Karen Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 HI to all...... just got a letter from CA saying that they are giving a 20% on parts and labour (did any of the SOG got the letter?? ) bla...bla...bla.... thinking abt senting my car to do some service and repair.... but after so many down side report from so many MCF forumer..... i can't help but to ask other's what they think..... can anyone enlight me should go or not to go...... cheers karen ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 Hi Karen, Yap, I got the letter also. Battery 30% off. Labour charges is expensive at skoda agent, but with 20% less, should be more competitive when compared to other authorised agent fees. During this period, why not give it a try, if not up to your expectation, then let it be first and last time. As for me, so far, coming to 2 years ownership of fabia, have not sent my car to any other workshop except authorised agent. Maybe, one of these day will try them(others like servo)out. As for sightly more technical defects, beside oil,plugs or filter change and straight forward components replacement, I still go to agent for unusual problems. I must say, they are not the expert, but they got the technical manual and manufacturer support. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skodee Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 Hi Karen, Does it apply to all Skoda owners for the 20% discount? Or only to cars still under warranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 I did not receive the letter leh.. hope they didnt leave me out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 Yea.. me pioneer batch also never receive any letter. Think they totally lost my personal file already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 Beanoyip, Promotion from 5 Jul to 31 Aug 2003. I think shd apply to all skoda car even though the letter seem to be address to the individual. Can call John Ng(wkshop mgrs) to check at 6470 2104 - mentioned in the letter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perry Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 hmm... we got ours already, but since just serviced at servo, nothing else to do.... and also got the lta inspection letter... hehehe have u gone ca for servicing b4? maybe need to go there for servicing at least once b4 they key ur records into their systems... hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 Don't think i've driven my car pass there once except for their opening day. Heard enough stories of them, anyway i've lost trust with the agent here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 wah me also never got that letter. bxxxxxd, dun want to send letter to me nevermind. they will not get a single cent from me man.... i take my business else where Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karen Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Author Share July 8, 2003 Hi Karen, Yap, I got the letter also. Battery 30% off. Labour charges is expensive at skoda agent, but with 20% less, should be more competitive when compared to other authorised agent fees. During this period, why not give it a try, if not up to your expectation, then let it be first and last time. As for me, so far, coming to 2 years ownership of fabia, have not sent my car to any other workshop except authorised agent. Maybe, one of these day will try them(others like servo)out. As for sightly more technical defects, beside oil,plugs or filter change and straight forward components replacement, I still go to agent for unusual problems. I must say, they are not the expert, but they got the technical manual and manufacturer support. ===================================== sky thanks for the info, well all the time i go back to agent for all my service and repair as (be it my suzuki, toyota or skoda car that i co-owned) ...... i know nuts abt them, but i always believe if i buy some thing from someone more or less i must and will trust him or her.... if not..... i will not buy anything from them..... i should say over all they are still ok, but iss just that i don't know that so many ppl think that they still need to improve....well hopefully one day they can really...... can make all a happy man ar woman be it on the sales and after sales side..... cheers karen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karen Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Author Share July 8, 2003 I did not receive the letter leh.. hope they didnt leave me out. i think you will need to go to ca at least one time, it not they will never have you mailing address. maybe you car call ca to find out more.... cheers karen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karen Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Author Share July 8, 2003 Hi Karen, Does it apply to all Skoda owners for the 20% discount? Or only to cars still under warranty? hi, i believe it should be for all skoda cars. cheers karen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 thanks for the info, well all the time i go back to agent for all my service and repair as (be it my suzuki, toyota or skoda car that i co-owned) ...... i know nuts abt them, but i always believe if i buy some thing from someone more or less i must and will trust him or her.... if not..... i will not buy anything from them..... i should say over all they are still ok, but iss just that i don't know that so many ppl think that they still need to improve....well hopefully one day they can really...... can make all a happy man ar woman be it on the sales and after sales side..... ------- karen Going back to agent, especially in your case, is a wise move. If you are blur about car, at least u will not be a target for the cut-throat out there.The only setback is the expensive labour charge by the agent as compared to outside workshop in my opinion. As for spares slightly more $and sometimes maybe cheaper. Skill level is okay and quality of work, so far, in my experience, reasonably good and proper. To be fair, I think they have improve a little bit in customer service, however,improvement still needed becos we always want more and unless they make extra extra effort, many will not be satisfied. For me,I'm not so particular on good human/customer relationship but the mechanical and technical expertise of the work done. I value good workmanship in this area. For CZ, I only give them a 5 out of 10 points. I normally do an independant check on the job done after the service or repair by any workshop. Once I discovered a shabby job and I find not acceptable after some reasoning, that will be the last time I visit the place. My views Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 Totally I too believe in your views. If I ever feel like kana cheated (sometimes you really dunno what), I will never go back. I won't even bad mouth them. just curse them in my heart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 Alright. That's gentleman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 I won't even bother to call them up. Think of it,i haven't called them once ever since they took over. If they only value their current customers and leave the old ones behind, then so be it. Like darryl said, i won't let them earn a single cent from me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 alright man!!! I love you style man... haha yeah lor, they dun bother why I bother. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaskoda_ Neutral Newbie July 9, 2003 Share July 9, 2003 fully agreed! Have been to CA, They do not seem to care about the skoda owners from JTA's time especially those files that were not handled over to CA. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...