Spartan 1st Gear November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 Hi all: Can individual buy a 10/12 seater van and register under PA/PB number plate? Or a company registeration is needed? What to do if there is no company available for registration. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 Hi all: Can individual buy a 10/12 seater van and register under PA/PB number plate? Or a company registeration is needed? What to do if there is no company available for registration. PA / PB can only buy under company, and there is a minimum number of employees drawing CPF required. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 PA / PB can only buy under company, and there is a minimum number of employees drawing CPF required. Yes but i remember last time see one bus-van the company is the driver name, the company is a HDB flat, can meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jefkking Clutched November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 (edited) Unless you consider to buy "Y" plates with windows type (Diesel engine driven and down side was every 1/2 year or 1 year MUST send for Inspection prior to the renewal of Road Tax and also it will emit black smokes and non-Euro 2 / 4 compliance & engine noise level some how higher) BUT usually quite aging already then can be private register. (Usually models were Toyota Hiace of standard roof and some minor of Nissan Urvan and these 2 types can park in HDB with usual Season fees). Edited November 8, 2011 by Jefkking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jefkking Clutched November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 Unless you register your own firm with nos of employees contribute into their CPF A/C then you can qualify for buying a PA van with their CPF Statements of A/C in your Company favor (Btw, no more PB registering years ago) BUT what for:- - you must declear your "Company Statement fo A/C" to ACRA yearly - paying of your own CPF as "Self-employment" - maintain profitable of your "Company" - secretary expenses - can't drive to West Malaysia for holiday under "PA" plates unless apply with Malaysia High Commision Office BUT need Malaysia side (Counter-part Official Business supporting documentation proofing - MUST BE real happening & subject to justification) - pay Goods van Road Tax + diesel surcharge Tax to Government as well, etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jefkking Clutched November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 (edited) There's a Mitsubishi L300 van (Diesel driven of 2.5L Long wheelbase of "GR" plates of full glasses & 8 pax allowed at rear cabin) on Sales @ S$ 26,800 & COE till Q1/2019 (Year 1999 registered) & check the dealer for terms & conditons for ownership if you're interested. Edited November 11, 2011 by Jefkking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 TS, dun waste time if you cannot produce a company registration. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear November 11, 2011 Share November 11, 2011 toyota hiace can fit la. that one G plate ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...