. another solution for u, stay in the older estate without MSCP. last but not least, do not speed in HDB CP, u will nvr know when a kid (sometimes even adult) will popout from no where. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 22, 2011 Author Share November 22, 2011 drive a car up 6 slopes need 5 mins????? zhun bo???? i walk up to roof top (12 flights of slopes) also dun need 5 mins. so u have a problem with (relatively) cheap fast car????? sometimes it is not about whether ur ride is lowered or what, is the stiff suspension that would render ones to slow down before hump, but i do see some scouped up ride with less than 4 inch clearance though, totally unnecessary IMO..... while u have a GREAT suspension to absorb the bumps, dun expect other to have the same setup like urs. another solution for u, stay in the older estate without MSCP. last but not least, do not speed in HDB CP, u will nvr know when a kid (sometimes even adult) will popout from no where. from the hump to 4B thats 7 slopes.. dont ask me if zhun boh.. but about 5mins.. again i have no problem with jap/ conti car.. just that will it be considerate enough to let others pass first? Its a bit similar to hogging lane 1 except the MSCP is not so wide and speeding is definitely not safe! Im just driving a stock jap car. can clear all humps, slope at normal speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 Tough luck. By posting here and gathering supporters will not make him drive any faster. I suggest you start by asking him face to face to abide by your suggestion of letting other cars through first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 Im sure most if not many of us staying in HDB will encounter this before... Going up MSCP, in front is a souped up Japanese car.. (It could be a Integra, WRX ) With a big exhaust pipe, basically one can feel the vibrations caused by the "vroom, vroom" ... The worst thing is its lowered so go over hump have to do S curve, go up slope like tortoise.. This jams up like 5 or 6 cars behind going up to park too!!!.. If you are the driver of the teg or wrx, what will you do?? Jio them to a race..... in a MSCP.... can beat them anytime anywhere... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 Im sure most if not many of us staying in HDB will encounter this before... Going up MSCP, in front is a souped up Japanese car.. (It could be a Integra, WRX ) With a big exhaust pipe, basically one can feel the vibrations caused by the "vroom, vroom" ... The worst thing is its lowered so go over hump have to do S curve, go up slope like tortoise.. This jams up like 5 or 6 cars behind going up to park too!!!.. If you are the driver of the teg or wrx, what will you do?? When i am driving such cars, if someone horns i just on hazard light, pull my handbrake and light a cigarette. LL right? I say my car break down can? It is public road right? Wanna drive slow or fast is my problem. If you dont want to have such hassles, please buy a bungalow. else please have SOME FARKING PATIENCE~! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 very normal one....my office carpark got many lowered cars but also many humps. some of these lowered cars are driven by colleague who i know personally. normally they will clear hump slowly but once they clear the hump, they are very fast liao. i drive pigkarp so i brake for no hump. but if i kena stuck behind one of my colleagues then bo pian lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 blame HBD for the stupid road humps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 22, 2011 Author Share November 22, 2011 (edited) When i am driving such cars, if someone horns i just on hazard light, pull my handbrake and light a cigarette. LL right? I say my car break down can? It is public road right? Wanna drive slow or fast is my problem. If you dont want to have such hassles, please buy a bungalow. else please have SOME FARKING PATIENCE~! even bungalow also will have ppl park outside the 'free' parking space.. hey if thats what you will do, i have no right to criticize you for your civic behaviour.. for me, again just take a deep breath and count to 10. the world will be a better place.. live and let live.. Edited November 22, 2011 by Mrmilktooth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 yah...live and let live... it is a public place anyway.. if not try to avoid similar 'timing' of coming/leaving home.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 22, 2011 Author Share November 22, 2011 When i am driving such cars, if someone horns i just on hazard light, pull my handbrake and light a cigarette. LL right? I say my car break down can? if there is a long queue of lets say 10 cars.. sure will have some helpful ones will offer to MANUALLY push/guide ur car to 1 side so all can pass right?? if not ppl no need go out, no need come in liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 22, 2011 Author Share November 22, 2011 yah...live and let live... it is a public place anyway.. if not try to avoid similar 'timing' of coming/leaving home.. just one of those times to have met him.. young chap always wash the car at night.. i'll have a frenly chat when i see him at washing bay.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 i think it just goes to say.. practice some consideration. if you are really hogging up the road, give way. if it's just some lameass tailgating you, then just ignore them. there's no right or wrong answer. just be considerate. reflect on yourself and you will know the answer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear November 22, 2011 Share November 22, 2011 if there is a long queue of lets say 10 cars.. sure will have some helpful ones will offer to MANUALLY push/guide ur car to 1 side so all can pass right?? if not ppl no need go out, no need come in liao.. so which is worst? slowly crawl out or break down? the best is have some patience and understanding. trust me it is more painful to have a low modified ride in mscp than those just following behind this ride. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...