Cheryl disgusted by foreigners staring/filming beachgoers

CKP

You fail your PSLE english just like Cheryl. Can't see where you can read any word play in my post

Alot of things are not written but its there - for example people like you and Cheryl should not be allowed to talk

If you don't like being stared at, don't dress that way or go that place. its that simple.

Certain areas in New York City are dangerous after dark, but if you insist that it is your moral right to go any place you want to , no one is stopping you from exercising your human rights. feel free to go those places after dark

just down stomp it after you get gang raped with a broomstick

there is human rights and moral rights and then there is stupidity. you and cheryl have abundance of all 3. How's that for word play

hahahaha. now I know why.

If you think that way.

I shall rest my case.

No point arguing with idiots like u.

Edited by Baphomet

I am a guy, but almost every weekend those indians, bangalahs, PRC, Singaporean n Malaysian come and stare at me!!!! Esp the singaporean kids, when they see me, they like gone crazy and keep shouting!!! [hur]

Yes, I fly r/c heli in an open field in the middle of nowhere. At least 5-10 ppl would come n crowd ard me and stare at me flying my r/c heli. I got used to it liao. The worst are the kids, they see a flying r/c heli like seeing god. Shouting and screaming rushing towards my heli wana commit suicide!!! The blades are spinning at 1800-3000rpm like an inverted lawn mower yet they wana go n touch it!!! [shocked]

Yes, I also run r/c boats. Joggers who happen to pass by always never fail to come an stare in awe as my boat speed across the water higher than the speed limits on the expressway. My worst experience was an auntie shouting at me asking me how I retrieve my boat when I ignored her cos I am controlling a 100km/h projectile on water!!!

All I can say is ------------ welcome to the r/c hobby. Many ppl will come come n stare while u are at it. [;)]

I am a guy, but almost every weekend those indians, bangalahs, PRC, Singaporean n Malaysian come and stare at me!!!! Esp the singaporean kids, when they see me, they like gone crazy and keep shouting!!! [hur]

Yes, I fly r/c heli in an open field in the middle of nowhere. At least 5-10 ppl would come n crowd ard me and stare at me flying my r/c heli. I got used to it liao. The worst are the kids, they see a flying r/c heli like seeing god. Shouting and screaming rushing towards my heli wana commit suicide!!! The blades are spinning at 1800-3000rpm like an inverted lawn mower yet they wana go n touch it!!! [shocked]

Yes, I also run r/c boats. Joggers who happen to pass by always never fail to come an stare in awe as my boat speed across the water higher than the speed limits on the expressway. My worst experience was an auntie shouting at me asking me how I retrieve my boat when I ignored her cos I am controlling a 100km/h projectile on water!!!

All I can say is ------------ welcome to the r/c hobby. Many ppl will come come n stare while u are at it. [;)]

Siao ah, of course bio your R/C toys lah, if not at your lanky frame izit? [laugh] [laugh]

No leh, they really come n stare at me/us leh.

Just yesterday, I was helping my fren tune his throttle and pitch graph on his transmitter. Five ah neh surround me looking at wat I am doing.

Then as my fren flying, three PRC giving live commentry to each other at the top of their voice.

Another ah neh hide under a tree, n use hp to video all our flights.

Wat can we do??? Just let them be lah.

No leh, they really come n stare at me/us leh.

Just yesterday, I was helping my fren tune his throttle and pitch graph on his transmitter. Five ah neh surround me looking at wat I am doing.

Then as my fren flying, three PRC giving live commentry to each other at the top of their voice.

Another ah neh hide under a tree, n use hp to video all our flights.

Wat can we do??? Just let them be lah.

You guys slapped some lipsticks on izit? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Why would some FWs be gawking you guys?

Likely they have never seen R/C toys so crowd around to see your choppers lo.

But as you have mentioned previously, the rotating speed of the blades is rather fast so any contact with a spectator will be straightaway a A&E case right?

ok ok. FWs... My point is still that. Its very wrong to stare and ogle like them. Sentosa is actually a very nice place to go to for the sun and sand. But now, who would like to ?

