Without_a_car Clutched November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 Posted By harsha On November 7, 2011 @ 12:02 am In Financial Services http://www.ft.lk/2011/11/07/global-banks-a...10000-job-cuts/ Banks are shedding jobs worldwide as stricter regulations and a tough six months for trading income take their toll on investment banking units. Switzerland ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 ok, so, will the next bidding of coe go up or down huh?... i think it will go up... so, no worry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 sigh, scary, if i lose my job, will mcf hire me as a mod? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 sigh, scary, if i lose my job, will mcf hire me as a mod? U got two warning label leh........must q behind me hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 nah..... if u sell backside here, im sure ur business would be good.... many are waiting for that day to come... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 Dont worry Singapore is going the right direction. Property, car price, food etc still going up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 Posted By harsha On November 7, 2011 @ 12:02 am In Financial Services http://www.ft.lk/2011/11/07/global-banks-a...10000-job-cuts/ Banks are shedding jobs worldwide as stricter regulations and a tough six months for trading income take their toll on investment banking units. Switzerland Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 Dont worry Singapore is going the right direction. Property, car price, food etc still going up right , they still need another 100K of FTs to take up the slack . Best time to do it is when everyone is retrenching ! See here , so many rich Indian is coming our way : - http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=44338 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 (edited) how about boh chapman's info... fed had told the bank to clear their valve to prepare for new currency.. USD will not be world reserve currency.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...p;v=OYBx4E2KBKk if this is true, we wont know what's happen next.. but i think a series of event coming up soon... hope nothing is announced / triggered in 11/11/2011 good luck everyone Edited November 8, 2011 by Itsec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 yeah, about time this financial people get the chop. bloody hell , so overpaid. i everyday wipe tables at laupasat kena look down by white collared people. damn it. yeah, chop them chui chui Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 Posted By harsha On November 7, 2011 @ 12:02 am In Financial Services http://www.ft.lk/2011/11/07/global-banks-a...10000-job-cuts/ Banks are shedding jobs worldwide as stricter regulations and a tough six months for trading income take their toll on investment banking units. Switzerland Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 they milk the cow too hard...now the cow die...everyone no milk drink lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 U got two warning label leh........must q behind me hor haha....I think I better stick to selling insurance then.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 nah..... if u sell backside here, im sure ur business would be good.... many are waiting for that day to come... lol....many people waiting to whack me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 lol....many people waiting to whack me... Like this? See that fella so excited! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rongerald Neutral Newbie November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 MORE FERRARIS AND PORSHES IN 2nd HAND GARAGE UP FOR GRABS!! HAHA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 Like this? See that fella so excited! [laugh] lol....how you know I operate in the forests? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 MORE FERRARIS AND PORSHES IN 2nd HAND GARAGE UP FOR GRABS!! HAHA i dont think so... food prices will increase tremendously, same goes to oil price,probably hyper inflation... As SG has no natural resources, we are one of the first asian countries to fall/recover into depression/crisis. those who got job, take pay cut, cut spending...fight hyper-inflation. Since car is a liability, scrapped it and take public transport. Though there are more hiccups, at least, many ulu areas are 'reachable' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...