Cammys_MR 1st Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Hi Guys,please take note that the M'sian Custom encourage us to apply for 'MACS' system. First - enter the M'sian Custom by extreme left entrance for better parking. Second - once clear the gantry slowdown and parked your car before the inspection booth. Thirdly - enter the office and turn right, there is a small office indicate "MACS' Fourthly - knock and obey the sign on the door,enter with your passport plus RM$30. Fifthly - it takes less than 20mins to be ready during office hour(not sure of peak period) Not to worry as the office open 24/7 - take your time,dont rush as it is simple! Just handover your passport and RM$30,thats all! No photo or forms required. Lastly, First-timer, Please remember to "Keep Your Half portions of the White Paper" for your passport to be exit from M'sia on that day as your 'MACS' only function during your next visit. Lets do it guys ! for better and faster clearence plus no hassle of begging for white paper,lost of the half portion etc. Happy Trying and Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 so the fingerprint system no more? how long will this macs system last? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindbox33 1st Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 R u a regular jb supporter?? U knw y many still hv nt convert to tis macs?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Hi Guys,please take note that the M'sian Custom encourage us to apply for 'MACS' system. First - enter the M'sian Custom by extreme left entrance for better parking. Second - once clear the gantry slowdown and parked your car before the inspection booth. Thirdly - enter the office and turn right, there is a small office indicate "MACS' Fourthly - knock and obey the sign on the door,enter with your passport plus RM$30. Fifthly - it takes less than 20mins to be ready during office hour(not sure of peak period) Not to worry as the office open 24/7 - take your time,dont rush as it is simple! Just handover your passport and RM$30,thats all! No photo or forms required. Lastly, First-timer, Please remember to "Keep Your Half portions of the White Paper" for your passport to be exit from M'sia on that day as your 'MACS' only function during your next visit. Lets do it guys ! for better and faster clearence plus no hassle of begging for white paper,lost of the half portion etc. Happy Trying and Cheers! From what I know when I applied for MACS early this year and the previous year: 1. No parking inside JB customs area for application of MACS 2. MACS office is only available upstairs at the main immigration building (customs clearance for those taking buses) 3. Photo is required for every application, and you have to complete the form online and print it out for application at the MACS office Not sure if the policies have changed since then but from what you described, seems to have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dero Neutral Newbie November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 I am a regular visitor to Boleh Land. Few yrs ago, when MACS started, my cousin told me abt it. So I took a bus to JB to do the MACS. The officer at the counter rejected my application for MACS becoz I've only done less than 3 visits for that month (I did only 2 visits including the bus one)... Since my passport is coming to its expiry soon, I will not do MACS till the next passport (to fully utilize my current passport pages!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 make me happy over nothing.. thought they going to discard the white card system.. even with the paperless system, does it help the jam? so i don't see the beauty from it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 From what I know when I applied for MACS early this year and the previous year: 1. No parking inside JB customs area for application of MACS 2. MACS office is only available upstairs at the main immigration building (customs clearance for those taking buses) 3. Photo is required for every application, and you have to complete the form online and print it out for application at the MACS office Not sure if the policies have changed since then but from what you described, seems to have. You can park at City Square and walk over to the immigration building. it's linked with walkways and escalator. Only thing is, since the MACS office is inside the restricted area, you need to change pass before entering there. Application form is now provided on the spot. Information is correct as of Aug 2011 I am a regular visitor to Boleh Land. Few yrs ago, when MACS started, my cousin told me abt it. So I took a bus to JB to do the MACS. The officer at the counter rejected my application for MACS becoz I've only done less than 3 visits for that month (I did only 2 visits including the bus one)... Since my passport is coming to its expiry soon, I will not do MACS till the next passport (to fully utilize my current passport pages!) Now there's no such requirement liao.. Seems like their immigration higher ups decided that it's more convenient for Singaporeans to apply for MACS instead of periodically giving them the immigration card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Heard too many cases of lost white card (2nd portion), Passport not stamped etc. Arent these Fruit of doing Macs?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 3. Photo is required for every application, and you have to complete the form online and print it out for application at the MACS office Not sure if the policies have changed since then but from what you described, seems to have. Photo is no longer required. They scanned using your SG passport photo and imprinted on the MACS pass. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 You can park at City Square and walk over to the immigration building. it's linked with walkways and escalator. Only thing is, since the MACS office is inside the restricted area, you need to change pass before entering there. Application form is now provided on the spot. Information is correct as of Aug 2011 Now there's no such requirement liao.. Seems like their immigration higher ups decided that it's more convenient for Singaporeans to apply for MACS instead of periodically giving them the immigration card. Whose information is correct? TS or me? I blur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Photo is no longer required. They scanned using your SG passport photo and imprinted on the MACS pass. Regards, I see.. that's a good thing.. Thanks for the info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 is MAC a yearly affair? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 I don't go in often so will stick with the white card. Sekali MACS scanner turned off or broken down on the way in and when you return kenna stopped coz the system showed you made an illegal entry into Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Heard too many cases of lost white card (2nd portion), Passport not stamped etc. Arent these Fruit of doing Macs?? dun be too sure. even after u thumbprint macs to go in, those clowns can always say ur thumbprint not in the system n ask for kopi $$......or do nude squat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 i see copi money & nude squat opportunities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 is MAC a yearly affair? Valid for one year. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 I don't go in often so will stick with the white card. Sekali MACS scanner turned off or broken down on the way in and when you return kenna stopped coz the system showed you made an illegal entry into Malaysia. Yes, precaution is the best policy. I still keep some White cards for rainy days. Anyway, I don't use MACS and I don'y need white card either. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Any ideas where u can apply for macs for people taking bus, at Tuas Checkpoint? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...