But it seems like there are many out there who disagree and still ask, why bother?

This is what i cannot accept.

you cant tell people what they can or cant look at.

im sure its uncomfortable for the sunbathers, but at the end of the day

you cant tell people what they can or cant look at.

If you want to ban FW from the beach because they stare at your women you better be very careful going down that route. it wasnt long ago they used to have signs up in NY that said "NO CHINESE" or "NO BLACKS" allowed here. It wasnt long ago that a "local" (thats you and me) wasnt wanted in certain clubs in singapore. The justifications given then were of a similar style.

sibeh elite toys

I believe the women folk in Singapore is the tipping point in the FW/FT issue. If there is rampant molest cases, it will invite backlash. I wonder if the news media "under" reports such incidents, to "shield" the FW/FTs.

i wonder if your a paranoid s_t stirring trouble maker ?

.....actually no i dont.

[rolleyes]

If its a grp of caucasian, jap, korean boys ogling, laughing, gals will not make noise. Juz an issue of racism here.

100% CORRECT!

Sentosa is actually a very nice place to go to for the sun and sand. But now, who would like to ?

apparently 1000s of FWs like to

but one girl that we know of doesnt.

so we should ban the 1000s of FWs to make this one girl happy?

At the end of the day the beach is there for ALL residents to enjoy

if you want to BAN a certain race then you are simply a RACIST.

So long as no laws are being broken you cant say anything.

Frankly one could just as easily make argument that the WOMEN SHOULDNT BE SUNBATHING HALF NAKED anyway given we have a lot of muslims here and we have always been a conservative people when it comes to public nudity.

Edited by Badder

you are another infected with this virus, shoot yourself in the foot

just as not every one has a private pool to themselves, the Foreign workers do not have a private beach for themselves

they have every right to be on that beach itself

is the only alternative to a bikini a diving suit? or are you trained from the PAP school of debating?

I repeat simple english that is easier for you to understand

Don't like to be stared at, wear more clothes or go somewhere else.

everyone is entitled to be at a public beach, and they can look at whatever they like

Then as said, where should those who wan to go to the beach and enjoy the sun go to?

You guys slapped some lipsticks on izit? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Why would some FWs be gawking you guys?

Likely they have never seen R/C toys so crowd around to see your choppers lo.

But as you have mentioned previously, the rotating speed of the blades is rather fast so any contact with a spectator will be straightaway a A&E case right?

Yup, in SG, no deaths yet but a few cases of visiting A&E. In MY, HK n Taiwan, there are deaths reported.

For r/c boat, there was one case in SG, another boater went into the water to launch his boat while another was running his boat at 100+km/h. He did not see the other person in the water. A collison ensured, that guy has his leg broke into two. Ppl at scene immediately called 995.

Thatz the danger of real r/c hobby, not the sought u find in toy shops. They are a scale down version of the real thing and pose as much danger as the real thing.

sibeh elite toys

Errrrr these are not elite toys leh. These are poor man toys. [laugh] We cant afford the real thing, so have to go for scaled down version. :D

Have not seen any elites into r/c hobby yet. It is not easy to pick up the hobby. To master it, it takes years. Dont tink elite go so much time. [laugh]

I bet if it is ang mos staring at cheryl, she will be pretty happy :D

maybe yes, maybe no:- if the starer amgmoh is a down and out type, she may not like it.... but if he handsome and rich, different story :D

i wun know ... coz nobody stares at me. [laugh]

if they do, i'll be worried ... not disgusted. [sweatdrop]

one time i was stared at by a group of mei meis................

coz i was standing in front of their seats in MRT train.....

my zip spoilt and i didnt know........... lucky my didi was napping :o[:)]

They are also needed to sextisfy the maids... Dunno why the Indons & Pinoys like these black & stinky fellas... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

black and shinny............ plus..

dua ki??!! :o