What's your average servicing cost?

A5ph

After 100,000km plus, with additional cost like changing wear and tear items, avg ard $300 total per trip to workshop. Like this tio chop carrot or normal?

What's your average?

It depends on what car you are driving in the first place right?

Better if you could state yr make of car.

++ we assume u do not service at agent.

Edited by Kungming

It depends on what car you are driving in the first place right?

Better if you could state yr make of car.

++ we assume u do not service at agent.

Not at agent, Nippon car.

Toyota wish:

Normal syn oil change plus fuel filter plus sparks SGD100 (all are plus labour cost)

If change brake pads front + 60

If change fan belt + 50

If change brake disc rotor + 150

If change aircon cooling coil + 500

If change shocks absorbers (pairs) + 250

If change fuel pump + 150 (cant remember this clearly)

If change wipers + 20

If change aircon filter +20

If change battery + 100

ATF - cant remember

Nothing else changed so dont know. Highest is the cooling coil leak in year 5.

Because its PI car, never took up the inhouse warranty package nor maintenance package, outside workshop(s) whenever wherever so its only SGD100 for basic.

Edited by Eng40765

for me, currently mileage is 82000, per servicing is arnd $100 nett with idemitsu/BLITZ 5W40 Engine Oil.

if wan to change ATF, jus need to pay for the labour charges and u can bring along ur own ATF/CVT oil.

car is nissan latio sports cvt.

Edited by Shox87

400-500/servicing....40k millage for Lancer EX.....C & C servincing...very ex!

Aiyo, I think Jap cars no need to go back agent to service, this is my opinion and risk taking. This is really for the warranty validity and up to the individual.

My colleague his Camry warranty was void as he missed one servicing.

Syn Oil + Filter + Labour = $45 (Upgrade to Branded oil at + $19)

Syn Oil + Filter + Labour + Irridiums = $105

Syn Oil + Filter + Labour + Irridiums + 2Belts = $153

$14.50 x 3 quatz of amsoil oil

$6 oil filter

$3.50 x 4 spark plug

$12 for labour

This is the general service, other stuff like change ATF, coolant, brakepad, fuel filter, timing belt etc do when i feel its time.

Aiyo, I think Jap cars no need to go back agent to service, this is my opinion and risk taking. This is really for the warranty validity and up to the individual.

My colleague his Camry warranty was void as he missed one servicing.

Bo pian lor....warranty for 5 years.....heard 80k service around $800...faintz...

$14.50 x 3 quatz of amsoil oil

$6 oil filter

$3.50 x 4 spark plug

$12 for labour

This is the general service, other stuff like change ATF, coolant, brakepad, fuel filter, timing belt etc do when i feel its time.

care to share where you do this servicing. The labour is quite cheap.

Engine oil x 7L - $210

Oil filter - $25

Labour - $50 for oil change and full inspection of brake pad thickness, rotor thickness, tyre thread, under carriage inspection, coolant top up, battery voltage check, brake fluid checking etc.

Service every 10K.

E60 523i mileage 170k

Edited by Blacktrek