Mllcg 3rd Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Workers' Party chief Low Thia Khiang and Labour chief Lim Swee Say from People's Action Party (PAP) locked horns during the final day of the 12th Parliament's first meeting on Friday. As the last speaker to speak from the opposition bench, Low -- the MP for Aljunied GRC -- took aim at Minister Lim Swee Say ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 It's time for them to dismount from high horses and eat the humble pie Workers' Party chief Low Thia Khiang and Labour chief Lim Swee Say from People's Action Party (PAP) locked horns during the final day of the 12th Parliament's first meeting on Friday. As the last speaker to speak from the opposition bench, Low -- the MP for Aljunied GRC -- took aim at Minister Lim Swee Say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 I am with LTK on many issues but I have reservations about him coming with this "better, faster and cheaper ministers" sentence because it is impossible in local context. He could perhaps use the following terms: 1. Better and faster but expensive ministers; 2. Clueless and hopeless but expensive ministers; 3. Mediocre but act talented and expensive ministers; & 4. Dedicated, humble but extinct ministers (a thing of the past though) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 well.. no matter what. our ministers now are definitely not better, faster and cheaper. they are quite the opposite! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 I am with LTK on many issues but I have reservations about him coming with this "better, faster and cheaper ministers" sentence because it is impossible in local context. He could perhaps use the following terms: 1. Better and faster but expensive ministers; 2. Clueless and hopeless but expensive ministers; 3. Mediocre but act talented and expensive ministers; & 4. Dedicated, humble but extinct ministers (a thing of the past though) The latest I read, PM seems to be hinting of opening the floodgate for immigration again. So that the accompanying inflation can dull the ministers' high allowances. People too busy with bread and butter issues will overlooked their Ministers' high allowances. Now that LKY health is not as good as before, I believe LHL and ruling party's health same-same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 well.. no matter what. our ministers now are definitely not better, faster and cheaper. they are quite the opposite! To me, YI fails all 3 criteria by a mile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear November 11, 2011 Author Share November 11, 2011 Am I the only one not getting the logic? Products and services are to be cheaper, overall economy to be cheaper but workforce not to be cheaper. How on earth is any business supposed to stay above water with such a business model? And you are telling me they didn't try to make the workforce cheaper by implementing CPF cuts the last time? staying above water is possible. but how much does the company earn is the big question mark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 (edited) I am with LTK on many issues but I have reservations about him coming with this "better, faster and cheaper ministers" sentence because it is impossible in local context. He could perhaps use the following terms: 1. Better and faster but expensive ministers; 2. Clueless and hopeless but expensive ministers; 3. Mediocre but act talented and expensive ministers; & 4. Dedicated, humble but extinct ministers (a thing of the past though) lol good leading on. so, the question next is which of current batch of ministers fit the above 1 2 3 4? Edited November 11, 2011 by Toapayohkid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 to be fair, i dun mind they pay ministers huge amount of money if they are really capable... Khaw boon wan aka Hui ge is perhaps an example who deserves the money Ah Lui also useless ones like WKS and MBT should be striped of their fat salaries, bonuses and pensions! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 The latest I read, PM seems to be hinting of opening the floodgate for immigration again. So that the accompanying inflation can dull the ministers' high allowances. People too busy with bread and butter issues will overlooked their Ministers' high allowances. Now that LKY health is not as good as before, I believe LHL and ruling party's health same-same. yesterday in the news, he hints that the slow economic is the fault of singaporean for not letting in FT. so if we wan good economay, must be open to ft flooding our void decks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsn3576 1st Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 Thank you 60.1% for letting MIW, screwing us again and again and again and again ........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qms Neutral Newbie November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 yesterday in the news, he hints that the slow economic is the fault of singaporean for not letting in FT. so if we wan good economay, must be open to ft flooding our void decks.. He can always say anything he wants. Just like statistics, it can be tuned to achieve what they want, not what is the real result. If you can't get it, you can always throw tantrum, just a small kid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 lol good leading on. so, the question next is which of current batch of ministers fit the above 1 2 3 4? 1-3) Countless, can't be bothered... 4) Late President OTC, Dr GKS & S. Rajaratnam [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 (edited) Can all these ministers hiding in the PMO just STFU? Knn no valid portfolio still dare to talk so much... :angry: Edited November 11, 2011 by Lethalstrike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 yesterday in the news, he hints that the slow economic is the fault of singaporean for not letting in FT. so if we wan good economay, must be open to ft flooding our void decks.. Haha, should ask them to go Sentosa one day and have a chat with all the foreign talents there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 staying above water is possible. but how much does the company earn is the big question mark workforce is one of the biggest cost of operating business. You want to attract talent and not going to pay them high? not possible. Your staff salary so high, you still can come out cheaper service and products? you guess. The only way to get cheaper, better service and product is to get FT, cause our low salary to them is considered high. so ppp is contradicting themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 yesterday in the news, he hints that the slow economic is the fault of singaporean for not letting in FT. so if we wan good economay, must be open to ft flooding our void decks.. is it? long time already shut off once ppp come out and talk cccck. without listening to their joke over and over, just concentrate of my own life. feel better. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...