Johor Premium Outlet

Leeke1

I am going for sure. Only this kind of outlets from US have my size. Singapore sizing suxs.

Yaa.. When there, somewhere last year and got some oversize for my fit. Quite value for money and yet, short drive But not all are that cheap. :D

Edited by HP_Lee

At desert hills premium outlet, I bought 7 for all mankind, true religion for less than US$200 each. I bought rock & republic at US$170 each at the Off 5th (Saks outlet) also at desert hills. I bought few pairs of Tod's at US$150- US$300. Prada shoes at US$200-US$400. Ferragamo at US$300. All at desert hills. All at least 20% to 30% cheaper than the premium outlets near Tokyo and Seoul. Let's see how much these sell for at Johor.

I did a comparison for the prada coat i bought at HK SPACE outlet US$1000 compared to the same coat sold at prada desert hills US$650. I also did a comparison with the Space and The Mall outlets near Florence, Italy, because of exchange rate then, Italy was cheaper than Desert Hills. Same for brands like Bottega, Dior, YSL, so conclusion is that Desert Hills and Florence are the world's cheapest premium outlets.

Woah.. You really go all the way to check around. ^_^

Went there late last year. Still the same...but less crowded than when it just opened, and more parking spaces.

But parking must pay now....

Went there late last year. Still the same...but less crowded than when it just opened, and more parking spaces.

But parking must pay now....

Park outside the gantry laa....

Please lah....only a few RM got to walk so far. Some more park outside don't know safe anot leh..

The road leading to the carpark is just beside the entrance to the outlet, you call that far? Talk about safety, in MY, you seriously think outside or inside got any difference?

Nowadays not so bad as the crowd has subsided, but when it started, good luck in trying to pay the carpark ticket.... The queue to pay is ridiculously long and to make it worse, the machine is not reliable some more....

Went there last month for the 2nd time, told myself not to go again. Forget it, the price is not cheap at all, not worth the time to go. If u have been to outlets in US or even Australia, u will laugh (or rather, cry) at the jb outlet prices.

Edited by Extinguisher

Lol, open so long liao but i still havent go to this outlet yet. [:p]

don't bother lah......my colleagues went there with me last time and the only brand we bought is from Padini..... [laugh]

Even HK citygate so called factory outlets..nb spent 1/2 day go around also didnt buy anything..coz all not cheap.

Guess US or europe is the real deal.

The prices there are fairly cheap. Definitely not cheap cheap. Compared to Singapore's outlet stores like Changi, IMM, Anchor Point... JPO still way better. Their 2nd phase expansion opening end year.

I find all the factory outlets here also same la, price not cheap. Dont know how come they are called factory outlet in the first place?! <_<

don't bother lah......my colleagues went there with me last time and the only brand we bought is from Padini..... [laugh]

Ok lah. Polo Ralph much cheaper if you buy 5. I just pick 2 white, 2 black and 1 grey collared T.

That Emidunnosimi Zegna ties also apparently cheaper becoz my friend bought some.

Must buy in quantity then cheaper. Go with like minded kakis. :D

I find all the factory outlets here also same la, price not cheap. Dont know how come they are called factory outlet in the first place?! <_<

Becoz they know that local consumers are idiots. [laugh] [laugh]