KARTer 2nd Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 TBF, i am happier than i was 2 years ago. i not so 'lucky', but am sure happy than when i was only 2 years old ... or am I? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 so, you the earner thats earn above $8k per month ...... 2 years ago, chilli crabs was $28/- per/kg, now $38/- per/kg 2 years ago, GV weekends show ticket was $7.50/-, now $11/- 2 years ago, Vios cost around $60k, now hovering around $90k 2 years ago, Bak Chor Mee is $3/-, now $3.50 OT little here: i managed to get bak chor mee yesterday for $2.5 in a canteen at Ubi........... good value!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 OT little here: i managed to get bak chor mee yesterday for $2.5 in a canteen at Ubi........... good value!! I managed to force my staff to treat me steak today.....super good value! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 Property prices has increased >30% over the last 2 yrs, car prices has increased >80% over the last 2 yrs. Tell me, how can you be happier now? Crazy. People who bought both 2 years ago mucts be the happiest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 11, 2011 Author Share November 11, 2011 OT little here: i managed to get bak chor mee yesterday for $2.5 in a canteen at Ubi........... good value!! like that you so easy contented with $2.5 bcm with a few bak chor, some slices of fish cake .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 they are trying to say all ministers are not as happy as sillyporean, that is price to pay for earning millions oh those poor rich people. how my heart breaks when i read about their sad lives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 How come Engineering listed as unhappy job? engineering mostly males. so they hardly got chance to see girls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 (edited) i wun be surprised if they are happier cos their wants and needs not toolavish. it is the sandwich class that is suffering U need new keyboard? what's toolavish? middle east language or tibetan? Edited November 11, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 oh those poor rich people. how my heart breaks when i read about their sad lives. but lim swee say said he's very happy when he looks at his cpf statement etc "I am so-so RICH!!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 like that you so easy contented with $2.5 bcm with a few bak chor, some slices of fish cake .... the point is 3.5 bcm and mine 2.5 same qty n qly.... of course happy lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 I managed to force my staff to treat me steak today.....super good value! wait... male or female staff?.... btw, how you make them treat u instead of the other way round?---- "left my wallet at home"?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diehardsu Clutched November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 Yes, money does not bring happiness. But insufficient money does bring about many problems and also some inconvenience which would indirectly affect one's happiness. I'm generally happy. But money no enough so that would detract into my happiness sometimes. 钱不是万能。没钱万万不能 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 钱不是万能。没钱万万不能 I agreed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 U need new keyboard? what's toolavish? middle east language or tibetan? soli hor if you peasant dunno th elanguage... i gib u tootion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 wait... male or female staff?.... btw, how you make them treat u instead of the other way round?---- "left my wallet at home"?? Female staff but bey chio one...lol....told her I done so much for you should you treat your boss!....she reluntantly treated...hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 Female staff but bey chio one...lol....told her I done so much for you should you treat your boss!....she reluntantly treated...hahaha bey chio less distraction at the table, you get to concentrate on your food Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 soli hor if you peasant dunno th elanguage... i gib u tootion tootion ok, but not toolavish, can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 tootion ok, but not toolavish, can? wait you...later i add that word to wikipedia.....LOL...really crack me up ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...