Going into JB? READ THIS !

Ethene

Interesting read...

Perhaps more bros out there would like to share your experience on how to counter them to get away scot-free or pay a very minimal fine to stop them from haggling... ?

Imagine how many "honest" and "innocent" Singaporean going into Malaysia bringing in taxable goods without declaring them via the green channel everyday 24/7...

Right. How is it different the opposite way ? Bringing in taxable goods into Singapore ? Away for 24 hours or less, anything >$50 is taxable.

Singaporeans really wish the government (either side) do nothing so FT can bring in cheap tax-free goods to compete with the locals ? Really ? Cheaper, better, faster ? Really ?

Imagine how many "honest" and "innocent" Singaporean going into Malaysia bringing in taxable goods without declaring them via the green channel everyday 24/7...

TS mentioned the LC face wanted to fine him only nothing less, this type of opicer LL show show some color and scared hm lah!

So with RM100, only a tuition fee to pay, cheap cheap !!

I would have just challenged the LC face to confiscate the speakers. Of course, doing it in a polite way. Acting yaya papaya will get you nowhere.

WTF - speakers cannot bring in - then cars with heavy ICE go in how...on the spot take out screw driver - dekit all speakers / subs / amps - sedeya! standby ICE ???? hahahahaa

Bunch of bloody pigs

Interesting read...

Perhaps more bros out there would like to share your experience on how to counter them to get away scot-free or pay a very minimal fine to stop them from haggling... ?

ws going back from jb. was still driving my mazda so i had these black curtain at the back of the car for the passages. Was stop right after jb checkpoint before hitting the bridge.

Police : curtain not allowed

me : i never use, it was tied up.

police : still not allowed, must fine.

me : ok u give me ticket.

police : u wan pay on the spot, cheaper.

me : no, give me ticket but i wan u to write i did not use the curtains, it was tied up and not obstructing any view looking in or out of the glass.

now another police walking around my car looking for mod exhaust. lucky my car stock until cannot stock.

requested to open bonnet, cant find any mod..

police : confirm u wan tix, tix is RM500 if you pay on the spot RM200.

me : i prefer tix, this company car, i can claim.

police : never mind i give u chance, next time come in remember to take curtain out.

wasted half hr..... but no fine.... s holes.

Edited by Tom_kkh

WTF - speakers cannot bring in - then cars with heavy ICE go in how...on the spot take out screw driver - dekit all speakers / subs / amps - sedeya! standby ICE ???? hahahahaa

Bunch of bloody pigs

They only check on items with packing. If have installed, no issue. Only those in plastic bags or boxes...if you have purchased those item and have a receipt, they will tax you 30% based on the receipt value...

ws going back from jb. was still driving my mazda so i had these black curtain at the back of the car for the passages. Was stop right after jb checkpoint before hitting the bridge.

me : no, give me ticket but i wan u to write i did not use the curtains, it was tied up and not obstructing any view looking in or out of the glass.

now another police walking around my car looking for mod exhaust. lucky my car stock until cannot stock.

police : never mind i give u chance, next time come in remember to take curtain out.

Wa lao...curtain also cannot?

The list taxable item is endless...It depend how they want to play you.....I bring in a carton of new diary for customer and they wanted to tax me...End up give them a few book and they happily wave me goodbye...CCB.... [furious]

Wa lao...curtain also cannot?

they just wan kopi money la. if really cannot he fine me already... i can tell his partner quite tolan when walk around my car to find fault as i die die don wan to settle on the spot.

This is PDRM or JPJ ? In either case, they do not technically have authority over Singapore registered cars though they can complain to LTA or take you off the road on safety reasons.

Sry sometimes is because of ur face and body build. U look like can be bullied type den good luck to u. High chance will aim u. U look like those lawyer type they will rather not take the risk. its a realistic world.

i kena once

they checked my car, discover got one modem

the box is in good condition with a singtel contract but the modem is spoilt (i have exchange the modem with my gf the day before at her house). the fatimah wanna charge me for the modem. I argued with her politely, saying that the modem is spoilt. she refer to my contract and ask me how much i buy the modem. i told her is free. Then she says S$ 69.90 is the modem price as listed in my contract. I told her no, its the subscription price i paid monthly for the service. Modem is free. She LL, proceed to check my boot.

Then she discovered got one KNN box, inside got one stock pc of used and black dirty engine filter, She says need to tax me. i told her is used engine filter, i intend to throw away instantly at that moment. She discovered also got a few pcs of air con filters (this one really sway, cos i collected the ac filters for my frens during a GB). I LL, but i told her, ac filters are just samples. The fatimah asked me how much, i told her S$2.00 per pc and its sample, not real good. She says must tax, i told her, if u want, i give you lol.

She not too happy. cos cannot tax. She die die also wanan tax. i told her, if u want, i can just throw away. She refer me to her encik. Her encik see the filters, say must tax. I told them, these filters are just samples. He asked me how much i buy, i told them free of charge. He dont believe me some more, he even says taxable. I told them, if u want, i throw away now. I bluff them, i work in a paper company, so paper is cheap, told them the max manufacturing cost is about $2.00, if wanan tax, how much can they tax. I even told them i just back from KL, just wanan go in top up petrol only and come out.

He still wanan tax, i told them nicely,

''Encik, if you want, i give u the filters for free as they are really samples. No point i wana bluff u on this. As for the old engine filter, i wanan throw away. I even ask them u want? Then he point to the modem, i told them in SG, modem is FREE, u need to pay for the subscription charges. Similar to some Hand phone in which u need to sign up contract...''

After nagging for half hour on these, they let me off without paying tax.

I am ready to destroy the filters and also the modem (as the modem is faulty).

i told them i am not stupid to bring in such things and be tax. As i just wanan top up petrol, why would i wanan invite such troubles>?

They LL and warn me verbally. I just say sorry and smile back

Thats a close encounter that i had.

Bloody boleh-land blood suckers! Same gang as all the crooks and robbers there [rifle]

My M'sian friend say...

Daytime is a Polis. After 5pm...go back change to something more comfortable....come out as ARMED robber... [:p]