Garmen will take care of majority. dun worrie

Jamessoh

In my opinion, housing prices, inflation will not go up too much. because dun forget a good 80% of singaporeans are working class. if prices go beyond their reach, they will become upset and resentful.

and more importantly, if 4 years down the road, they vote for the opposition, the stakes are too great. So the current garmen got to and will tackle this problem.

to those working class...dun worry too much.

that's just my view.

LOLOLOL... best joke of the day!!! [thumbsup]

you are the most trusting person, or i should say naive [laugh]

i suspect you are from some grassroots or young P*P ?? [rolleyes]

LOLOLOL... best joke of the day!!! [thumbsup]

you are the most trusting person, or i should say naive [laugh]

i suspect you are from some grassroots or young P*P ?? [rolleyes]

Or maybe school holiday started liao leh...... [laugh]

All governments take care of their ppl.

Those who kill them are mostly dead, or going to. i.e. Syrian, Saudi, Gadafi etc.

The question is how they take care.

*Mafia Speak* "We will take care of you..."

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

*Mafia Talk* "We will waste them in GE 2016"...More Aljunied GRCs hammering down effect

will prove you wrong

the reason why the 60% still

is the great number of influx who will vote yes for more good years

who is controlling the interest rate? who is controlling the land price? who is controlling the use of land? who is the 1 set the price of the stamp duty & other property related prices? who is the 1 who build most of the property in SG? Who is the 1 who can increase/ reduce the demand by increasing the population?

As for your question... 99% meaning they r forcing buyer to accept their pricing, is that wat happen? well... you should know this question if you are Singaporean.... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Garmen come out the guide line, if respond is bad those devloper will not be putting such a sky high price for land alocate for DBSS, EC n condo.

Past few year, HDB balance flat left over hanging for years cos many ppl give up n later HDB drop the price after years.

If there is less demand, developer will not be risking to hold unsold unit for long, but HDB can hold for 5 years.

Point is current developer is very hiong n with less risk of running into less then 100% take up rate, n developer like FEO have super holding power, they r all out to suck every single buyer $.

In my opinion, housing prices, inflation will not go up too much. because dun forget a good 80% of singaporeans are working class. if prices go beyond their reach, they will become upset and resentful.

and more importantly, if 4 years down the road, they vote for the opposition, the stakes are too great. So the current garmen got to and will tackle this problem.

that's just my view.

I agree the Garmen will take good care of the 80% working class while they are still able to

pay income tax and contribute $$$ to CPF.

But when you are old and jobless, err.............good luck

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews...123-312280.html

Man locked in his own flat for 26 hours

AsiaOne

Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011

SINGAPORE - A 62-year-old man found himself locked in his own flat yesterday afternoon, when he awoke from his nap and found himself locked in.

The incident occurred at Blk 92, Henderson Road at about 2pm.

The man's flat was being repossessed by the HDB, as he had failed to pay rent on the one-room unit for four years, reported the Shin Min Daily News.

But HDB officials did not realise that the man, Mr Liao, was at home, when they sealed his home and stuck a notice on his front door.

Helpful neighbours had to pass him food and water after they realised what had happened, as there is no running water nor electricity in his flat.

When reporters arrived, police were already at the scene, speaking to Mr Liao.

HDB officials finally arrived at about 4.30pm to unlock the gate. They told reporters they had knocked on the door several times but received no response.

Neighbours also told them there was no one home, before they proceeded to seal the flat.

HDB says it will review its procesess to prevent the recurrence of such an incident.

You have just supported my statement... like I said, in SG, gov have 99% control over the property price, look at my reply in blue...

if respond is bad those devloper will not be putting such a sky high price for land alocate for DBSS, EC n condo.

> When this happen, what would happen to the DBSS, EC and condo price? dont you think the gov can control increase the property price in this case? simply increase the base bidding price, either no 1 bid, or they bid at high price and the developer will have to jack up the selling price...

Past few year, HDB balance flat left over hanging for years cos many ppl give up n later HDB drop the price after years.

>When this happen, what happen to the HDB price? like I said, gov can control the property price, control doesnt means making the property price increase, they also have the power to reduce the property price.

Point is current developer is very hiong n with less risk of running into less then 100% take up rate, n developer like FEO have super holding power, they r all out to suck every single buyer $.

>If gov were to implement new regulation, min 80% downpayment, or more for 2nd property, increase the interest rate to 8% for property related loan, do you think the developer could be so hiong? Better still, If SLA dont release any land, FEO got money also no chance to hold... when there is no land to bid, no new development availale, supply maintain and demand increase, what will happen to property price? not likely to be drop rite?

Edited by Tigershark1976

Thank you for reassuring me that the garmen will take care of me. For a monent there, I actually thought the People In White (got women also, must be PC) only cared about the elites, and how to improve the GDP to justify increasing their salaries, silly me.

" if prices go beyond their reach, they will become upset and resentful. "

Wah, silly me, as I watch the current HDB prices and car prices, the current mess with the public transport system, I thought the working class is already upset and resentful, silly me. [rolleyes]

I believe the big brains at PIW Inc will come up with a good plan (they have President Scholars, super duper smart ones, don't play play) to increase their "market share" and "fix the opposition" come the next Star Star Award.

I was so silly, I should punish myself by watching 4hr of non-stop MediaCorpse programmes to make myself less silly, and more like Mr James Soh.

Thank you for waking me up from my silly dream Mr James Soh [rolleyes]

I will never forget that his slip of the tongue statement reveals his character........... [:/]

You have just supported my statement... like I said, in SG, gov have 99% control over the property price, look at my reply in blue...

Govt has full control on the availability / base-land price of land for at least the mass market condos.... (especially the 99yr land). This control directly affects the prices of these condos which form the bulk of new homes.

If prices go up beyond reach... govt is involved

Edited by KARTer

if only the 60% wake up and see the same as you..............

Wow... this is amazing, thank you for suggesting that there exist such a govt, one that asks her people to "get lost", one that replaces her people with "pinoys, indians, , prcs etc more than willing to vote for them".

Does such a government exist? I always thought a democratic govt is one elected by the people, to serve the people... if a democratic govt asks her people to "get lost", it has already lost the very fundamental reason for its existence.

Oh silly me.... what do I know? I am but a poor peasant, a non-elite. I am so insignificant, my govt can ask me to get lost, and replace me with a cheaper faster pinoy or indian. For all the blood, sweat and tears, the lost years of my prime I gave this nation, to protect this land... and I can be replaced so easily?

And who do you think sets the minimum price? bidding is a system that benefits the seller with a heightened possibility of runaway bids but who sets the valuation and hence the lowest possible starting bid?

Bro.... you are really patient and give him free lessons............. he should find out more himself before opening his mouth [:)]

that's just my view.

WOOHOO!

Edited by Relagsingh