Ch8 News: GIC loses money in Olympus Scandal

CKP

Are you sure we can EVER collect our CFP$ in our lifetime?

[bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

i rather bail out & retire at some village in jaybee then sit tight till 80

FTs running the show at deciding which counter to buy?

At my company, I delay the project's schedule by a day and I riddled by bullets from my mgt..these folks really have life easy.

WP party members should request a clean transparent listing of the losses. [rifle]

dont understand how they can take our money to go gamble.....

i dont even go casino and they taking my cpf to gamble.

win already dont declare and share the winnings, lose already tiam tiam act blur.

GIC said 'you win some, and lose some...', my answer to them: stop beating around, just show us what your wins, and loses, are.... simple :o

win already dont declare and share the winnings, lose already tiam tiam act blur.

Though I am not pro gov, if you are sure you can do investments better than anyone in GIC, please call GIC to employ you coz you can make our CPF interest rate to earn higher than current. I am very happy if someone like you so capable works in GIC who able to make no losses in investments.

the thing is, why GAMBLE with our money?

investment is just another form of gambling.

the thing is, why GAMBLE with our money?

investment is just another form of gambling.

This is called risk management. If low/no risk, CPF interest rate given to us maybe same as bank saving interest rate nowadays.

Goldman Sachs can beat GIC up down left right centre.

I wish I can put my CPF money with Goldman. But it is chickenfeed sum for them.

Maybe we can do a Groupon and pool all Singaporeans' CPF money together for Goldman to invest?

I think this will be their worst investment, from est 2900 yen per share drop to est 580 yen per share... 80% loss! Seems like they touch anything will turn into sh*t. Imagine if im a ceo of a big company, gic come knocking on the door and wanna invest in my co, i will be very scared instead of happy.

How can you say that. Every investment of theirs is on taking a long-term view, means 10,000 years at least, if you not around then, you cannot criticise. When TT says future, he really means future.

This is called risk management. If low/no risk, CPF interest rate given to us maybe same as bank saving interest rate nowadays.

at least 55 can take out lol

now invest already forever cannot take out unless migrate.

Can lah I open Ah Long Finance LTD , lend money to chow sinkies can liao [:p]

Wow Taichi Tan clever ah .. roll to istana liao before the big loss is reported ! Now boh Taichi liao[laugh]

[thumbsup] chinese kungfu still the best!!!

Olympus just basically cheated us, whether we r pro-PAP or not, of our money, and here we are, blaming n fighting each other. Every one of you here involved in partisan bickering should just go and bury yourself in s--t and die. Losers. Pui.

This is why I can't accept G & T Co use so much of our money to bet on stocks and shares offshore.

In fact, if they invest in SG stocks I think they yield is better.

Also, money should not be used for investing only by G & T Co but should be used to expand on our Intellectual Prop by investing in our people.

We cannot use money to grow money and only benefit the Exec of G & T... so small pool of people...

Goldman Sachs can beat GIC up down left right centre.

I wish I can put my CPF money with Goldman. But it is chickenfeed sum for them.

Maybe we can do a Groupon and pool all Singaporeans' CPF money together for Goldman to invest?

The Ex-CEO of Goldman's was the guy whose decision single handedly bankrupted MF Global ...

Lol...

If a company like Olympus wants to hide information. It's not that easy to find out. They fired their own company president for asking too much. And now they claim that only certain members of the company knew.