My Home .... My Condo ...... My little Philippines

Civic6228

they cannot pronounce the F words.

I pinis my contract...

Ask them to fax a doc to customer...

They will Fxxk to the customer... [laugh][laugh]

For me, the definitive factor is whether there is any eye candy. If have, everything can talk. [laugh]

NoNoNo .... you dun want them to talk .... cos when they open their mouth and the tagalog or heavy accent english comes out .... it is a bloodly "turn off" for me at least .....

The diff in HDB is there is no common facilities which you need to share with those FT....maybe only carpark and lift bah. So in the sense you don't have to tolerate their behaviour. What really matters is your next door, upstair and downstair neighbours. If they are local or family staying, you are safe. No party animals.

yesterday when I am trying to take lift up with my family, I realized that the lift is stuck with the Ind FT. They are trying to squeeze their bicycle into the lift for too long until the life get jam. Because of this the other lift didnt come down when I press the bottom because this lift hold by the FT is already parking at ground floor

Luckily someone took the other lift from upper floor down. So finally, my family and I can take the other lift. But guess what? The FT quickly come out from the jam lift and move to the other lift waiting infront of us thinking that they come here 1st. With their bicycle infront of us, there is no way that we can take the other lift.

So end up we take the initial lift which is hold up by them as it turn out to be working!

Edited by Axela72

farkinig beh tahan... my place getting more n more indians from india... those ppl Sibeh noisy sibeh up their noise north india...

their kids also sibeh rude... kns felt like slaping them in the face...

farking aneh...

yesterday when I am trying to take lift up with my family, I realized that the lift is stuck with the Ind FT. They are trying to squeeze their bicycle into the lift for too long until the life get jam. Because of this the other lift didnt come down when I press the bottom because this lift hold by the FT is already parking at ground floor

Luckily someone took the other lift from upper floor down. So finally, my family and I can take the other lift. But guess what? The FT quickly come out from the jam lift and move to the other lift waiting infront of us thinking that they come here 1st. With their bicycle infront of us, there is no way that we can take the other lift.

So end up we take the initial lift which is hold up by them as it turn out to be working!

Can't blam them. They used to do this....

1.jpg

Edited by Salmon

Lucky for me that my next door family and the next next door family are still singaporean local, i try not to step into singapore shopping centre unless i really need to buy something from NTUC cause we are invaded by the AT, Pinoys and Indian FTS... I do my weekly grocery shopping in JB, eat nice food in jb watch movie in JB. Other then that i stay inside my pigeon hole at YEW tEE.

I am staying in a Condo on the west of Singapore and my home is fast becoming a little Philippines ....

So many units are rented to foreigners, I feel that I am like the minority. Spoke to the security and they were complaining about the foreigners .... and they still prefer the locals. I heard stories of them throwing empty beer bottles into the pool, pang sai on the urinals etc etc. Very very poor social behaviour.

It seems better to stay in a HDB now ...... at least the rental is regulated/controlled. Thinking real hard about moving out ... and I am just wondering what it the situation with the other condos. Any feedback ?

My estate where my condo was rented out, it was "Little India". Hahaa.

The neighbouring estate, a Mini-Korea.

Thank god my block or nearby blocks dun have any FTs or FWs dat i know of.

I pity my uncle, he stay in yung cheng estate. Used to stay there are residents relocated from another estate which kena SERS.

This year went to visit him during Hari Raya, went up to his block, notice very strong stench, stale sweat smell, curry smell etc. The lift lobby become like bicycles parking lots, clothes lined up the corridor. Look more like dormitory than HDB estate.

Walking past the corridor, noticed some rooms got 3 sets of double decker beds..wtf. PRC cooking in living room??!!! Indians chattin on corridor..then reached my uncle corner unit.

His house, windows, doors all close..he say cant take the smell...wah lan eh..torture sia live like dat.

Economy slowing down recently, so need to import more FT to increase GDP.

-_-

Singapore PM: Economy Is Visibly Slowing Down

392afp_pmlee2.jpg

Singapore's economy is visibly slowing down and will continue to do so into the first half of 2012, as global economic conditions get tough, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said Wednesday.

"We are now in a period where incomes will be under pressure at the low-end. I think even in the middle, white-collar workers will also be coming under pressure," Lee told CNBC.

On a quarter-on-quarter annualized basis, Singapore's economy grew 1.3 percent over July-September, after contracting 6.3 percent in the previous quarter, according Ministry of Trade and Industry.

Annual growth is expected to slow to around 5 percent in 2011, after a record 14.5 percent rise in 2010, the Monetary Authority of Singapore said late October.

"There will be uncertainties because the (economic) cycles are shorter, things go up, things go down," PM Lee said.

For the economy to continue to grow at a strong pace, Lee said Singapore needs "more workers, more skills, more talent."

Foreigners account for nearly one-third of the country's 5.18 million population, according to the Department of Statistics' latest data.

"The more you tighten the inflow, the slower growth is going to be and that's something Singaporeans will have to understand," he added.

Edited by CKP

my cluster of flats is more mini manila...across the mscp...mini india...across the road...mini china...

my singapore...my country,....their home. [nosebleed]

literally....whattafark [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hahaha ... dam TL.... I was in the lift the other day and there is about 8 people in the lift and I am the only local (Can tell from their accent)..... WTF. Was at the cashier at Cold Storage near my office the other day and I was surrounded by Pinoys and AT .... Damn sianz ... they are just everywhere ..... left right and centre....

seems army camp is the best place for local :D

So, blame it on the singaporeans (who form the bulk of mass market condo buyers), renting their condos out to non singaporeans...

Hope that you learn that it is not the physical building of a condo that makes good living but the people who live in it.

no problem in my condo, swimming pool mostly bikinied angmoh charbos ranging from 2 yrs old to 75 yrs old. highest concentration between 20 to 40 yrs old.

it is easier said than done

it is like saying going to the poles and hoping for no snows

how to control the type of people living in the condo

a debilitated building and run down building even in Orchard road - do you expect the rich to live there

hence, superficially your opinion is sound but there is more to it then just that

you talk like they have brought millions in.

do you actually know the numbers??

in the last year our population increased by only 100k, of which 30,000 was citizen births

so only around 70,000 FTs came into singapore last year.

compare that to the fact we created 150,000 new jobs last year......if we hadnt brought in 70,000 FTs who would have done the work?

You sly fox.

You inflated 115900 to become 150000 to support your point. Almost 30% off.

http://www.enterpriseone.gov.sg/en/News/20...0In%202010.aspx

Think all figures quoted by you need to be checked. [laugh]