Sonata NF or Cefiro

Spurman

Well why not be in control of your car? Your statement above shows that you are a superficial person. LOL!!!

yah i am superficial but ur a lan jio lang with your lan jio korean car.

I'm sorry please speak in a refined manner. Your language is simply atrocious.

yah yah kong lan jio wei lah. byebyebye hahaha no time to play with you. dont even bother to reply.

yah i am superficial but ur a lan jio lang with your lan jio korean car.

L j LAN... What's wrong wif Korean cars?

Is the Cefiro CVT?.. BTW if it is the pre facelift Cefiro then I'd go for it, it doesn't seem 'lost' in its design unlike the models after it.

yah yah kong lan jio wei lah. byebyebye hahaha no time to play with you. dont even bother to reply.

Dear Mr Cretin i understand that you drive a mark x but you don't need to hate on korean cars. Korean cars have evolved significantly over the years catching up with the japanese. I also understand that your Mark X must be a great ego booster to you. I'm glad you're happy with your car and how powerful it must be. The amazing thing is that there wasn't any mention of toyota or mark x but yet you seem to have gotten offended. Based on my observations you must really hate taxi drivers and the car they have. Did you lose a drag race with one and that's why you're all sore and uncouth? Besides did anyone ask you to get a korean car? I doubt so. I'm sure you've got lots of time to play with yourself.

Is the Cefiro CVT?.. BTW if it is the pre facelift Cefiro then I'd go for it, it doesn't seem 'lost' in its design unlike the models after it.

I believe nissan has put most of it's efforts into the GTR and the 370Z neglecting the rest of the models. Just look at the nissan sunny. The design has been around for more than 7 years.

Well I think its more of Tan Chong's fault recently for not being more interesting and making Nissan look incredibly boring, that Sunny chassis by itself is 11 years old until they moved to the Thai built Almera recently. But, Nissan in the JDM market is pretty cool and more exciting. A new model every 6 weeks, haha.

Edited by Zomgpow

Well I think its more of Tan Chong's fault recently for not being more interesting and making Nissan look incredibly boring, that Sunny chassis by itself is 11 years old until they moved to the Thai built Almera recently. But, Nissan in the JDM market is pretty cool and more exciting. A new model every 6 weeks, haha.

my friend just scrap his 10 years sunny due to high coe. This simple car really does its job well for 10 years with no major break down.

Edited by Apriliaracingteam

Well even the almera looks like crap. So far the only nissan cars brought in by tan chong that look nice are the gtr and the 370z.

my friend just scrap his 10 years sunny due to high coe. This simple car really does its job well for 10 years with no major break down.

Japanese engineering ftw! My family had a Pulsar N13 which never broke down except for an alternator problem once, and a Sunny N15? Which only had a flat battery and aircon failure on the 8th year.

Well even the almera looks like crap. So far the only nissan cars brought in by tan chong that look nice are the gtr and the 370z.

Yes I don't like it at all. Do they still have the Lafesta? Omg off topic liao off topic liao!!!

you cant expect nissan to make all their model as nice as gtr or 370 rite? like dat buy a gtr for what? not everyone go for look lah, some want comfort and some want handling ect. for comfort wise, the higher end model like teana is really comfortable. even toyota camry is no where match.

haha surely they should make the car look decent. sadly the camry and the cefiro didn't have the manumatic gear box when the sonata did. it was only much later that they had an equivalent to shiftronic. by the way if you look carefully at the toyota camry's you'd notice that the exhaust system is protruding downwards from the car's body. in fact i believe it's been the same with all camrys since they first started. similar to the last batches toyota caronas before it was phased out.

How reliable is Nissan Cefiro over Sonata????

I have great confidence in Korean cars, esp those from 2005 till present.........

My previous Getz and current Avante have never failed me b4.... Engine still strong, both cars done over 100000km....

My uncle drives a old trusty Sunny Nissan... Not too bad, durable for past 7yrs.......

My friend drives a 2005 or 2006 Nissan March... Jiat lat, everytime hear him kao peh, spoil one.... Maybe his is a lemmon..

Sonata, definately reliable... As witness from those taxis in Singapore... I think 1 out of 2 taxis are Sonatas...

How reliable is Nissan Cefiro over Sonata????

I have great confidence in Korean cars, esp those from 2005 till present.........

My previous Getz and current Avante have never failed me b4.... Engine still strong, both cars done over 100000km....

My uncle drives a old trusty Sunny Nissan... Not too bad, durable for past 7yrs.......

My friend drives a 2005 or 2006 Nissan March... Jiat lat, everytime hear him kao peh, spoil one.... Maybe his is a lemmon..

Sonata, definately reliable... As witness from those taxis in Singapore... I think 1 out of 2 taxis are Sonatas...

Not sure about the cefiro but the sonata was rated one of america's most reliable cars.

Since you've been on korean cars all this while, why not just keep it that way.

Oh yeah you might wanna knock on the body shell of the two cars to compare which one sounds more solid. Get the more solid sounding one.

Never drive the NF Sonata before. But I was as a passanger when visited Korea. 2.0L NF Sonata belong to my Korea colleague, traveling at 150km/h on the highway is still very quiet.